We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many assets to be nice, but...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of EA Hotel Royal Esprit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added EA Hotel Royal Esprit to your Saves list
EA Hotel Royal Esprit
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jakubska 5 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Chamalieres, France
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Many assets to be nice, but...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

In the good points, let's notice the very adequate location to the main square and most of the tourist sightseeing attractions. Also to be mentionned the good quality of the sleeping comfort. On the rooms of improvement (1) room was not checked and was given to us without prior total cleaning... towels used in the bathroom, drinks not cleaned. This was settled by the management with a complmentory drink (2) The curtains do not close perfectly, so that you are waken up by morning lights ate 05:00 every morning (3) The carpets in the corridor to go down to reception and restaurant are used and dark showing a lack of maintenance or of cleaning (?) (4) Breakfast is a strict minimum and does not open appetite . To be noticed butter in small dishes appeared to bee too old and smelled very bad. (5) Noise insulation is light. Somebody taking shower in a neighbour room is heard as if very close. (6) TV set is set so that if you reduce the sound... you cannot increase it :( (7) Lift is long, very long.

Room Tip: Avoid high floors as you will walk instead of taking the lift most of the time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    64
    33
    11
    14
See reviews for
17
70
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a tour group in May 2012. My room (#13) was huge - separate sitting area plus desk. Tasteful decor. Nice breakfast spread. Close to old town square. Only issue was street noise from construction and garbage trucks, ask for a room that does not face Rybna street. Hotel has free WiFi on 5th floor (ask for code at front desk), but it seemed to be turned off for most of my stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room that does not face Rybna street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrat Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

this hotel is close to the tourist attractions and close to shopping malls. breakfast was not great but adequate. we loved prague

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valkeakoski, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I didn´t know what to expect as the rate I got was really good. The surprise was positive. The hotel´s position is great as it is only 400m from Old town square and on the other hand only some 200m from the Republic square (a public transportation junction).
The hotel building is old but in good shape. The reception staff was very corteous and polite.
The lobby is very nicely decorated with art-deco style.
The room was beautiful and clean and very easily accesible from the lift. The kettle with tea and coffee selection was nice surprise.
The breakfast was one of the best I´ve had in Prague hotels,lots of variety and high quality food!
Our stay at Hotel Royal Esprit gave great value without any disappointments.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Prague.
P.S. our stay was on Jan 2009 but TA doesen´t allow to choose earlier dates.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
157 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

After initially booking/paying for this hotel, I discovered I needed an extra night. Coorespondance with the hotel was fast and efficient. No problem at all. Although there was a bit of miscommunication with checking in due to a small language barrier, it was then understood that even though I had prepaid, they needed my credit card for incidentals (mini bar) as a guaranteed payment. It was funny when checking out that I translated this same information to a french couple who did not initially understand either. Other than this, the checkin/checkout process was very easy. We had a first floor room just over the reception for the three of us (myself, husband and 25 year old daughter). The size of the room was quite nice and although dated the furnishing were nice. The temperature in the room was nice also. We found for the internet connection you needed a cable for direct plug in but this was supplied by the front desk. There is no wifi. The internet service was good however. The hairdryer in the bathroom was an antique but ours did work.Our bathtub did have a shower curtain and yes the shower was the type with the handle with a hose attached to the faucet. Water pressure was fine and temperature did fluctuate a bit. For three of us, we had plenty of towels. The beds were fine although the pillows were small. Concerning the noise -- our first night we did have some happy drunks for a just a few minutes around midnight and a very happy gentleman at midnight on Christmas eve. Both occurances were very short. Christmas morning brought us a very unhappy woman at 0800 crying about who knows what, but again short lived. The location is in a neighborhood with a few bars and right next to Republic Square. Would be difficult to find on your own the first time without a map, but once you do...awesome. We found it soo perfect for all the sights. Prague itself seems to be a city so easy to walk around in. Breakfast was adequate, not much variety but I am not really a breakfast person.....I like to visit the cafes :) One last note: there is a computer in the lobby but there is no printer. The young receptionist did NOT understand what we were talking about when we asked about printing boarding passes..we decided to skip it and get them at the airport. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends who want something close to everything and don't want to pay alot.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Good basic hotel, very clean and a good central location. Good value for money. The staff were pleasant and the rooms were a very good size.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Astoria
Astoria
#154 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Antik
Antik
#124 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Central Hotel Prague
Central Hotel Prague
#240 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Metropol Hotel Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Century Old Town Prague - MGallery Collection
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
EA Embassy Prague Hotel
#222 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EA Hotel Royal Esprit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EA Hotel Royal Esprit

Address: Jakubska 5 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#224 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — EA Hotel Royal Esprit 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your EA Hotel Royal Esprit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euroagentur Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EA Hotel Royal Esprit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.