We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard nights at the Caesar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caesar Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Caesar Prague to your Saves list
Hotel Caesar Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Eastvale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hard nights at the Caesar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a nicely large and comfortable hotel, except for the beds and pillows. I have been on softer concrete floors then the beds. The pillows feel like they put rocks in a sack. The rooms are large and roomy. Tile floors throughout with heat and AC. The bathroom towels are very rough, as if the do not use fabric softener or the type of towel. The bath room has a blow dryer and outlets for accessiories. On the brighter side the morning breakfast is nice and the servers bring out a fresh food every minute. The bar is nice and a lot of choices. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is close to many attractions. Easy tram ride away. Buy the tickets at the local tobacco shop.

Room Tip: Choose a rooom above the second floor. We were given a room over the resturant and starting at 7AM y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at hotel Caesar Prague and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed the good location, our spacious room We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We were sorry to noted that you wasn´t satisfied with our beds and pillows.
We hope, that you will give us another chance to make your stay in Prague memorable.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    427
    110
    21
    14
See reviews for
104
478
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel via their Courtesy Bus from the Airport. After checking in we were straight out on the Town. 7-8 minutes from Wenceslas Square. The following morning, after a7-45am breakfast, we hit the Town again. 15 mins to Old Town Square. The Hotel is nicely placed for all major attractions. Our Room was lovely and clean, thanks to Martina. and was nicely furnished and decorated. It had an enormous Super King-sized bed. The bar, which we used for a nightcap was quite pleasant. The Staff were friendly, Pleasant and helpful, Though nobody knew where the worlds only Cubist Lamp-post was. For Future reference Staff, it is at 28 Rijna!!!
A beautiful City, and still relatively inexpensive. Get a travel pass at the Airport, and then jump on and off trams and the Metro as is your want. We bought Prague passes which give free entry to most though not all major attractions. For young pensioners like ourselves, Don't forget to take your bus pass, as where you have to pay, it is quite often reduced. We can thoroughly recommend Hotel Caesar, and would like to thank the staff for making our first trip (but not hopefully our last) trip to Prague most Enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room - Nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments.
I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel.
We hope you visit us again in the near future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Three nights in this hotel proved to be a perfect location to explore the city from. Our room was a generous size and the bathroom facilities etc were of a good standard. Breakfast was adequate but not special. Cereal, toast, cold meats and cheese did it for me with plenty of coffee. My wife preferred croissants and cereal. Two girls working in the restaurant certainly kept on top of everything and were very pleasant. Bars and restaurants were aplenty close to the hotel and within a 5-10 minute walk you could catch a tram to anywhere in the city. If you are looking for 5 star luxury, then this isn't it; clean, tidy, functional and welcoming it certainly is. No complaints from the two of us and certainly good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
I would like to thank you for having chosen to stay at hotel Caesar Prague while in Prague and also for your comments.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Prague again in the future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Clean and practical hotel if a little basic.
Room was clean and quiet but only one desk chair to sit on.
Breakfast ok but basic.
Location walking distance from old town but quite a long way to pop back for a rest half way though the day.
Overall perfectly good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and good location for bars and restaurants and being so close to Charles Bridge. room was nice and cozy.
The breakfast was disappointing - there was a tray of baked beans, tray of carrots and a tray of eggs with the shell still on them! On our second day there, there was even pasta with little bits of sliced sausage! Other than that you could have the European version of cornflakes (i.e. not very good), bread or yogurt.
Pillows were quite hard, so a bit uncomfortable at times!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Allow me to thank you for staying at hotel Caesar Prague and for sharing thoughts about your stay.
It is pleasure for me to note, that our cozy rooms and friendly staff met your expectations.
Please accept my apology, that you weren't happy with our breakfast. Your comments has been already passed to breakfast team to improve our service.
I hope we will have opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonypandy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and have a very large open suite type room. Plain decor but lovely all the same, a very swift and friendly checkin even though we arrived before time. Hotel very close to most places and within walking distance to Old Town, Charles Bridge and even Prague Castle, which we did and nearly killed my wife (ooopppps).
The hotel was very comfortable and the bar and restaurant area very clean and tidy and very welcoming.
Not very expensive in prague to be honest at the time we went k?100 was about £3.35, went out for some lovely meals (look around for best prices) meal,drinks,coffee and tip was k?1000 and the restaurant was lovely and the waiter very friendly and nothing too much trouble.
If you like opera or ballet would recommend the National Theatre (again 5/10 min walk from hotel) we went to the ballet and it was a fantastic evening we had a private box and it only cost us £44 for both me and wife.
Would recommend this hotel and Prague to anyone and i have done so already and only flew back yesterday. Prague is a beautiful city the hotel was a love place to stay hope to be back in June.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for staying at hotel Caesar Prague and posting such a nice review on Tripadvisor.
I am really pleased, that our spacious rooms and service met your expectations. I am also glad, that you found hotel location convenient for you.
Looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time and got engaged. Only slight down side was the bed was a tad worn, and the wifi was down. Nobody seemed able to fix??? Apart from that the staff were great and the location perfect. Well done.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSPman, Team leader at Hotel Caesar Prague, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your impressions from your stay at hotel Roma.
All comments from our guests are very important for us and our team really appreciate it.
I hope we will have opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
With best regards
Federica Fiori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Roma Prague
Hotel Roma Prague
#143 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,242 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#292 of 663 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#298 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#129 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Archibald City
Archibald City
#154 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Eurostars David
Eurostars David
#140 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Prague

Address: Myslikova 1959/15, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#153 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#162 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#197 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Caesar Prague Hotel in Prague, a 4 star hotel situated an old building in Art Nouveau style, completely renovated and situated in the historical centre of Prague. After a few minutes' walk you can admire National Theatre, the Charles Bridge, Wenceslas Square or enjoy a beautiful view of Prague Castle from famous cafe Slavia. Caesar Prague Hotel offers you a wide range of services in an elegant and comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hotel Caesar Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Prague
Caesar Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caesar Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.