We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Salvator Superior Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Salvator Superior Apartments to your Saves list
Salvator Superior Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Revolucni 18, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Center Harbor, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“They go out of their way to make your stay wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were booked to stay in "on Campus" housing for a week while my husband lectured at the University. Realizing this was not going to work out- I went on/needed crutches 48 hours before our trip, we called the Hotel Salvator literally last minute/in town for a room for 9 days. We were in a room within the hour. There had been a misunderstanding- they thought it was for one night- so when we arrived they put us up for one night at the hotel and then moved us over to The Apartments which are literally the next street over.
I cant say enough nice things about the people we came in contact with that work for both of these locations. The hotel is conveniently located and has a restaurant and great travel/activities office right there. The Apartments are newly renovated and have the latest of appliances and conveniences. We found having a washing machine to very convenient. There is no dryer but there is a heated towel rack and a foldout drying rack in the closet. There is daily cleaning and towel changes if you like.
There are bakeries and convenience stores literally across the street and a large grocery store 2 block away in shopping mall. The tram stops and taxi stands are also 2 block away.
The gentleman at the front desk takes his job very seriously and would do anything he could to help. He was always very kind and happy.
We will probably be going back to Prague next year and will not hesitate to stay at this location. If you have any specific questions, please contact me because I cant say enough about the customer service we received on out trip.

Room Tip: The apartments are arranged in a square shape and only the ones on the front side of the building ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    32
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
56
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I decided to treat ourselves after two weeks of jet setting to one of the apartments with a private terrace. We were so excited to have a terrace, washing machine, kitchen, etc. Those three things did not disappoint but a few other things did:
1) There was no way to control the air and therefore we had to leave the windows open. The temperature was not the problem, it was perfect for open windows. However, the bedrooms face a busy and loud street so we did not sleep well any of our nights there.
2)We did not realize, maybe by our own fault, the the apartments were separate from the actual Hotel Salvator. It was just around the block, but the front of the apartments and the surrounding buildings had zero curb appeal.

The apartment was exceptionally clean and spacious. The rooms did not have televisions in them, which wasn't the end of the world, but again, back to the noise, there was nothing to drown it out. The terrace side was quiet and provided for a nice view, but it does not face Old Town Square.

The receptionist at the apartments was very nice and helpful. They have a computer/printer available for use on the 2nd floor so we easily were able to print out flight information. We really were left alone in the apartments and did not see other guests, which was nice and made us feel like locals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSalvator, Director of Sales at Salvator Superior Apartments, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,
I thank you for your constructive email. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused with the misunderstanding with the location of our Salvator Superior Apartments****. You´ve mentioned that "the rooms did not have televisions" but I have to say that all our apartments are equipped with one television. I thank you for pointing out our high standards of service.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Stana Dobra
Salvator Superior Apartments****
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend, as there was a group of three we booked an apartment. So much room, really clean and walking distance to all the local areas. We had two large double beds, kitchen,and a comfy seating area. So modern and well kept. Cleaners came daily and there was even a washer if you were keen. Really couldn't ask for a better spot.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at Salvator for 3 days... 1 night first and 2 more one week later. What we didn´t like is that we were hosted in the appartments, in the Revolutni street, not in the hotel. It seems that, if you have the economic price, you can only stay in the rooms situated in the second floor at the apartments. But nobody had informed us of that... or at least, we hadn´t seen that information in the web or the booking confirmation.

Our second surprise came when we saw our bedroom, the 202. It was very very tiny, specially the bathroom (it was so tiny that we had even problem to sit on the toilet). The room was situated in a busy street with continue trafic of trams, so it was impossible to sleep from 6 am.

When we returned to the hotel, one week later, we asked to be moved to the hotel. But this was full, so it was not possible. The recepcionist kindly let us see a couple of bedrooms. We chose the 204... bigger than 202. It was small, but a decent size. And, for the price (considering that it is in the centre of Prague), I think ithat it was quite appropiate. It was situated in the same busy street, so we still had problems with the noise of the trams... even the room had double window.

Once said the negative things, let´s say the good ones as well. Both bedrooms were clean and confortable. The buffet breakfast is quite good (don´t miss the fresh made little pancakes), served in a beautiful area of La Bocca restaurant. The attention from the recepcionists at the hotel and the appartments (and also from the breakfast staff) was always perfect. There is a computer, both in the appartments and the hotel, (with free acces to the Internet) and a printer. Very useful to check the mail and to do the checking on line for the flight.

Room Tip: Don´t take the 202 at the apparments. If it is possible, take the 204 (and bring ear plugs to avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. We got dropped off at the salvator hotel and had to walk around the corner to the apartments. The staff are very helpful and willing to assist. We booked a double room. It was two single beds zipped together and an ensuite bathroom. Whist it is not modern, it is clean and tidy. We faced out on to the street, make sure you shut the curtains properly as the orange street lamp shined straight in. The only downside was the room could be a little stuffy. When we first arrived we were worried about the look of the area however once we pounded the pavement it turned out to be a in a great location, 10 minutes walk to many attractions. The free wifi was very good.

Room Tip: Double room was plenty for a short stay for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We reserved this hotel via booking.com, but recommend to check the actual website for deals (ie free shuttle to the train station).
Our stay was close to the Palladium where we made frequent stops to stock our fridge.
Tip: bring your own detergent packages for the washer. The first one is free, subsequent ones are 2 euros.
Martin, working at the apartment's reception desk, was courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I love apartment hotels, so Salvator Apartments was an fantastic choice while I was in Prague. To clarify, the Salvator Apartments are housed on Revolucni just about a ten-minute walk from Hotel Salvator itself. The apartment had a modern finish and was spacious with ample room in the bedroom and eat-in kitchen. No complaints about the bed or shower, wi-fi quality, cleanliness or noise - you even get a washer/dryer machine. The building is close enough to popular parts of Old Town/New Town on foot, but far away enough that you don't feel like you are neck-deep in touristy Prague. I could have stayed here easily for a week just because the apartment felt more like a comfortable second home, and the price was very reasonable. The best part was that they had a free transfer to the airport included with the stay, which saved me both money and hassle as I left town - but you can easily get to the location via subway or even if you are coming in/out of Hlavni Nadrazi station. Lastly, a Paneria location right across the street!

Room Tip: You could request an apartment facing the street in order to get more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Salvator Superior Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvator Superior Apartments

Address: Revolucni 18, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Salvator Superior Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Salvator Superior Apartments **** offer brand new modern apartments that were only put into operation in December 2012 after the entire building had been reconstructed.The neoclassical residence is situated in the historic city centre within a 5-minute walking distance from the Old Town Square, Republic Square, Powder Tower, Municipal House and Palladium, the largest shopping centre in Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Salvator Superior Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salvator Superior Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.