We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Location, Single Beds pushed together, UnHelpful Staff.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Absolutum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Absolutum to your Saves list
Absolutum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 17000, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #290 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Bad Location, Single Beds pushed together, UnHelpful Staff.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spend 2 nights there, location is a rough neighbourhood near a secondary train station, nothing nearby, which is especially a problem on Sundays as the hotel restaurant is not open.

Found staff unhelpful in solving most basic issues.

Serious thumb Down.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    66
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
75
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsdale, NY
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

If you have a car in Prague, parking is a major issue, so free onsite parking is a big deal and the reason we chose this hotel. It is in Praha 1, an excellent location within 15-20 walk to most sites you want to visit, or to a tram. The hotel is attractive, my room was comfortable, bed and pillows excellent and the bathroom terrific. Breakfast was included and was fine, although nothing too exciting.

Unfortunately wifi in the bedroom was pathetic. I had to go to the lobby in order to get email and it was impossible to use Viber, which needs a decent internet signal. They need to upgrade this system.

Other issue is that the lovely hotel is surrounded by construction on the street and next door. My room was not affected, but the other couple I was with had their sleep interrupted at midnight by construction noise from the building next door, which stopped only after the police were called in the middle of the night. This should have been nipped in the bud, but the relatively young night clerk waited too long to call for help. Hopefully they can make sure this does not happen again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The first thing I noticed when I walked into my room was the awful damp smell coming from my bathroom, it stinks of dirty old towels or something. It looks perfectly clean so maybe the smell comes from the drain but it's not great.
The rest of the room is fine, nicely decorated, clean and fairly comfortable. Staff are friendly and the restaurant is nice enough with good food.
It's a great location for the Prague exhibition centre too, just a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Good value for money hotel, very clean! Big rooms with lovely bathroom and powerful shower! Safe in the room. Mini bar which isn't to expensive. The breakfast there was little choice, fried eggs, boiled eggs, two cereals, ham, cheese and toast, coffee machine and juice. that was about it but it wasn't badly cooked I would of just liked some variety. Man and woman on the reception both very helpful. I didn't eat in the restaurant however I went in there for a drink nice atmosphere cosy. Very close to the metro and only 4 stops to the centre of prague only half an hour for the airport. Overall I would recommend someone to stay at this hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marburg, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel is very good. Parking behind the hotel. Location close to the metro, so you can get fast to the city. The city of Prague is great. Inside the hotel its very comfortable. Wellness is possible in the cellar.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed only two nights in Hotel Absolutum but we really enjoyed that. The location is good for those who don´t want to stay in overcrowded historical city centre full of other (mostly group) tourists and prefer to get to all historical sights on their own by subway or tram (both cca 200m from the hotel). You can still reach the top of the Wnceslas sq. in ten minutes like those who have to climb it up from the bottom of the square... Tip for party animals - the cabs are cheap in Prague or there are some night trams going there so no problem with the way back ;o)
The stuff at the reception and in the restaurant (where the breakfast was served) was very kind and helpful. No problem with the reservation, accommodation or service during the whole stay. The room was clean and all the stuff worked as it should... The design hotels are not for everyone so don´t expect golden frames and á la baroque chairs. Pure but funcional furniture in decent colours as I like - that´s what you can expect.
We tried the spa in the basement as well and it´s worth to try. Especially the private whirpool for two with bottle of wine...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca. usa 94118
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My stay at the Absolutum Hotel in Prague, Czech Republic, was highlighted by the graciousness and helpfulness of the reception desk duo of Katrina #1 and Katrina #2 (I decided on those designations so I wouldn't mispronounce their last names). The hotel was clean with several nice little touches (a polished green apple on the pillows) and breakfast (included) with a wide variety of choices. Location is very good, i.e. one block from a metro station that will get you to Wenceslas Square in city center in 10 minutes. Lastly, the Katrina duo went above and beyond in helping me through a credit card replacement problem.
A fine stay in a great city.
Joe Shea, San Francisco, CA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,186 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#108 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#258 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#46 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
Praha 3
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha
Praha 6
Villa Schwaiger
Villa Schwaiger
#154 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolutum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolutum

Address: Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 17000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Business Hotel in Prague
#197 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolutum 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolutum Boutique Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel situated close to the city centre of Prague, directly at the Holesovice train and metro station, just 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your Absolutum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolut Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolutum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.