We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Akcent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Akcent to your Saves list
Akcent
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stroupeznickeho 1/253 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #183 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed there two nights. At the heart of Prague, close by shopping mall, Metro and clubs. First, I was too disappointed when I entered the lobby. Helpful staff showed me three rooms to pick which was nice. Room was good and had every thing but an iron. Every thing was clean, but the sheet had lots of dirt marks.
Huge problem with the room, was the blinds. In the morning, room was too light, so I couldn't sleep. (Refer to photo)
Breakfast was average, and no products in English language.I will not recommend this place to stay, unless if you had no choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    153
    49
    11
    3
See reviews for
40
152
45
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Good Honest Hotel, nothing fancy, simply but pleasant, décor is new but of the late 90s, rooms are simple with ensuite which does not have a bath (shower, toilet, basin). Metro is outside the front door. Our room had a balcony which was pleasant to view the town from.

Breakfast was OK, but does have the usual code meats, cheese, bread etc, the cooked food is limited

10 mins walk to Tescos, 10 mins to river side and 45mins to Charles Bridge.

Good base to explore the town.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the town, as balcony will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just came home from a 3-night stay at Akcent Hotel. I chose this hotel due to its reviews here on tripadvisor and due to its good location (metro station in front of the hotel door). Staff was friendly and helpful, they even upgraded my room to a bigger one. WLAN had very strong signal in my room. One thing I didn't really like though is their breakfast, it's just a very small buffet-type, nothing really special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved my stay at Akcent Hotel. I chose this from the great reviews - and I was not disappointed.
From the train station we took at cab - which the cab fare should only be $15, which is good I called the hotel and asked them how much the cabs should charge and one guy tried to get us for $30.
The staff is the best. They are so friendly and helpful with any of your needs- questions about getting around and things to do. A+ Staff.
It is conveniently located next to the metro - (bus and tram) which we mostly used the Metro to get into the city center - which is only a few metro stops away.
It is not in crowds and noise.
I had a double large room - two beds and it was nice and clean and had a warm good size shower.

Regular Breakfast Included - cereals, fruit, bread, croissants, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, cheese, hams.

Good value and I was traveling with 2 friends and we each opted for our own room since it was such a deal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 night and it was brilliant! The location was perfect, the staff were lovely and the beds were so comfy! Defiantly return here again, especially as they had free luggage storage which made our last day enjoyable :) the morning buffet was simple continental food but something there for everyone. The showers were always warm and the room was huge. Again, great location.. We often walked into central prague in around 15mins, but alternatively you can get trams, bus or metro.

Room Tip: To get to central prague go to the information point and they'll advise you, you only need a 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I chose the Akcent Hotel because I noted that it was adjacent to the Andel metro, bus and tram station as I was travelling with my sister and 90+ year old mother. In addition, the area is quiet and all the rooms are on the top floor(6th). If you can just look beyond the white "shag" sofas in the lobby you'll soon realize that the Akcent Hotel represents excellent value. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly especially Petra and Jana...they do an excellent job and obviously enjoy their work! The rooms are immaculately kept with spacious bathrooms and all rooms have their own balcony which would be nice if visiting in warmer months. The breakfast buffet was very good and included a variety of cereals, yogurt, meats, eggs and sweets...and the staff made sure all items were constantly being replenished. The trip from the airport is an easy 30 minute bus and metro transfer. Having a variety of transportation options at your doorstep makes getting anywhere in Prague a breeze. A three minute walk from the hotel brings you to the modern Smichov Mall which has a large food court on the top level offering a variety of dining options. Our stay at the Akcent Hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went to this hotel first, and we are really happy to found it. First, it's location is good, the metro station And?l is just in front of the door. The downtown can be easily reached by this metro (line B) or by tram. I advise the tram, because if you travel with it you can see the city while travelling. So, the downtown can be reached in a few minutes.
We had a triple room and it was spacious, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and smart as well.
The staff was kind and helpful, and they helped us with departure times, locations, etc.
The breakfast was nice, there were lots of food to choose and they looked and tasted very nice.
Altogether, if you're on budget, you should choose this hotel!
P.s.: tips for reaching the downtown:
Arriving: from the main train station (Hlavni nadra?i) go by tram 9 or metro C and change metro B at Florenc.
The Venclas square can be reached by tram 9.
To the Pet?in funicular railway take tram 20 and get off at Újezd.
To Charles bridge, go with tram 12 to Masarykovo nám?sti.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#212 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#179 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Praha 5
Andel'S Hotel Prague
Andel'S Hotel Prague
#108 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Austria Suites
Austria Suites
#197 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#121 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
Praha 5
Angel
Angel
#224 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akcent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akcent

Address: Stroupeznickeho 1/253 | Smichov, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Prague
#110 Family Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#182 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Akcent 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly reconstructed Akcent hotel is a modern 3-star budget hotel with a friendly atmosphere located on the 7th floor of a 1930s Functionalist-style office building and can boast splendid views of Prague from all 53 rooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of Smichov quarter, just a 3 minute walk from one of Prague's major commercial and entertainment zones, where two big shopping malls Novy Smichov and Zlaty Andel are to be found. Guests highly value the hotel's location also for easy and quick connections to the centre of Prague. With an entrance to the Andel subway station right outside hotel front door, and several tram line stops nearby, the entire historical centre of the "City of Hundred Spires" is just 5 minutes away, while picturesque Lesser Town, park Kampa and Petrin Hill is only a 20 minute walk. Not far is also river Vltava and Vysehrad Castle. Hotel's location is also very convenient for tourists coming for Prague Beer Tour as Staropramen brewery is in surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Akcent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Akcent Hotel
Akcent Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Akcent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.