We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break in prague” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesar Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caesar Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Caesar Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
haydock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“short break in prague”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

very clean hotel, staff very friendly nothing too much trouble. close to all public transport. when visiting get a pass for the transport very cheap. rooms very clean and breakfast very good. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Sirs,
Allow me to thank you for staying at the hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely hope to see you again at hotel Caesar Prague.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    426
    109
    21
    14
See reviews for
103
477
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel is so close to the main square in Prague and the rooms are a great size and it is a brilliant base to explore the whole of the city. You should definitely go to harleys bar is this place is great in the evening and there is good food at different places just off the main square and near the astronomical clock.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for staying at hotel Caesar Prague and sharing your experience about the hotel. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and convenient location. It is good to know that you had a lovely stay with us.
Looking forward to your next visit
With best regards from Prague
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel direct and received an excellent deal (£147.00) for 3 nights bed & breakfast.

The hotel offers a free shuttle transfer from the airport and if you book 24 hours prior to departure the return transfer is £5.00 per person.

Location of the hotel is really good with ease of access to all the sights of Prague. The neighborhood offers a great selection of bars and restaurants all at great prices and some lovely food.

The hotel is nice and clean with usual European breakfast on offer. The room is very spacious although we did find it quite warm. We opted for the "antique" style room (205) and were not disappointed. All that said we would highly recommend this hotel.

Would also recommend the following for trips, food and social scene:

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. According to your review you have been satisfied with your stay , I am very glad to hear it.
Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

standard hotel, 20 minutes from airport and 10 into town, short walk. Smooth check in, felt like a deserted hotel. Value for money, Mark Kinneavy enjoyed it. Plenty of eateries in the city, friendly locals and many bars to choose from. Check out the James Dean bar. Overall decent stay and city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay at hotel Caesar Prague.
We hope to welcome you back soon
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is my third trip to the hotel. Once again everything spot on.Hotel is comfortable, location great, service good,.well priced too. The breakfast buffet was a little dissapointing this time , could do with some more choices, but What else do you need from a Hotel.Will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
On the behalf of the hotel team I would like to thank you for choosing hotel Caesar Prague for your 3rd stay in Prague and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
It gives us a great joy that we were able to meet all your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest.
Looking forward to welcome you back at the hotel Caesar Prague
With warm regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a nicely large and comfortable hotel, except for the beds and pillows. I have been on softer concrete floors then the beds. The pillows feel like they put rocks in a sack. The rooms are large and roomy. Tile floors throughout with heat and AC. The bathroom towels are very rough, as if the do not use fabric softener or the type of towel. The bath room has a blow dryer and outlets for accessiories. On the brighter side the morning breakfast is nice and the servers bring out a fresh food every minute. The bar is nice and a lot of choices. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is close to many attractions. Easy tram ride away. Buy the tickets at the local tobacco shop.

Room Tip: Choose a rooom above the second floor. We were given a room over the resturant and starting at 7AM y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at hotel Caesar Prague and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed the good location, our spacious room We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We were sorry to noted that you wasn´t satisfied with our beds and pillows.
We hope, that you will give us another chance to make your stay in Prague memorable.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel via their Courtesy Bus from the Airport. After checking in we were straight out on the Town. 7-8 minutes from Wenceslas Square. The following morning, after a7-45am breakfast, we hit the Town again. 15 mins to Old Town Square. The Hotel is nicely placed for all major attractions. Our Room was lovely and clean, thanks to Martina. and was nicely furnished and decorated. It had an enormous Super King-sized bed. The bar, which we used for a nightcap was quite pleasant. The Staff were friendly, Pleasant and helpful, Though nobody knew where the worlds only Cubist Lamp-post was. For Future reference Staff, it is at 28 Rijna!!!
A beautiful City, and still relatively inexpensive. Get a travel pass at the Airport, and then jump on and off trams and the Metro as is your want. We bought Prague passes which give free entry to most though not all major attractions. For young pensioners like ourselves, Don't forget to take your bus pass, as where you have to pay, it is quite often reduced. We can thoroughly recommend Hotel Caesar, and would like to thank the staff for making our first trip (but not hopefully our last) trip to Prague most Enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room - Nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel.
We hope you visit us again in the near future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#144 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#293 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#299 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#132 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#153 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#141 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#165 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#189 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesar Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.