We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, almost a 5 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ventana Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ventana Hotel Prague to your Saves list
Ventana Hotel Prague
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Celetna 7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great location, almost a 5 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent! Right in old town! However this comes with some downfalls as it can get loud in the middle of the night and there is also a lot of light shining in the rooms from the light for the Tyn Church.

The ambience inside the hotel was excellent, it felt historic yet new all at once. The elevator was very unique, the rooms were clean, and had all the amenities. The wifi worked well too.

Adam at the front desk was superb, very friendly and helped us happily with every question or concern we had. He even dug up information on local hockey games and went out of his way to make sure we knew everything we needed to. The other front dest staff that we encountered helped us, but seemed bothered by our questions. After the great experience with Adam and the bellmen staff I expected better. All of the bellmen were very friendly and had a genuine interest in how you were doing and were happy to give directions and tips.

The breakfast was very tasty with a wide variety of food. The only problem was that they would let people from the street pay and come up to eat, so it was not exclusively for hotel guests. Also, there were a couple occasions where the breakfast staff touched our food with their bare hands, which makes me wonder about the hygiene behind the scenes.

The hotel was expensive and compared the other hotels we stayed at there was little benifit for the extra 70 euros a nights. I would recommend for others to stay here but only if they are willing to spend quite a bit more for only marginal benifits.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better, we were on the 3rd of 4 floors but we still heard quite a bit of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    126
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
136
545
45
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at Ventana hotel for over a week. Throughout the time we spent there the service was wonderful, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and the atmosphere at the hotel was great overall. The location is Excellent. We deeply recommend recomand staying at Ventana hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The Hotel Ventana is a well-localised venue (just a walking distance from the astronomical clock). The rooms are clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The staff have are lovely and always help even with minimal things. It is, with no doubt, a place to stay in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great location. Gorgeous spacious room. Terrific breakfast and late afternoon iced coffee. The staff was attentive, informative, and superbly helpful. We loved staying here. Rooms were quiet yet the hotel is in the center of town near the clock tower.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Wow. I selected this hotel primarily on its top ranking on TripAdvisor, and it couldn't have been better described. The hotel is STEPS from the beautiful Old Town Square. A great location and easy access all over Prague (and we went all over!). The staff is fantastic! They even parked my car in the garage and retrieved it for me, as the area is riddled with (excellent) pedestrian only areas. The breakfasts were the best of our entire trip (which additionally included Berlin, Dresden, Bamberg, Nuremburg, and Munich). Our room -- wow. Air conditioning works very well, the wired Internet worked great (but oddly, the Wi-Fi, which had great signal everywhere in the hotel, would not give an IP address). The bathroom was clean, upgraded, with a shower head that allowed for massage flow as well as soft flow. We had one of the loft rooms which was incredible. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Prague... and we loved Prague and will be back.

Room Tip: The loft rooms are excellent. Bed is up stairs on the loft; bathroom is upstairs too. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my husband spent a long weekend in Prague for our anniversary.
The Ventana hotel is located in a perfect location near the central square. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the hotel stuff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are equipped with internet and air conditioning, and breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Since the location is very near to the center square, loud music can be heard all day long until the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Wow this hotel was just perfect, the hotel staff very friendly and helpful, we booked a delux room which was just amazing with very high ceiling, very roomy and clean, tastefully renovated, very comfy bed with an lovely view towards the old town. Breakfast was really good too. I truely recommend this hotel to everyone, it is a quality boutique hotel in the heart of the old town and a short stroll to Charles bridge.

Room Tip: book a delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,116 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#22 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#10 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#30 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventana Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventana Hotel Prague

Address: Celetna 7 | entrance – Stupartska 2, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#11 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#14 Family Hotel in Prague
#61 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ventana Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star luxury boutique hotel Ventana is located in the historical heart of Prague at the Old Town Square opposite the Old Town Hall with it's Astronomical Clock. The hotel is surrounded by the so called Kings Road and the Tyn Cathedral. The Art Nouveau palace with high ceilings offers 29 comfortably furnished rooms overlooking the Old Town. The most interesting places in Prague are only a short walk away from the hotel. The Charles Bridge, the Wenceslas Square, the Old Town Square, or the Parizska street with all the famous designer and brand name stores are just a few steps from the Ventana Hotel Prague. The attractive combination of the strategic location and the exceptional background of the Ventana Hotel Prague draws attention of demanding clientele. The hotel is an exclusive partner of Moet Hennessy - Louis Vuitton and the guests include owners of a number of major global brands such as Ermenegildo Zegna, Massimo Ferragamo and Christiano Corneliani. Also the former president of the Czech Republic Vaclav Havel honoured the hotel with his visit. The friendly and personal approach of our staff provides a professional service that will ensure you a pleasant stay in this beautiful boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ventana Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Ventana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventana Hotel Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.