We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first experience with guns” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prague Tours Direct Shooting Trips

Prague Tours Direct Shooting Trips
Dlouha, 705/16, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 227 195 180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 121 Fun & Games in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Prague Shooting Trips offer a chance to learn how to shoot these powerful weapons. The instructors all speak English and safety is priority, full training will be given beforehand, included is transport to and from the venue, and a sandwich and drink after the event. Each group will take part in a competitive Prague Shooting session with scores counted and at the end the winning total will receive a diploma. Weapons include the famous AK47 Kalashnikov, the M16 Assault Rifle (with infrared sight), the Scorpion Evo submachine gun, the (dirty Harry) Magnum .357, the police issue Glock pistol, the UZI submachine gun, the popular Pump Action Shotgun and the powerful Sniper Rifle.
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My first experience with guns”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I was always very fascinated with the guns. I always make sure to know which guns are used in which movies, their range and stuff like that. But i never got the chance to fire one until I visited Prague shooting trips in Prague. I must say it was a fascinating experience for me. They offer different kind of guns to shoot like AK47, M16, .357 magnums, shotguns, rifles. It was a fairyland for a guy like me. It is once in a lifetime opportunity and I would really recommend it for everyone even if you are not into stuffs like this. It is very safe too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    25
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fun with a gun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was a great experience. The driver was punctual and everything was waiting when we arrived. Full instruction and then off to shoot. Even if you have never shot you should give it a go. The instructor was great and even enjoyed the beer and sandwich at the end. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

It's fatastic to shoot with real weapons pretty conservated
The intructor ia very friendly and speak english Nice and clear
Everything Very safe and confort!
The detiver take us on time on hotel door and went straight to shooting camp !
By 12 we were back !
Highly recomended

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Must do for all curious about weapons, initiated or beginners. Monitors are very friendly and profesional, with very good english skills. Real "Call of Duty" begins here ;-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic fun with guns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

highly recommend you will be looked after

We chose program F

it included - 8 weapons, 80 shots per person
8 weapons: AK47 x 15 shots, M16 x 15 shots, Scorpion Evo submachine gun x 10 shots, Magnum .357 x 10 shots, Glock x 10 shots, UZI submachine gun x 10 shots, Pump action shotgun x 5 shots, CZ550 Sniper rifle x 5 shots
but after you get the chance to shoot all kinds of guns so bring extra Czech koruna.
the mosin nagant is loud so if you chose to pay extra after to shoot it make sure your ear protection is on properly.
you will get transported there and back in a private car. told all about safety and shown correctly and not over regulated.
time for photos so bring a camera.
full English speaking instructor.
just do it you'll have a great time.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prague Tours Direct Shooting Trips also viewed

 

Been to Prague Tours Direct Shooting Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prague Tours Direct Shooting Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.