We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palac U Kocku

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palac U Kocku to your Saves list
Palac U Kocku
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jilska 147/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Staplehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The title says it all as you could not find a more perfectly located Quality Hotel in Prague. Literally seconds from the main Old Town Square and just a three minute gentle stroll to the Charles Bridge.

The Hotel is class itself with huge rooms that are superbly furnished with everything you could need for a short break. The Hotel Du Parc is most definatly in my top five list of all time and I thouroughly recommend it to you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    87
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
97
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

For what we paid for 2 nights in this hotel we weren't too sure what to expect but what a fantastic place this is !!

The reception staff were extremely helpful & welcoming, the building is absolutely beautiful & the rooms are huge and spotlessly clean :o)

Breakfast was served in the basement which in itself was an amazing experience & the food on offer was plentiful & fresh...just don't arrive for breakfast 10mins before the end of service as then the food and drinks available will be limited !!

I would certainly come back to this hotel, I loved it there & I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I had a single room at the top of the building, no lift though I am quite elderly. I paid almost as much as my friends paid for a double room, which would have been OK if my room had been as nice as theirs and accessible by lift like theirs. But it was awful. My bed was so narrow I could barely turn over, the room was small, cramped and dark. Also they had used so many cleaning chemicals in the bedroom and bathroom my eyes swelled up.

Room Tip: don't stay here if you want a single room for a fair price or are sensitive to cleaning chemical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The best aspect of this hotel is the location. It's walking distance to everything you want to see. The room was fine. Big comfortable bed, big clean bathroom and it was quiet. When we arrived we were worried about the noise from souvenir shops playing dance tunes from their doors, we didn't hear a peep.

The entrance to the hotel is sort of shared with a posh glass shop. Is it a bit odd...yes, but is it an issue? NO! I would stay here again and would recommend for anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Dar
Hotel Dar
#199 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#204 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#104 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Zlateho Jelena (Golden Deer)
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#103 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#126 of 663 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palac U Kocku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palac U Kocku

Address: Jilska 147/9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 663 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palac U Kocku 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palac U Kocku stands right on the Royal Route, one of the most beautiful and historically most-interesting sightseeing trails in the city centre of Prague. The hotel is located within the unique U Kocku Palace (Palac U Kocku) and is home to 34 rooms of various sizes with stylish furniture and decor and en-suite facilities. The suite (130 metres), with its living room, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and fully-fitted kitchenette, is sure to satisfy the needs of even the most discerning of clients. All rooms have a safe, satellite television and Internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Palac U Kocku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palac U Kocku, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.