We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ventana Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Ventana Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect location, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Ventana hotel is located perfectly, 50 m from the old town sqare
Staff was very freindly, deluxe loft room is spacious, clean and special
There is stong Wifi for free and even the cappucino we ordered in the mornings form the room service was free. There is valet service for the car and the fees was 30 Euro for 24 hours which is acceptable.Brekfast was also great.
Sugestions Different types of pillows that you can order if needed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    118
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
125
494
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this absolutely perfect hotel. Booked a deluxe loft room. Upon check-in, with no fanfare at all, they just said, you're in room 36, 3rd floor. Imagine our shock when we opened the door and found that we were in an old town square suite. This room was simply breathtaking and the views were too! It was bigger than my first apartment (and second apartment too, for that matter). Prague itself is truly a magical city, and the upgrade just made our trip that much more over the top! Bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom (with adequate hair dryer) was wonderful. Honestly, the only 2 things missing were a full length mirror and an iron/board (one for the hotel to share). The staff was wonderful and made every effort to accommodate any request we had. As other reviewers have mentioned, the location cannot be beat; we walked everywhere. The Wi Fi worked well each time we used it and the breakfast offered many options and was delicious. A/C kept the room nice and cold, and the windows were double paned, which kept out a significant bit of the noise from below. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If you get room 36, you lucked out!!! You can hear a little bit of noise from the souvenir shops be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 4 nights in beautiful Prague in a deluxe loft room (#42) June 21, 2013 – June 25, 2013 and enjoyed every second of it.
Ventana Hotel is strategically located in a corner of Old Town Square within walking distance from practically all the shops, restaurants, and major attractions such as Charles Bridge, Infant of Prague Church, etc.
The deluxe loft room, overlooking the Cathedral - Superb. Veeery spacious and clean, plenty of closet space, veeeery comfortable bed, great bathroom… free Wi-Fi that works perfect.
Buffet breakfast - plenty of options for all tastes, and in one word: Delicious!
Staff/Service - ALL extremely amiable and helpful: Excellent! Bianka, Patrik, Katrina and Adam thank you so much for all your help!
I highly recommend Ventana Hotel to anyone wishing to visit Prague - and you should make your wish come true for Prague IS beautiful indeed! Again, thank you Bianka, Patarik, Katrina and Adam for your kindness and extraordinary help during our stay. Hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst on business. This place is very well located, close to the Old Town Square and many restaurants and bars. Hotel is small from the outside but stretched over 4 or 5 floors inside. There are about 25 rooms or so giving the place a very boutique feel. I received a warm welcome upon arrival and was shown quickly to my room, a lofted suite at the top of the building. The room was huge with a mezzanine level that contained both bathroom and bedroom. The décor was modern contemporary with mood lighting and velux windows overlooking a church close by. Note that I was unable to close all the blinds upstairs which proved to be a problem in the morning with the early light. Maybe there was a way to close them but I couldn’t figure it out. Room also had a safe. For a 5 star hotel I would expect a luxurious bathroom with super soft towels. Unfortunately the opposite was true which was a big let down. Breakfast was fine with good choice. Service on the whole was friendly. Would stay here again if I got a good rate, but the bathroom thing just spoilt it a touch for me and the place just seem to lack that something that to my mind, would make it a great 5* hotel instead of a good one.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My girlfriend booked us a room as a present for my 21st birthday. The hotel already came recommended by her parents who had been there before. I loved everything about that hotel and our room was beautiful! I couldnt have imagined a better holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I had a loft room at the Jotel Ventana for 4 days at the end of July. It was clean, roomy, comfortable and great location. The breakfast was one of the best buffets we had in Europe. The staff added to the stay. Very helpful people who went out of their way to find tours or locate places for us. I would highly recommend the stay to anyone who wants to be close to the main sqaure. We were in walking distance of everything important.

Room Tip: we had to keep the windows closed at night because of the noise from the street. Not a problem- the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just got back from my visit to Prague. Hotel was recommended by my son who has stayed there before. I arrived with my daughter very early and didn't expect to be given the keys yet to the room. However since the room was available we were given the keys, which was great - most grateful to Adam who was on duty - as we managed to rest and refresh before sightseeing. We felt very welcomed and the hotel being so central, it was easy to move around. The room was perfect with view of the clock on one side and the church on the other, breakfast has just the right selection of choices. The ice cold refreshment in the lobby were such a delight coming from the heat outside. Best of all, is the staff who is absolutely friendly/cheerful/helpful/ polite and discreet at the same time. I would definitely book at Ventana on my next visit to Prague, hopefully soon, and recommending to all my friends .....

Room Tip: I do not know about the other rooms but we had room no. 25 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 7 | Praha 1, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#13 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#21 Family Hotel in Prague
#45 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventana Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.