We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Save Saved
You added Ventana Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ventana Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary WiFi
Ranked #15 of 668 hotels in Prague
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had read much on this hotel before booking and was not disappointed we were met in time at the airport by the hotel driver in his smart Saab. The drive was informative as he acted as a mini tour guide. On arrival the staff cannot be helpful enough. The reception is grand, clean and welcoming. We arrived early at 11 am but our room was ready and waiting. Room 35 is huge with three large windows with the most magnificent views over the old town square perfect room. The bathroom again clean and large and fully kitted out. The location is a dream. Currently we are in the bar with a drink and complimentary nuts... We haven't sampled breakfast yet but sure it rill be just fine. This place is a dream.... Book with confidence and you won't be disappointed

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    117
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
110
439
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Ventana for four nights and we were very happy with it. It is wonderfully placed for visiting the old town square and within walking distance of Charles Bridge and the Castle. It is very clean and comfortable and exceptionally quiet at night which means a good nights sleep. The breakfast is well set out and there is a good choice of food. The downside would be that although the attic room we had was bright due to the velux windows, we had no view outside whatsoever. Another disappointment was that there was no dinner or room service on offer at the hotel so really it's just a bed and breakfast, but a very nice one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent location, charming immaculate rooms, helpful staff, great breakfasts. A hard-to-beat package. We enjoyed a "loft suite," and the quality of light was just lovely. Be careful of the stairs -- no feet in socks or you will ski down the staircase without stopping!

This hotel is right on the Old City Square, adjacent to the Tyn Cathedral. Towns-people can show you a photograph of the entrance to the square in 1940, barricaded by the locals against the convoy of Nazi troops massed at the gate and marching toward the square. Everything looks the same except the barricade is gone. Now, of course, the Square is a joyful place to see and be seen: wall to wall cafes and bars and shops and galleries. There are people levitating, musicians playing, a troop of dogs with their owners meeting to practice marching in formation, Segways and bicycles and jugglers -- such fun and various activity.

The Italian "pizza parlor" directly to your left when you exit the hotel is quite good, as is the Czech place at the corner of the other end of the street. There is a little mini-market right across the lane, so you won't need to raid the mini-bar. Katerina on the desk is very competent and knowledgeable about local activities and events. The hotel can make very inexpensive town car arrangements for trips to the airport. This is hoteling done well and with very good value, comfort and access. We would stay here again with great pleasure.

Room Tip: The loft suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

this hotel has a great location and so much more. everyone was very warm. it was easy to call the front desk. they had specials at the bar every day so we stopped in for free ice coffee with ice cream and other specials. the hotel was at an unbelievably good location, to the point where sometimes we'd just stop back in at the hotel if we wanted to use the restroom.

as soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a living room separate from the bed area. it was a lovely room with the bed at the top of a staircase, my husband especially liked it. breakfasts were lovely, with little changes every day to keep it interesting. although we weren't drinking it, there was even champagne.

at one point our safe was broken and they kept trying to fix it (every time they came it appeared to be fixed and then it didn't lock later on) and finally when we didn't want to leave with it broken, they "down graded" us. the down grade was an even lovelier room: we were transferred to a lower floor so the view was actually nicer, and it was just a beautiful hotel room with very high ceilings. the previous room had a living area and a tea pot that i'd grown to love but i really i preferred the downgraded room because of its elegance and not having to walk up and downstairs.

when it was time to go i asked how much a cab to the train should cost. when the driver quoted a higher price i told the porter, who went back inside, spoke to the concierge, came back out and negotiated our price to the train station. i was so impressed. it was a great note to leave on.

Room Tip: if you don't want a flight of stairs in the room, don't take the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day visit to Prague and stayed in the Old Town Square Suite (#26) at Ventana, our experience was just amazing, starting with the airport transfer, the kindness of the staff, the suite, the location, the breakfast and even the wi-fi in the suite was outstanding. You can experience luxury in enormous rooms with amazing Old Town views and as almost every other reviewer writes," the location is simply one of the best in town". Rooms are bright and fabulously furnished and well equipped. Five stars to this hotel and most certainly five stars to the staff

Room Tip: Old Town Suite #26, the views are just amazing and it even has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The view from our room (34) is stunning, really nice view to wake up to each morning and we often open up the windows to get some fresh air and have a look. The breakfast is really really good. So much choice and really sets you on your way! The location is possibly the best you can get. It's just off the old town square and the cathedral is handy for locating the hotel when trying to make your way back after a walk through the lovely streets.

Room Tip: Asked for a view of the cathedral and we got a brilliant view. Every night and morning we've ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Ventana Hotel (room 48) mid September 2013. The previous reviews on Trip Advisor were right. we had found a gem of a hotel.

We had a wonderful time in this super hotel that was ideally located just a second's walk from the old square. Our room was split level, lounge downstairs, bedroom with four poster bed on mazzanine floor above. A very comfortable spacious room, clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was perfect with lots of choice and in lovely surroundings. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Prague was an exceptionally interesting city with something different around every corner.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe split level - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#71 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventana Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.