We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Prague's 'New Town'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Rokoko

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Rokoko to your Saves list
EA Hotel Rokoko
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Vaclavske Namesti 38/794 | (Wenceslas Sq) - Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
DEAL 20% OFF & Benefits
Ranked #166 of 661 Hotels in Prague
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Prague's 'New Town'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

The Hotel Rokoko is centered on Wenceslas Sq. with good connections to the tram and metro. Short walk to Old Town Square where the best cafes, churches and other sights are located. Free breakfast wasn't the best (good coffee, but stale bread and pastries). Excellent staff but we couldn't check out the night before due to "computer problems."
I requested a room with the view and it did not disappoint; however, it was a bit noisy (but only on Friday and Saturday night). Room was small and narrow but immaculate, especially the "spa-like" bathroom.
Overall, a good stay for the reasonable price and we would return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    105
    25
    15
    3
See reviews for
32
104
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Pros: Good hotel right in new town, easy walk from the train station so you don't have to use a taxi or public transportation. Room was narrow, but plenty of space for 1 or 2 people and everything was quite comfortable. Only wired internet, but worked well. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Cons:Not really a complaint, but this is a hotel right on the main drag in new town, so like many euro hotels you are going to hear street noise. I was on the fifth floor and you could hear the occasional siren and loud group of revelers. I didn't find it to be a problem, but it is something to consider. The location however was great for access to new and old town and the train station.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room as high up as possible to minimize street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We are just back from 5 nights at the Rokoko and we had a really good stay, hotel was spotless and our room (305) was great, a nice large room that looked out on to the square. Staff were very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble for them (even finding a restaurant that they didnt know existed), only negative we can think of is that complimentary coffee etc should be available as standard in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

the hotel has a fantastic location, right in the centre of everything which may be misleading due to the outisde photogrpahy of the hotel (on the corner) when it is not at all it is directly on the main street! still lovely though, room was spotless and had a quite stay in prague. was very excited to stay in a four star hotel and have to say was a little disappointed but all in all was lovely.

Room Tip: we picked room with the main street view, but as staff advised it was noisy, but didnt bother us
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Saint Guibert, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is located in the center of Prague, just in front of the taxi station and the underground stop. Ideal location
Rooms are quite good: clean, great. Just pay attention that only rooms at the 6th floor have the air conditionning.
Breakfast is correct but no more. Limited choice and the breakfast room is not the nicest one in the world.

Ideal location for visiting Prague at a correct price

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in November 2011.The hotel is in walking distance to all sights, no problem getting about on foot at all. We decided to get the bus and underground to and from the airport which was so easy to do, this saved us a lot of money in taxis and private transfers, it cost about £1 each single each way and the metro comes out in Wencelas Square about 50m from the hotel. Would highly recommend this as it is quick, easy and cheap. Our room in the hotel was on the top floor, it overlooked the street which is Wencelas Square you basically just have a view of the shops, etc opposite the hotel. It was always lovely and warm and plenty of hot water, I had already e-mailed the hotel with all my requests which they carried out without any problems. All the staff in the hotel were very helpful and polite. The breakfasts are basic, not a lot to choose from, there was no bacon, sausage, tomatoes or anything of that description, not on display at least. When we had breakfast delivered to our room we had asked for bacon and this was delivered so when we went down to breakfast during the remainder of our stay we were quite disappointed with the choice,we later found out that they do most things on request, other than that everything else was satisfactory. Prague is a beautiful city, fantastic architecture. There are plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars to choose from everywhere you go. There is a Marks and Spencer down from Rokoko which sells wine and crisps, etc, you could go there to buy goods of that description as there is a fridge in your room to store refridgerated goods. Unfortunately, although we read about pick pockets and are always very careful we were robbed un-beknown to us until we went to pay our food bill on our first evening, my husbands wallet was still deep in his jacket pocket but all our money had gone, we still do not know how, where or when this could have happened, this is of course nothing to do with the hotel as this type of thing happens all over. Overall a clean, central, good priced hotel.

Room Tip: Top Floor. Room to face Wencelas Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This is an excellent 4* hotel. The location right next to the metro station made getting in from the airport hassle free. The location on Wenceslas Square made getting around a joy as it was within easy walking distance for all the major attractions in what is a stunning city. The room was nice and warm (we travelled in December so this was important) as well as being very clean and spacious as was the en suite. Breakfast was good with something for everyone. The staff could not be more helpful and were very professional and friendly (many many thanks to Lukas, Mikulas and Bedrich for making our stay so memorable and apologies for the spelling if not correct). Ross & Karen.

Room Tip: We asked for a room overlooking Wenceslas Square high up to minimise any noise and Lukas arranged it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EA Hotel Rokoko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Rokoko

Address: Vaclavske Namesti 38/794 | (Wenceslas Sq) - Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#127 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — EA Hotel Rokoko 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly reconstructed Rokoko hotel**** situated in the very centre of Prague – on Wenceslas Square – offers its guests an unrivalled combination of an attractive location and luxury accommodation. The hotel will be especially popular with those who like to be where the action is and to soak in the atmosphere of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your EA Hotel Rokoko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague
Rokoko Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Rokoko, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.