We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Svornost

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Svornost to your Saves list
Hotel Svornost
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Novozamecka 284, Prague 190 12, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #442 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We knew the hotel was not in the city center so this was not a problem. If you're going there by car, make sure you have GPS in order to find this hotel which is a bit hidden.

We paid peanuts for it, so were not expecting much. We were really surprised when we got there. The hotel is very nice, clean, it has a nice restaurant with delicious food and breakfast, and VERY helpful staff who goes the extra mile to help you. The guy at the reception (Maxi I think) is very helpful and is defo an asset to the hotel.

We drove to the city center and parked the car in a parking garage. It takes 15 minutes driving from the hotel to the center. There is a train station near the hotel where you can get the train to the city.

Tips: Parking is free. Beer and food are cheap. There is no elevator. They do not accept Euro in Prague if you are paying by cash. You might get separate beds at the hotel, however this was not a problem for us. We were on the second floor and could not hear any noise at all.

We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
28
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We got lost quite badly trying to get there. Not the fault of the hotel—we are very bad with direction and Prague's transportation system can be confusing. Ended up in a non-touristy area with no idea how to get to the hotel from there. We called the hotel, and one of the staff drove all the way to where we were (maybe a 20–30 minute drive) to pick us up and only charged us 200 Kč, way less than what a cab would have cost. This simple gesture made a big impact on our impression of the place.

The rooms were basic but just fine considering we paid for the cheapest room. We were even upgraded to a nicer room for a couple nights without a price raise because no one else had booked it. Only complaint is that there were two small separate beds for a couple, but if you look around for hotels in Prague, this seems to be something that is almost impossible to avoid if you want something cheap. I don't know what it is with Prague and separate beds.

Some nights were noisy, because of the bar and music downstairs, which can be a bit annoying if you are tired and want to sleep early, but I guess that all depends on what you are into. Just be warned that even though it is in a quiet area, the hotel is not always quiet at night.

Room Tip: The cheapest room has two small separate beds, so be careful choosing a room if you are a couple who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is located away from centrym but has a very good connection to the very center of Prague, located in a quiet neighborhood in a beautiful park around a large playground for children. Very good breakfast, staff very nice mood for the guests.

Room Tip: Hotel really recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samarkand, Uzbekistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Wonderful hotel, hospitable, friendly and caring team! Comfortable and perfectly clean rooms.Very reasonably priced. Delicious breakfasts! Great beer bar. Good not only for summer but also winter holidays. Has quite and relaxing surroundings, beautiful in snow time. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: I really liked an attic room. Spacious and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It was a good choice. Our room was simple but nice, train station is just 2 minutes away and the train takes you to the city center within 12 minutes. Very helpful staff, good breakfast- we did not need more for a 3 days break in Prague. And the large beer at the bar costs you 1 Euro!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

hello all,
we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I had a good feedback from it: good compromise between price and service.
It's really convenient if you have to park your car, because there is a free park outside the hotel constantly monitored by hotel personell by web-cam.
You can reach the Prague center by train. The station is 100m from the hotel and you've a train each 15mins arriving at Prague center.
The hotel personell was very nice and help us with all our questions.
The breakfast was not so very rich..but in the complex you can find both sweets and salads..according your preference.
In the complex I would suggest you to stay there.
Bye

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Are you looking for a quiet place so you can be up early in the mourning? Forget about it. This place is noisy as all hell. Unless you are the type of person that can sleep through a hurricane this is what you are going to have to contend with: weddings, barking dogs, trains, and loud-mouthed czechs drinking in the bar downstairs. If you just want to save some money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Svornost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Svornost

Address: Novozamecka 284, Prague 190 12, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #442 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Svornost 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family atmosphere, quiet environment only 15 minutes from historical downtown Prague.There are number of services are available in town such as the period grainery, with classic old-time tile stove, conference rooms, number of sports facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Svornost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svornost Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Svornost, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.