We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed feelings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Central Hotel Tiepolo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Central Hotel Tiepolo to your Saves list
Central Hotel Tiepolo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Duskova 18 | Andel, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic (Praha 5)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #302 of 663 Hotels in Prague
the highlands
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

this hotel is a late 19th century, early 20th century building about half an hour walk from st. charles bridge. its not a very nice area the hotel is situated in, some boarded up buildings around. sleeping was difficult due to the large original doors that slam loudly. the room itself was quite large, very clean and modern. breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    94
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
45
103
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We like our stay in this hotel. Staff very friendly. Not to far from downtown. We use tram to everythere and tram stop right behind hotel. Room BIG.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This hotel was very clean and well presented . The staff were very friendly and efficient and really helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Andel is a great area of Prague with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. The metro is (and we timed this) a 7 minute steady walk away, although we never used it as its such a nice 25 minutes walk through the parks, along the river, to the center.
I would book this hotel and recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcos de la Frontera, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

The concept of customer service has not yet reached this hotel, Despite having been told in advance that our stay would be reduced from 3 to 2 nights the hotel staff insisted on charging for 3 nights.

During my discussion with the staff on the day before departure the staff seemed to accept the fact that we would only stay for 2 nights. On the morning of our departure the staff insisted that we must pay for a third night. With onward travel committments we did not have time tio debate the issue. Stay at this hotel at your peril!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Very good hotel although rooms quite noisy if staying in a lower room as all entrances off stone stairwell. English speaking staff were excellent. For transport it is advised to use the tram which stops a two minute walk behind the hotel. If staying for a few days buy a multi day ticket at the metro which is stamped in the yellow boxes on board the tram and can be used on metro, tram, bus and funicular an unlimitted amount of times. It costs the equivalent of £10 for three days.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioItalie, Direttore at Central Hotel Tiepolo, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank for your great review and thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in Prague.
We hope to meeting you again in future to offer our facilities.
Best regards from all Central Tiepolo Staff
SIMONE CALABRESE - Director Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Central Hotel Tiepolo is well located,its 2 minutes to the closest tram stop,the route takes about 15 minutes to the very centre. The rooms were very nice,lots of space and everyday they were cleaning them and leaving fresh rose n swiss chocolates. Except of very week free wifi theres nothing bad to say abt this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioItalie, Direttore generale at Central Hotel Tiepolo, responded to this review, March 16, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review. We hope to meet you again in Prague. By Staff Tiepolo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

For this hotel I can tell only the best:
- We get double of what we expected, instead of room we get apartment.
- The location is 20min by foot from city center. If you are lazy, there is a tramp station on 30m, also a very near public transport point - Andel.
- The stuff was kind and we we're positively surprised from the everyday fresh rose and small candies.
- The breakfast was good way to start the day. Just what we needed.
- The internet was quite good having in mind that is shared connection.
- The best value for the money and much more of that.
- I will recommend this hotel to anyone, also I will use it the next time in Prague

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonioItalie, Direttore at Central Hotel Tiepolo, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank for your detailed review regarding our hotel. This review is usefull also for all our future guest that can read real impression and real suggestions. Best regards,
SIMONE CALABRESE
Director Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Residence V Tunich 14
Residence V Tunich 14
#357 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#66 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Praha 4
Inos
Inos
#148 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#325 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#92 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Tiepolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Tiepolo

Address: Duskova 18 | Andel, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 5
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Tiepolo 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical building completely restructured situated in central location easily to arrive in Charles bridge and Prague Castle by foot (10-15 min walk) very served from the public services. Our Hotel offers large, comfortable and elegant apartments, from 40 to 65 meters, all equipped with TV-SAT and WI-FI, with furnishings and facilities studied in international style. Reception Service 24h and customers staff in english, french, german languages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Central Hotel Tiepolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiepolo Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Hotel Tiepolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.