We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Seifert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Seifert to your Saves list
Hotel Seifert
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Konevova 8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Praha 3)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I saw the prices for Seifert and found that it was cheap, I didn't expect anything much. But I was surprised! We arrived an hour earlier before check-in but they are gracious enough to give us the room. The lobby is simple with waiting area, a computer as a business center. The restaurant is small but clean. We were given a room at the first floor, away from the street so it was quiet and nice. The room is bigger than I expected with comfortable bed, a table and chair, TV (which has one English channel), mini bar, a ceiling fan, cabinet. The door is glass actually so they put a curtain to cover it. The bathroom is big enough and clean. There are a lot of restaurants around. There's the Sky Club in the corner. And the bus stop is just 2 minutes walk. If you want to go to the center, just ride Bus 207 and same bus will go back. It was a pleasant stay and will come back again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    124
    27
    9
    16
See reviews for
33
108
21
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We are really happy that we stayed at this hotel. We were there for 3 nights and we were nicely surprised by this place.
The room was really clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean and nice. It has free WiFi and television. It has everything you need to spend some days in Prague.
The staff was really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is really good too, they keep the tables always clean and there is even a page on the table with some news of the day and the weather forecast.

The tram to the main train station is really near, and to go to the city center you can take the bus 207, the bus stop is opposite the hotel. We even walked a couple of times to the center, it takes 30 minutes.

We found everything just excellent for the price and we would recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: We were in the room 204 and it was just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

When our first choice fell through, we were put in the Seifert. Yes, it's a few KMs from the old town square however directly on the 207 bus route. Given that for ONLY 110 crowns (£3) you can get an all you can eat public transport ticket to get around Prague, we walked a few times / we bussed it a few times.

We were given room 106 'at the back' and although put forward as a quiet room - we were directly above the breakfast room so if you want to avoid the shuffling of chairs and tables at daft o'clock each morning think again. That being said, it was very clean, the shower soak away did stink a little, had tea / coffee along facilities, plenty of power outlets, extra pillows and blankets on request, plenty of lights and was warm enough on the colder evenings.

Reception was always manned; buy your all day travel passes, your excursions and seek advice. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was well stocked; sausages, eggs, beans, green beans, cereals, breads, coffee, juice etc - all the usuals, clean tables, clean cutlery and efficiently tidied away.

The Ritz this isn't but if you cash sensitive and want to get value for money - that it is.

A great bar down the road 50 yards on the other side of the road made it even better.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in October 1/2 term for a birthday treat, us on the 3rd floor and my partner's 21 year old daughter on the 1st. Very clean spacious rooms, lovely breakfast with something for everyone I think. Don't even bother to turn on the TV except for the news and music. The staff are very helpful, even exceptionally so when I forgot my phone charger they came up to the room with a basket of them! They also have good advice about local services and travel.
There are bus stops just down the hill from the hotel, 2 stops to Florence from where you can get just about anywhere. You can get 1 day travel cards from reception which cover buses, trams and the metro, though we got a 3 day travel card at the airport and are available at main stations. You need to validate these the first time you use them fyi.
One drawback I would say is the lack of a bar, but I would recommend the U Slovanske Lipy across the road for the beer and traditional food at seriously cheap prices. It's basically part of a brewery chain, lots of choice and again, great prices. The dark beer we had was on a par with a really good stout. The bar just a little further down is also very nice, but only lager type beers, the unfiltered Staropramen is really good, you can get that just about everywhere.
Also try the Jazz boat if you like the music, reception can book this for you, well worth it and one of the buses goes straight to the dock you need to get on.
Anyway, the hotel itself was great value for money, the location is just out of the centre but very accessible and really good transportation links.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights. Initially when saw the hotel entrance was slightly disappointed, but when saw the inner hotel and the room, everything changed. Very clean, spacious and comfortable room, which for the price is excellent. The staff is very helpful, very good breakfast

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

The First Night room at 2nd floor was not clean! Just first floor looked like 4 star room and good! However without view. Wifi is good in rooms but only 10 TV channels, No restaurant at night, bus station is close and two stops to Florence C-metro line with a large McDonald.
cheap place, good breakfast, kind personnel, charger provided at reception.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

I stayed @ this hotel for 2 nights.
Initially when I saw the room, I was slightly disappointed, but my experience went better and better with tome. Highlights:
Great things about this hotel:
- Very affordable price, but has all the facilities and services you need.
- I would like to emphasize, excellent staff, very warm and helpful.
- Top class breakfast, has all the varieties to surprise you. Also the lady who handles breakfast is an angle, her greetings can make your day. They server many hot dishes, which is unlike the cold breakfast culture in few European belt countries.
- Even though away, but well connected to the dowtown. Bus stop is walk-able distance, and the frequency of buses is good. No 9 bus (I vaguely remember) takes you to city, and you can walk to chars bridge.

Can be better:
Only thing is, the rooms can be slightly bigger, and slightly quite.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Seifert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seifert

Address: Konevova 8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Seifert 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Seifert is located directly in the city centre, in a unique atmosphere of Zizkov, only 1,5 km from Prague??s civic and commercial heart - the Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Seifert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Seifert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.