We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamburger : not recommended!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of T.G.I. Friday's Andel

T.G.I. Friday's Andel
Nadrazni 110, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))
+420 257 286 261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #799 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hamburger : not recommended!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

t.g.i Friday's in Prague
Karlova 20
110 00 Praha 1

I went to t.g.i Friday's with my boyfriend to eat an hamburger.

Meat was terrible, low quality, overcooked.. same quality of Mcdonald's but more expensive

:-(

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    62
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Eating rubbish and paying it for caviar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

First of all, yes I knew that Friday's is a fast food restaurant but I had eaten at Friday's in the past too (just not in Prague) and it was tasty and normaly valued for the meal you were eating. This time I was largely disappointed about the quality of the food, the service and the value for the plates served. Only positives were that the place was well decorated and had adequate restrooms. I don't suggest it, you will eat much better in a traditional restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An American Classic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

This is exactly what one expects from a T.G.I.F. There are no surprises and that's good, unless you order something that you don't recognize from the US menu. I go here to cure my Texas blues, so I only know the classics. Those are fine - T.G.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical Fridays good service food good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Thought the place was in a nice area, large party of people, the food was as you would expect. It is a standard Fridays menu, but the food was excellent and the service superb
Only down side was the smoking in the resturant, Czech Republic allow smoking still in these places, great if you smoke, but not for me.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Place with Smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The Restaurant has English Speaking friendly staff besides good food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.G.I. Friday's Andel also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to T.G.I. Friday's Andel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T.G.I. Friday's Andel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.