We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Prague!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louis Leger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louis Leger to your Saves list
Hotel Louis Leger
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Legerova 9 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #230 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good stay in Prague!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Basic hotel, but that was what I needed to stay only 1 night in Prague. Room needed refreshing and painting, but it could be only my room. Size of room really good, very spacious... Very good location. Close to town center. No air cond., but I had an electric fan in my room, that was good because it was on the top floor, very hot up there. breakfast really delicious! The breakfast choices were more than adequate... Car park very small and not easy to get there. Generally I would recommend this hotel to the others, good location and price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    82
    51
    25
    40
See reviews for
72
92
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Bad basic facilities: window had too thin curtains so was awake early morning around 4:00, bad shower head, shower door could not close, room was too warm and no airconditioning.

When explained and asked for other room they said sorry but did not help to find any solutions. I wont go back and will not recommend it to others. Then you can better go for cheap hostel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this Hotel for three nights, at the beginning of May.
We were given room 4, which was a fab huge room,outside the back of the hotel in the small court yard,were cars are left in a secure area.
We were really really pleased with the hotel,as it was quiet at night,the staff were extremely friendly,they spoke such brilliant English,and made us both feel so welcome.We enjoyed B&B, The breakfast choices were more than adequate, in fact the choice was varied and of good quality and all cooked food was hot.there is free wifi right through out the hotel.
The hotel location is about half an mile from The Square, and a ten minute walk from Pavlova metro and tram station.metro and tram tickets are based on the time that is travelled ,for example 30 mins 90 mins.So choose carefully when paying for your tickets.
Prague is a really an amazing city full of art,culture, history, and we found the local residents of the city helpful,approachable,and they all spoke such great English, it put us to shame!.
I would recommend Louis Leger hotel. ..if you want to sleep at night, in a quiet area, ask for room four....or a quiet room but be able to walk into the city in the day or night time,this hotel is great.
If you do stay here, and want to get a taxi back...my advise would be to walk to the square, as it will cost 200 crowns ?..about a fiver as the the taxi can swing up the side roads back to the hotel, however if you are beyond the square for example in the old town or jewish quarter it will cost £20.00 as the taxi will need to go right around a ring road of the city...!
We loved this city, and it's people, defo will return to Prague.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was great. I was satisfied with the staff and services at the hotel. The food in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was very rich, a great selection of food. The hotel is in the center, metro is close, good access, neighborhood is nice.

Room Tip: I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This was a great no-frills but perfectly adequate stay. The room was large, lovely and the service excellent. It was a little bit out of the centre, but not inconveniently so as I P Pavlova is a short stroll down the road. It was nice not to be amidst all the tourists! There are a few great little bars nearby and it's easy for driving out of the city. I will stay again! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My partner and I spent three nights in this hotel, it was really easy to find once we got there from the airport (via bus and the metro). Its about 15 minute walk from the nearest Metro and 20 minutes from the main shopping area.
The room itself was very spacious with a decent sized bathroom and shower. The bed was comfy and the decor was fitting. We did have a television in the room but it only had 7 channels and the only English channel was BBC World News (yawn) but I'm not really fussy about watching TV on holiday, I only had it on for background noise.

Breakfast was included, to be honest my expectations were greater than what it actually was. If you like saveloy sausage, chorizo, boiled egg, some strange pickled onions and chilli's that you get in kebabs and the usual ham and cheese rolls. It wasnt fantastic but I guess its what ever tickles your pickle (and its better than nothing)!!

For the amount of money that we paid for the trip in general it was a really good bargain. I did love our hotel being so in a good quiet area that's not too far from transport or shopping. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when i revisit Prague

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I spnt 3 nights, They gave me a triple room, with a recent renavated apartment. It is well located but not perfect, about 400m from the subway. Beakfast was included in my rate, but it was just ok, not very good.

Room Tip: My room was 109, recently renovated; but I saw them renovating others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Louis Leger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis Leger

Address: Via Legerova 9 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Prague
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#158 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#177 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis Leger 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Louis Leger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Leger Hotel
Louis Leger Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louis Leger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.