We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain City Trip 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Louis Leger

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Louis Leger to your Saves list
Hotel Louis Leger
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Legerova 9, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #267 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bargain City Trip 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My partner and I spent three nights in this hotel, it was really easy to find once we got there from the airport (via bus and the metro). Its about 15 minute walk from the nearest Metro and 20 minutes from the main shopping area.
The room itself was very spacious with a decent sized bathroom and shower. The bed was comfy and the decor was fitting. We did have a television in the room but it only had 7 channels and the only English channel was BBC World News (yawn) but I'm not really fussy about watching TV on holiday, I only had it on for background noise.

Breakfast was included, to be honest my expectations were greater than what it actually was. If you like saveloy sausage, chorizo, boiled egg, some strange pickled onions and chilli's that you get in kebabs and the usual ham and cheese rolls. It wasnt fantastic but I guess its what ever tickles your pickle (and its better than nothing)!!

For the amount of money that we paid for the trip in general it was a really good bargain. I did love our hotel being so in a good quiet area that's not too far from transport or shopping. I will definitely be returning to this hotel when i revisit Prague

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    121
    59
    30
    52
See reviews for
93
114
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I spnt 3 nights, They gave me a triple room, with a recent renavated apartment. It is well located but not perfect, about 400m from the subway. Beakfast was included in my rate, but it was just ok, not very good.

Room Tip: My room was 109, recently renovated; but I saw them renovating others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Although very basic (as many Prague hotels are) enjoyed a very comfortable stay here. Decent continental buffet breakfast and clean room. They were starting to upgrade rooms (paint, change carpets etc) while I was there which was needed.

Restaurant was always fully booked (by students) and the one night I did get dinner there it was quite poor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoy to spend wonderful time in this hotel .. We recomand it!!!!! Next time I'm pretty sure that we choose it again. Staff are very nice and professional and beer and food is excelent. Only complain is that we could not change money in local currency only in center and we could not buy tickets for travel than the subway ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed here 18th and 19th Oct 2012.Loved the mezzanine floor in the room but on the whole was disappointed with the room.The carpet was badly stained in many many areas.They shoulg have it cleaned thoroughly or replace it.The TV had only 4 channels to choose from.Also,too far away from the action.Took us 20mins walk to the centre.
One other complaint was the pettiness about using the internet for over the specified 20 mins allowed.It was late in the evening with no one around and therefore no likely user hanging around to use the computer.You would think that their thinking would be to keep the customer happy and see repeat business.On a positive ,the breakfast was good.Plenty of variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Read peoples experiences very carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This hotel didn't seem like a 4 star to hotel to me. The decor was antique and although the room was tidy it wasn't to my standard of cleanliness as there were stains on the carpets and chairs. Also there was no air-con in the room and when I opened the windows we had the noise from the main road. The free wi-fi was annoyingly intermittent! On the other hand the staff were really friendly and extrememy helpful but we would not stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

i was go with my family and i am not so happy because is not 4 stars its 2 and maximum 3 stars and breakfast is the same breakfast at all days ..Its frendly people.Its far from pavlova station its 1.5 km .i am not so happy . had enough noise from police all night.

From 10 point i give 5point.

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#181 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#145 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Praha 2
Assenzio
Assenzio
#273 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#116 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Union Praha
Hotel Union Praha
#259 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
Praha 2
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Alqush Downtown Hotel
#103 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Louis Leger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Louis Leger

Address: Legerova 9, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#143 Business Hotel in Prague
#152 Family Hotel in Prague
#183 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#232 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Louis Leger 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louis Leger se nachazi v centru Prahy, pouhych 10 minut chuze od Narodniho muzea a Vaclavskeho namesti. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Louis Leger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louis Leger Hotel
Louis Leger Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Louis Leger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.