We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beranek Prague

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beranek Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beranek Prague
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belehradska 110 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 668 hotels in Prague
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

We've stayed at the Beranek hotel for 5 nights. The hotel is very close to the city center near the Pavlova metro station (5-10 minutes by metro / 20 minutes walking). The room was clean, large and very nice. We had the towels changed every day and the sheets once in 5 nights. The breakfast was basic (cheese, ham, cereals, yogurt, hot vegetables) but good. The only minus for this hotel would be the noise. We had a room that had the view on the main street and we could hear the trams in the nights when sleeping with the window open. Also the ventilation from the room was noisy so we preferred to sleep with the window open.
I would recommend this hotel - very good balance between what they offer and the price.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    74
    24
    9
    1
See reviews for
22
44
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

Very good value for the money paid- big room, clean, the staff was friendly, warm, good breakfast.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

Just came back from a short trip to Prague. We stayed at Beranek Hotel in the "Old city", close to the most beautiful places too see and to keep in mind and heart. The hotel is a 3*, nice, clean, warm and with big rooms (at least ours was a very nice and big one for a double room). The breakfast was so so but as I don't have a big problem with that I considered the time spent there a really nice vacation (maybe a little bit too short). And trust me there are so many things to see and so many nice places to visit that probably you will need more than 3 days (like we had).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest,
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Loved the hotel, made my first visit to Prague an enjoyable one. It's placed near the old center so all you need is near this place: metro, tram, exchange, souvenir shops etc. Although it is a 3 star hotel you are not disappointed. Staff will answer your questions politely and respond to all your needs.
I recommend having breakfast at the hotel, it was the best I had, yet (as I eat well in the morning). I also recommend having a taste of their beer, a great example of fine brewed beer.
Worth the money! :D

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

First visit to this hotel, we booked a triple and double room and a transfer from the airport. All details were faultless, the rooms clean and roomy and comfy beds. My only gripe would be that tea/coffee making facilities were not in the room, though a machine was in the reception area. Not everyone would want to drag themselves up and down each time you need a drink. Breakfast plentiful and varied. The walk into the centre was enjoyable as we varied the route each day, only about 10min easy walk to Wenceslas Square, The museum at the top of the square is definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcs
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed 3 nights as part of a small group whose organizer had chosen the Hotel. Most of us would have chosen somewhere which had something memorable - it is a pity to be in Prague and stay in a place which merely serves a budget purpose . The good points - clean, helpful reception (severe females excluded, near Metro and Tram, good value, beds and large bathroom; the not-so-good - strange breakfast in room with skylights, arguing about pre-agreed rate on leaving, first floor rear rooms have no aspect.
If you are staying there, the area behind the Hotel has tree-lines streets with far more appealing small Hotels, great corner bars and local restaurants. The walk into the old Tonw or down to the river is not appealing - get on the 22 Tram or any that get you down to the River and cut out some pretty depressing pavement mile. Get a room on floor 3 or 4 , front gets a good street view and rear is quieter.
It was good (not great) value - but Prague Hotels have so much more to offer without breaking the budget

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

The hotel staff were excellent. Rooms and hotel throughout were very very clean. Breakfast was simple but plentiful.

Comfy beds. Really excellent value for money.

Only down side is that the shower did not drain well. In fact had to stop the shower half way through for fear of flooding over!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beranek Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beranek Prague

Address: Belehradska 110 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beranek Prague 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Beranek Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beranek Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.