We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Years in a row, never let us down.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aplus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aplus to your Saves list
Aplus
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #427 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5 Years in a row, never let us down.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Iv'e stayed at this hostel for 5 years in a row now and have never had a bad experience, all the staff are friendly and willing to help you out 24/7 even after stumbling in at 4 / 5am. I've never had the breakfast myself but my friends (were from the UK) have said it's pretty awful not in terms of the food just because were used to a full english (don't expect this).

It's really close to town and right next to the big shopping center and my personal favorite location facto is that its directly across the road from a 24/7 McDonalds.... which if you feel like a big mac in the dead of night is amazing. Free internet and computers to use, cheap drinks & cigs at reception what more do you want !?

Room Tip: get the biggest room you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
6
17
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Cheap and good. Avarage, but clean non-smoking rooms, plenty of toilets and showers on each floor, excellent buffet breakfast, kind staff, easy to find as it is in almost central location (we didn't even use public transportation as everything is in walking distance) I will surely stay here again if I return to Prague.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel has dorms and private rooms. I have stayed in both and they are pretty decent for a budget hotel. A Plus is conveniently located near the train and bus station. The buffet breakfast is varied and plenty. Staff are helpful. Only cons is that aren't lockers in the dorms, but you can ask the receptionist to store your luggage in the storage room.; and also that the place looks outdated.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Located just off center of Prague, 10 min walk into the town. The hostel offers a nice bakfast and wifi only reworks on the first floor. Getting a room facing the overpass is very noisy, get a room facing the alley. There's some grocery stores nearby that you can hit up including a Lidl. I think you can find similar priced hostels in the very center of town. I found Prague in general to be rather overrated to the hype it gets, the night life on the weekends is great but otherwise some of the sights are fairly average. I would visit other parts of Czech Republic in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I visited Prague with friends and we take a room of 5 persons. The room was big, and everything is great except that there is no WC in the room and the shower are in the American style: 3 or 4 people take showers at the same time (same room) there is just curtains to separate them!
The location of the hotel is great, we did everything by walking and we didn't use the metro at all.
Overall I recommend this hotel if the shower is not a problem for you...

Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

The staff weren't too friendly, they didn't say hello or goodbye and didn't really smile very much. They gave us a map of Prague but didn't tell us anything about the city themselves. The reception area is very very small and really hot, and there was always a queue to speak to staff there. There is one computer with internet but it was broken for the 3 nights we stayed there.
The rooms were very crowded, lots of bunkbeds in a small room, there's not much room to walk about and it got noisy at night when other people were talking and laughing loudly at night with the lights on, so bring earplugs. There's a kitchen per floor, it's very small and has to cater a lot of people but there is a bar and restraunt downstairs too. The showers are communal but there are shower curtains that you can use if you're worried about that, this is something that we were worried about but it was absolutely fine. There are no sink plugs, so when we wanted to wash some of our clothes that proved difficult. There are no lockers for backpacks, just a wooden box under the beds for valuables and a safety book in the reception area which you need to pay a deposit on (that you get back when you leave).
The location was really good, just a 10 minute walk to the main square and a further 5 minutes to Charles Bridge. It wasn't right in the centre so it was quiter which was nice. It's also right next to the underground which was very handy.
This hostel is worth staying one or two nights but not much longer. There are a lot of people and there's not really anywhere except the bar downstairs to meet people. The rooms are crampt but the beds were reasonably comfy. It's good value though so I would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

What I liked:
- Metro station nearby
- Rooms are totally OK
- Good breakfast
- Filled up with other cool customers

What I disliked:
- Showers offer few privacy, people bath together
- Some (not all...) of the workers are not very polite
- Wireless internet can become unstable

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aplus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aplus

Address: Na Florenci 1413/33, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #427 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aplus 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer 3 types of accomodation: 1-6 beds in a room with private facilities (standard 3 star hotel), 2-6 beds in an apartment with private facilities and a fully – equipped kitchen. 1-14 beds in a room with shared facilities. There is a fully – equipped kitchen on each floor. (No extra charge) Breakfast (from 7:00 – 10:00) is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Aplus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Plus Hotel Prague
a Plus Hostel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aplus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.