We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Absolutum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Absolutum to your Saves list
Absolutum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 17000, Czech Republic (Praha 7)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #289 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed only 3 nights at the Absolutum hotel for business. Staff was very friendly and helpful to suggest good places to eat and to visit. Modern design and decorations e.g. an elevator that you can enter from one side and exit from the other side, a clock built as a mirror image of ordinary clocks, a little shop with marvelous handcraft, etc. create a fabulous atmosphere. The conveniently located wellness center in basement with the Finnish sauna and its whirlpool bath was another item which pleasantly surprised me. I look forward to my next stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled for business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
14
75
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed only one night, and I'm really happy about it, as I wouldn't stay another night for that price. Is Definitely not an 4* hotel. Room were dirty, missing soap in bathroom and others what You would expect from 4*. Breakfast was terrible, we had to ask several times to add bread, salami, then cake. Very low standard. Next time we visit other hotel in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Don't take room 55! As its dirty and has no windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arranged a 3 night stay at the Absolutum hotel with my girlfriend and from the minute when we arrived we knew, we chose a wonderful hotel. Staff couldn't do enough more for us and our room was beautiful. The hotel's unique and modern architecture and decor are fabulous and having a delicious dinner in the Salut restaurant was a real experience. Also try the wellness centre in basement, the rustical Finnish sauna and whirlpool bath were unbelievable! The location is perfectly useful, very close to underground, and staff was very pleased to suggest good places to eat and things to see. We went there for first time, but we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is a perfect located hotel in Prague just a minute walk from metro, three stops from the Prague's main-station, with nice rooms, quite clean, very polite and nice personnel. But there quite few details that may disappoint you. Hotels only restaurant and bar was closed the day we stayed here just after the breakfast time, which means even to get a coffee in the afternoon you had to go and get it somewhere else. I don't think it is professional to close the only hotels restaurant for private action either. The rooms are nice furnished, although you shouldn't look too close at baths corners, the staff does not change the glasses for drink while cleaning the room, some lamps may not light. And in a 4* star hotel, I would expect the wellness entrance to be price included - at least for sauna. Overall I think it is a well located, not too expensive, good 3* hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is good and not expensive hotel in the Prague suburbs. There is nothing to be said superlatively, the best word would be that the hotel is "fair". Fair price for good services and good and well maintained rooms. The location is suburb, but there is a metro line few minutes walking from the hotel and only three station to the Prague centrum.
Staff is polite but not very efficient.... to may "dont knows", as they were student or somebody on temporary work with not much idea what the hotel business is about.
Breakfast very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great staff, large rooms, comfy beds, good and variate breakfast. Location near metro, safe area (a litlte bit far from the city center, but public transport runs ok). Good SPA inside hotel (need extra payment). The bathroom is very large, with shower and bathtub. Will stay here again next time in Prague !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed with my boyfriend for 5 nights. Decent sized room, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious, well equipped but they should install shower curtains. The staff is polite and helpful, also at the hotel lobby there is a computer for the guests. The hotel is located a little bit far from the city center but there is a metro station nearby. Free praking and WiFi. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#109 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,190 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#49 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Dorint Hotel Don Giovanni Praha
Praha 7
Plaza Alta
Plaza Alta
#254 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Praha 6
Villa Schwaiger
Villa Schwaiger
#161 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolutum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolutum

Address: Jablonskeho 639/4 | Holesovice, Prague 17000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 7
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Business Hotel in Prague
#197 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolutum 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Absolutum Boutique Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel situated close to the city centre of Prague, directly at the Holesovice train and metro station, just 5 minutes from Wenceslas Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Absolutum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolut Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolutum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.