We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, but that's it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Claris Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Claris Hotel to your Saves list
Claris Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slezska 26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Vinohrady & Vrsovice)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #456 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, but that's it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here two times now. My room this time was super quiet, clean, and adequate. The bed is extremely firm - too firm? The pillows are lumpy. Bring your own shampoo because the hotel only gives you two postage stamp sized soaps. There is a shower, but it's one of those telephone style phones that you have to hold to spray yourself. My room definitely smelled of old cigarette smoke but it didn't bother me too much. The breakfast is really not very good. The coffee is seriously lacking. The wife is open, but I could only get it when I sat in the tiny lobby. It was not available in my room.
Having said all those negative things - it's still a good economy choice and like I said it's very clean. It's also very close to two metro stops - just 10 minute walk. There is a nice little shopping center across the street that has a great coffee shop with free wifi. The area around the hotel is nice with a park nearby.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
16
79
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is inexpensive and not a far walk from the train station and Wenceslas square. I thought the rooms were very clean (except minor stains on the carpet). The wireless was spotty in my room. I stayed in the lobby to connect. The breakfast was included. It was nothing fancy, but I usually prefer to just have yogurt and muesli, so it was fine. The staff was nice and it was an inexpensive and comfortable place. I would go back there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in hotel Claris, it was good for the value, the rooms are clean, bathrooms spacious, the receptionist VERY helpful, location - very close to subway and center of town. The hotel has two locations - the "other' location in Rimska Street (two blocks away) had very nice and spacious room - better than Claris! The only thing is that you have to walk to Claris to have breakfast. The telephone system in the room did not work, other than that - good for the value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

not clean....breakfast? well...don't think I have one...
dirty bed...smell in room we could stend all night without open windows...please do aomething with all this.. This hotell was selected because of special offer with price and it was just a tric to get us in....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

all in all we are satisfied. but the morning breakfast was not good. the coffea was not
warm. the bread was old and the room was not cleaned every day.
we were two persons my wife and I and we got onlt 2 towels every day. we asked for more
but got1 more 1 day.

they were nice all the staff. thanks for now
helge wagner

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Excellent location, and clean rooms, but...
There seemed to be very little sound dampening between rooms. My neighbors were quite loud and I heard everything. The breakfast was "ok" but not up to good European standards. The room itself was clean. The bed was very firm, but that was fine with me. The bathroom was very clean, but they do not supply shampoo. The shower head is a handheld affair and is not located on the wall.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Don´t expect absolute luxury here, this is certainly one of the most affordable hotels in Prague, but still providesa comfortable, no-frills stay close to the city centre. The breakfast is great for the price: cheese, bread, toast, eggs, muesli, but again nothing extravagant. It is however very filling. in around 10-15 minutes one can walk to Museum, so the hotel is relatively well-situated. This was our second stay here and all in all we were very satisfied

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 4
Hotel Otakar
Hotel Otakar
#409 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Praha 4
Ostruvek
Ostruvek
#306 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Praha 2
Legie
Legie
#439 of 662 in Prague
3.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Praha
Hotel Union Praha
#259 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#354 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Praha 2
Pension Brezina
Pension Brezina
#352 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claris Hotel

Address: Slezska 26, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Vinohrady & Vrsovice , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #456 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claris Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Claris Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claris Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Claris Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.