We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real treasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ventana Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Ventana Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Pasadena
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“A real treasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Excellent location, charming immaculate rooms, helpful staff, great breakfasts. A hard-to-beat package. We enjoyed a "loft suite," and the quality of light was just lovely. Be careful of the stairs -- no feet in socks or you will ski down the staircase without stopping!

This hotel is right on the Old City Square, adjacent to the Tyn Cathedral. Towns-people can show you a photograph of the entrance to the square in 1940, barricaded by the locals against the convoy of Nazi troops massed at the gate and marching toward the square. Everything looks the same except the barricade is gone. Now, of course, the Square is a joyful place to see and be seen: wall to wall cafes and bars and shops and galleries. There are people levitating, musicians playing, a troop of dogs with their owners meeting to practice marching in formation, Segways and bicycles and jugglers -- such fun and various activity.

The Italian "pizza parlor" directly to your left when you exit the hotel is quite good, as is the Czech place at the corner of the other end of the street. There is a little mini-market right across the lane, so you won't need to raid the mini-bar. Katerina on the desk is very competent and knowledgeable about local activities and events. The hotel can make very inexpensive town car arrangements for trips to the airport. This is hoteling done well and with very good value, comfort and access. We would stay here again with great pleasure.

Room Tip: The loft suites are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    113
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
115
463
40
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

this hotel has a great location and so much more. everyone was very warm. it was easy to call the front desk. they had specials at the bar every day so we stopped in for free ice coffee with ice cream and other specials. the hotel was at an unbelievably good location, to the point where sometimes we'd just stop back in at the hotel if we wanted to use the restroom.

as soon as we arrived we were upgraded to a room with a living room separate from the bed area. it was a lovely room with the bed at the top of a staircase, my husband especially liked it. breakfasts were lovely, with little changes every day to keep it interesting. although we weren't drinking it, there was even champagne.

at one point our safe was broken and they kept trying to fix it (every time they came it appeared to be fixed and then it didn't lock later on) and finally when we didn't want to leave with it broken, they "down graded" us. the down grade was an even lovelier room: we were transferred to a lower floor so the view was actually nicer, and it was just a beautiful hotel room with very high ceilings. the previous room had a living area and a tea pot that i'd grown to love but i really i preferred the downgraded room because of its elegance and not having to walk up and downstairs.

when it was time to go i asked how much a cab to the train should cost. when the driver quoted a higher price i told the porter, who went back inside, spoke to the concierge, came back out and negotiated our price to the train station. i was so impressed. it was a great note to leave on.

Room Tip: if you don't want a flight of stairs in the room, don't take the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 5 day visit to Prague and stayed in the Old Town Square Suite (#26) at Ventana, our experience was just amazing, starting with the airport transfer, the kindness of the staff, the suite, the location, the breakfast and even the wi-fi in the suite was outstanding. You can experience luxury in enormous rooms with amazing Old Town views and as almost every other reviewer writes," the location is simply one of the best in town". Rooms are bright and fabulously furnished and well equipped. Five stars to this hotel and most certainly five stars to the staff

Room Tip: Old Town Suite #26, the views are just amazing and it even has a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The view from our room (34) is stunning, really nice view to wake up to each morning and we often open up the windows to get some fresh air and have a look. The breakfast is really really good. So much choice and really sets you on your way! The location is possibly the best you can get. It's just off the old town square and the cathedral is handy for locating the hotel when trying to make your way back after a walk through the lovely streets.

Room Tip: Asked for a view of the cathedral and we got a brilliant view. Every night and morning we've ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, Berkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at Ventana Hotel (room 48) mid September 2013. The previous reviews on Trip Advisor were right. we had found a gem of a hotel.

We had a wonderful time in this super hotel that was ideally located just a second's walk from the old square. Our room was split level, lounge downstairs, bedroom with four poster bed on mazzanine floor above. A very comfortable spacious room, clean and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was perfect with lots of choice and in lovely surroundings. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Prague was an exceptionally interesting city with something different around every corner.

Room Tip: Ask for deluxe split level - you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel deserves every one of it's five stars. From the perfect location just off the hustle and bustle of the Old Town Square, to the incredible staff and luxurious accommodations, this is quite possibly the nicest hotel I have stayed in - and I've been in many throughout North America and Europe.

Our room, #29, was the definition of elegance with high ceilings, a beautiful crystal chandelier, wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling lit closet space and a bathroom that entered from a separate corridor.

The breakfast offered each morning was a lovely and large selection of hot and cold foods plus made-to-order lattes, cappucino, etc. The fresh breads were exceptional as was the selection of fresh fruit and cheeses.

If I return to Prague I will not even consider any other hotel. I can't imagine how it could get better than this.

Room Tip: I'm nosey, so I peeked into many rooms as they were being made up - every one of them is elegant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We visited Prague from Vienna and stayed at the Vantana hotel. This is a small boutique 5 star European hotel. Check in and check out was very quick and smooth.
Location was superb just off the main square 2 minute walk close to every thing but far enough away to avoid the noise.
Rooms were clean and bathroom had seperate shower. Breakfasts were more than sufficient with champagne. Service was great and all the staff went out of their way to please. We stayed in room 29 which is a deluxe 35m room with high ceilings and chandelier highly recommend this room

Room Tip: Restaurant was breakfast only and there was no pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#18 Family Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventana Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.