We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely superb Customer-oriented hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Coronet

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Coronet to your Saves list
Hotel Coronet
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marie Cibulkove 8, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic (Praha 4)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #162 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb Customer-oriented hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

the hotel is quite nice, much better than looks on the web site.
hotel stuff extremely friendly and helpful. the location is convenient, just couple of stations from the city center.
and finally, the breakfast is great, rich variaty every day, fresh tasty friuts and hot bread.
the hotel will definetely exceed your expectations!

Room Tip: we had a room on the first floor, woth no view on castle. But you can request the castle view. All t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
46
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have just come from Prague and we stayed at Cpronet Hotel. The room was very clean and warm, the bed was very comfortable, the bar was full with different types of drinks. We had free and safe parking in the hotel yard. The breakfast was buffet which contained: fruits, scrambled eggs, sausages, cheese, vegetables( boiled and fresh), ham etc-good and diverse.
The hotel was very close to metro station-5-10 minutes walking.

We loved the hotel. It was what we expected from our short trip to Prague and for sure if we will return we will chose the same location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I decided to go to Prague for a short visit. I made my reservation by email and got a confirmation with all the necessary details back with 10 minutes. Getting off the airport, I was a bit nervous as I had never been to Prague before. The place was easy to find, a short 10 min walk from the train station (walk pass the Congress Center, pass Holdiay Inn, and cross the road). From the outside, there is nothing spectacular, but once you go in, you will find he place very clean with great hospitality. The room very nice, modern and clean – the modern design was unexpected and looked nicer than the photos on the hotel’s website. I felt safe here. The breakfast (which came with the room) was good – assorted cheese, meats, muffins, fruits, cereal, sausage, toast, scrambled eggs, and juice. Best to go to breakfast early as the dining room is small and can get a bit crowded later on. I later met a friend who stayed at the Holiday Inn, and the room at Coronet was much better. The place is quite convenient, near a park, and the train station is not so far from the city center. So in summary, it is a nice quiet area with quick access to the bustling old town. If I come to Prague again, I will definitely stay at this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Excellent Hotel.
Very clean rooms, spacious for Europe.
Close to the subway station and Congress Centre.
Very good breakfast buffet.
Staff were very helpful with directions on how to get to the subway, where ti find restaurants and how to reach the Old Town.
I will recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last minute booking on Friday for a weekend stay (after researching about 50 hotels and hostels). Got fast response (within minutes) to our questions by email (submitted through their website). Made reservation within the hour. 24-hour checkin service. Excellent location: 4minute walk to congress center, 20minute walk to center, 60minute walk to Charles bridge, close to the metro station (we didn't use it), free secured parking 'garage' behind the hotel ... but great neighborhood. Maybe because there's a police station at 5 minute walk? :-) Friendly & helpful staff speaking fantastic english, clean rooms, great sleeping beds, separate bathroom/toilet, hot water showers all day, great breakfast buffet. I dare to say we had an overal much better experience at 1/5 of the cost, compared to our business partners staying at Holiday Inn and Corinthia. Infact ... next time in Prague? Coronet. Highly recommended for both business and pleasure trips. Still can't believe we paid such low rates.

Room Tip: I recommend this over Corinthia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cradley heath
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We booked this hotel because we were going to be attending the "Congress Centre" on 3 of the days we were there & the location of the "Coronet" was very convenient.
We were delighted with our room which was well furnished, comfortable & very clean. Even though it was located at the front of the hotel it was incredibly quiet & peaceful.
Breakfast was self service buffet with a wide choice of food & drink.
The staff were all very friendly & helpful. Although there was not a kettle in the room the receptionists were only too happy to provide us with a jug of hot water & cups when needed.
As a bonus there was free Wifi with a good signal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnów, Tarnow, Poland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Just spent there 4 nights in a single room with queen size bed. Very clean hotel with excellent breakfasts (various dishes every day).
Metro is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel. It takes not more than 20 minutes to reach the Old Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Coronet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coronet

Address: Marie Cibulkove 8, Prague 140 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 4
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#129 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#137 Family Hotel in Prague
#143 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Coronet 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Coronet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronet Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Coronet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.