We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, but some little minuspoints...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Rokoko to your Saves list
EA Hotel Rokoko
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaclavske Namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, but some little minuspoints...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel was very good and clean. We stayed in roomnumber 601. This is a very big and quiet room. The room is clean. good beds and breakfast. Good location, near the old town and metro/trams. But we have to be honest about some minuspoints. We booked for this hotel cause they should have a wificonnection, my husband needs this for his job. But the wifi was not working at all, we told this to the receptionist, he promised us to do something about it, but it didn't after. So we had to find a bar/restaurant with wifi all the time. The area around the hotel was not nice after around 23.00. A lot of hookers in front of the hotel and negro men hanging around and a lot of homeless people. Even they did nothing wrong, it didn't feel nice and safe. But if you just pass by, and don't look at them it's no problem. The coffee at the breakfast was so weak and undrinkable, but the breakfast very good. But this problem we solved by drinking coffee on a terrace. So if those minuspoints are not bothering you, like we didn't (except the not working wifi), choose for this hotel, cause for the rest it was very good!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room (like we did), choose/ask for a room at the backside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review. I do appologize for the problems with wi-fi connection. We made the network just 2 months ago and we try to fix all the problems to makes it work perfectly. Unfortunatelly the receptionist was not able to fix it on the spot so we had to call our IT specialist. Once again I am very sorry for these problems and promise that when you will come back, it will be definitely ready :-)

Hotel is located directly on Wenceslass Square - there are people anytime and because of this you can find here the type of people you've described as well. But hand in hand there are lot of policemen in plain-clothes so it is one of the safiest places in Prague. I understand that it is not very pleasant to meet these people, trust me, I work on Wenceslass Sq. from 2006 and still not adapt to this :-)

Thank you for all your nice comments and for your stay as well and hope you will come to Prague again.

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    111
    25
    16
    4
See reviews for
36
113
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heiloo, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was here for only one night, I had to travel elsewhere but I really liked my stay. Near the metro and railway station and all sights at walking distance. There was noise from outside: many groups visit Prague and especially this area, but it was not too bad. The room and bathroom very, very clean. Breakfast was okay, it's just different from home I suppose. This time I had a good deal with Easyjet, next time I visit I will certainly try to book a room here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking a time to write a review here on tripadvisor.com and thank you for nice pictures of our hotel :-)

It is correct that our hotel is located in the middle of Wenceslass Sq. and in the middle of everything as well - because of this there are people on the street all night long and not even during the weekend. Rooms with a view to the square could be little bit noisy because of that but they have fantastic view. If you rather want a quiet room, we have rooms also to the backyard so you can sleep all night long with no disturbing.

So during your next visit you can try this type of room - just let us know in advance and we will prepare the right room for you. I know that you had a great offer but do not hesitate to contact us directly - we could do something similar for you as well.

Best regards from Prague

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Hotel Rokoko was exactly what i hoped it would be. We wanted a nice hotel, within walking distance to the sights and close to the train station. We could not have been happier. The staff was very helpful. The person we worked with most (Lukas) gave us perfect directions and recommendations for sites and dinner. The room was large and clean. Although we were not able to make breakfast, the staff was kind enough to give us a breakfast bag which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor webpages. We were happy that you have chosen Rokoko hotel and it seems that you really liked it. Lukas - our front office manager is really professional, as well as the rest of our reception team. They are always here to recommend you best places to visit or the most popular restaurants and sights.

Once again thank you very much for your review, for your stay and hope you will come back to Prague soon.

Sincerely yours

Lubomir Martinicky
hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel is located near all the main monuments in Prague as well metro station and remaining public transportantion such as tram and taxis. From the hotel to the Old Town Square or to Charles Bridge (Karlov Most) it is just 8 minutes and 12 minutes walking.The staff is very simple but helpful and friendly. The triple room where I stay with my family is very spatious, being composed by main room, auxiliar room, hall and large bathroom. The room 602 is very quiet because it is faced to the rear of the building. The furniture is recent and we have a LCD TV, there is a frigobar with drinks in the room and internet free (cable). The view is not so good (over other buildings) but the silence during the night is perfect. The breakfast is very good, with fruit, yogurts, hot milk, chocolate, coffee, tea, salads, cereals, cookies, and so on. Sometimes, there are extra activities in the breakfast room, like wood eggs painting in the Easter time. We can relaxing during the breakfast because the service is very "smooth" and the number of tables is restricted. After 11:00pm, the door of the hotel is closed and we need to open it with the key card but the staff remain in the reception. The shops close to the hotel are open until 10:00 or 11:00pm, allowing a good ambiance in the St Wenceslas Square. The TAXI from the airport to the hotel lasts about 40 - 45 minutes and costs about 635CZK (about 25,00€). Returning to the airport is extremelly easy because the taxis are parking in front of the hotel.
I strongly recommend this hotel in Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear side of the building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rokoko-director, Manager at EA Hotel Rokoko, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking a time to write your review. Another thanks is for that you gave us 5/5 points. I love reading these reviews!

I am glad that your stay fulfill your expectations and hope that when you will come back to Prague, you will choose Rokoko again.

Best regards from Prague

Lubomir Martinicky
Hotel director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Hotel Rokoko is centered on Wenceslas Sq. with good connections to the tram and metro. Short walk to Old Town Square where the best cafes, churches and other sights are located. Free breakfast wasn't the best (good coffee, but stale bread and pastries). Excellent staff but we couldn't check out the night before due to "computer problems."
I requested a room with the view and it did not disappoint; however, it was a bit noisy (but only on Friday and Saturday night). Room was small and narrow but immaculate, especially the "spa-like" bathroom.
Overall, a good stay for the reasonable price and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Pros: Good hotel right in new town, easy walk from the train station so you don't have to use a taxi or public transportation. Room was narrow, but plenty of space for 1 or 2 people and everything was quite comfortable. Only wired internet, but worked well. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Cons:Not really a complaint, but this is a hotel right on the main drag in new town, so like many euro hotels you are going to hear street noise. I was on the fifth floor and you could hear the occasional siren and loud group of revelers. I didn't find it to be a problem, but it is something to consider. The location however was great for access to new and old town and the train station.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room as high up as possible to minimize street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We are just back from 5 nights at the Rokoko and we had a really good stay, hotel was spotless and our room (305) was great, a nice large room that looked out on to the square. Staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them (even finding a restaurant that they didnt know existed), only negative we can think of is that complimentary coffee etc should be available as standard in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Address: Vaclavske Namesti 794/38 | Middle of Wenceslas Sq, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#138 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague - on Wenceslas Square - offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Rokoko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.