We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ventana Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Ventana Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Celetna 7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located right off the old town square - just where you want to be, but sufficiently set back as to offer a measure of calm away from the hubbub of the vibrant square scene. The staff are welcoming, pleasant and very helpful, the rooms are simply wonderful in an old world kind of way - they take you back a few decades to reflect an Eastern Europe with high ceilings and wood paneling. Very comfortable without being overly opulent; well-worn but not tatty and very large compared to most European rooms in this price range. Our room was huge and overlooked the neighboring cathedral and the main square with fabulous views on two sides (ask for room 25!). The breakfast is just delightful - a modest selection, but in a bright library room with very good service. Prague is a great city, but the menu is limited! If you get tired of pigs knees, goulash and dumplings, the little Italian place across from the hotel entrance offers a nice light meal and good Czech beer for very little!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    126
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
136
547
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Ventana hotel was honestly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Me and my mum were there for 3 nights in early July. The room was large, beautiful and clean we could not have asked for anything better. The location of the hotel is so close to the main square with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff at the front desk greeted us with a friendly smile everyday especially the bell boy and were all so helpful. The breakfast was amazing with a large range of different foods to satisfy everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Everything positive on TripAdvisor about this hotel is true: rooms, cleanliness, staff, breakfast and location. We recommend it very highly to anyone who wants to be in an excellent hotel near the historical center of Prague.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I always use tripadvisor to rate/book a hotel after I posted a bad review of a past hotel and it remained. That gave tripadvisor serious credibility with me.

I booked the Ventana hotel via this site and picked the cheapest option for a simple double room, @ €342 for two people for 3 nights with Olotel. I didn't quite trust them so I emailed the hotel Direct after the reservation and they confirmed the booking And the fact that they weren't affected by the Prague June floods.

When we arrived they gave us a deluxe loft room when I only expected a simple double room. It was a room on 2 stories, with a 4 poster bed, skylight glimpsing the church outside, 2 TVs, sofa, safe, minibar etc. Look up deluxe loft room on their site,
it's the real deal.
I reckon we were lucky and the floods in June affected their bookings and they upgraded us without even mentioning it.

The staff were unobtrusive but always there to help.

The location was perfect.
I also recommend LaScala restaurant right opposite it despite the strange negative reviews.

The breakfast buffet catered for all, cooked bacon/rashers, small sausages, eggs, cheese plate, fresh fruit, cereals and toppings, pastries, juices, bread rolls etc.

I didn't know it got a 2013 tripadvisor traveller's award until I arrived and saw the sign on the door.
It's well deserved and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to friends even if we only got a simple double room never mind the unexpected upgrade.

I can say the deluxe loft rooms were quiet, in fact the street outside is largely pedestrian so there's no passing traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband & I stayed here 28th June - 2nd July. What a lovely hotel staff friendly & helpful especially Adam on reception who was always wiling to help with places to visit and how to get there. Nothing too much trouble. A beautiful clean hotel with lovely rooms, good decor, good breakfast and a fantastic location to get to all places of interest. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 34 which was facing the church, lovely spacious quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervia Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Wow, the Ventana Hotel Prague was a truly experience itself. I enjoyed every single day of my stay (a total of 5). Everybody, from the reception desk staff to the bellboy, had always a smile in their faces…what a nice people, always making their best for making you as much comfortable as possible, and that is probably the main reason I enjoyed my stay so much.
The building itself is beautiful, the rooms are big, clean and very quiet, so the rest couldn't be better. Breakfast is out of this World, however I missed to find fresh orange juice in the buffet, but overall a high quality hotel in Prague not to be missed. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Excellent location right on Old Town square, but quiet. Rooms were large, clean, with great bathrooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Always willing to help with restaurant and tour reservations, and those much needed directions! Breakfast was very good and the bar was a nice place to finish a busy day. We would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#29 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#13 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventana Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.