We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Troja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Troja to your Saves list
Hotel Troja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trojska 1/2232, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic (Praha 8)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #301 of 662 Hotels in Prague
2 reviews
“Really worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's cheap and the hotel is just fantastic. We had our great nights staying at there. Receptionist is friendly and helpful. She evenhelped us to send the postcards, which we really aprreciated. The location is fine, quiet and nice view. Definitely worth to come again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    35
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
21
38
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have booked double room for 2 nights, but when we arrived they told us that they expected only 1 person. We got terrible room with noise all night long.
At the restaurant we had to clean up our table first before having breakfast.
We changed hotel after 1 night. Of course we didn´t get our money back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Let's get the grumble out of the way first. Poor wi-fi. The signal was only adequate - it didn't support skype, for instance. To their credit the reception staff bent over backwards to improve things when I complained. But really, it should be stronger in a four-star rated hotel. For that and for the fact that the rooms have too few electric sockets (only one, that I could find that wasn't hidden by substantial furnishings!), it loses a star for me. On the plus side it's quiet, comfortable, modern and well maintained, conveniently located just off the edge of central Prague, and very well served by tram and metro services and good local amenities. The Troja has a more-than-acceptable restaurant whose breakfasts are well above the average and is blessed with a young, good looking and very helpful staff. Apart from the wi-fi, it is much to be recommended as a base for a stay in Prague.

Room Tip: Some rooms have the rumble of trams as background noise. Personally I think it's a rather restfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at hotel Troja at the end of April. We booked it at at very reasonable price for a Prague 4 star hotel via Internet. They have a very rigid check-in policy, as we came half an hour before check in, we needed to wait in the lobby for that time. Receptionist, who was friendly but strict, allowed us to park the car in garage (which is very small, for only 10 cars maybe). But be aware, the drive-in to the garage is very narrow, less than 2 metres and raptured, comparing to the street! So no good for family cars or SUV's. There are also some 10 parking space in front of the hotel, which appear to be very safe, because there is a police station across the street. But be aware again: as seen from the picture you need to park on the sidewalk, and behind the cars drives tram, so no cars longer than 5 meters!
After some minor complications with parking, we were finally given the room on the top floor. As we came up by the lift I was happy that it wasn't the room overlooking the street, it got even better, it was the room, the only room, with a small balcony (other rooms have only French balconies) overlooking the entire old and western part of the Prague! Room was not big, but spacious enough, bathroom was rather small, but seemed like new, but the view was stunning!
It was very quiet at night, all in all the residental neighbourhood of the hotel seemed very pleasant, with some small houses and some old villas with gardens. The tram station is just outside the hotel (less than 100m), it brings you to the city center in 12 minutes and you can buy single or daily tickets at tobacco shop on the tram station. If you need to use the subway, there is a station about 300m away or 5 minute walk. In the vicinity of the hotel(3 km,reachable by tram and bus), there is also a Prague zoo, one of the best zoos in Europe.
Breakfast at the hotel was nothing special, especially for the four star hotel. We also tried it's own restaurant, which offered very inexspensive daily meals as well as reasonably priced dinner menus. Food was good and served in a small winter garden.
All in all is a very good hotel for that price range, with a very good and safe location within Prague. There is also a free WiFi, working perfectly in entire hotel, even on a balcony! the only thing that bothered me perhaps, was the fact, that there wasn't even one tv-programm in foreign language,only Czech programms.
p.s.: As we were checking-in there were some other guests who were complaining about their reservations, because they were redirected to some other hotel near by, as their were told that this hotel Troja is full. I would like to appease, that that other hotel also has four stars, seems modern enough, is about 200m away from hotel Troja, has better parking chances, but a bit further from public transportation. But anyway, this is NOT a good and proper hotel policy, that they send you to another hotel if you booked this one! I guess we were lucky.

Room Tip: Be sure to reserve a room overlooking the city. The ones overlooking the street can get rather noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Hotel Troja was everything as advertised, and even more that expected. The location is out of town, away from all the hustle in downtown Prague. Easy to get around with two trams to city center with no more than 10 minutes between trams, stop right across the street. Underground with bus and tram connections about a 10 minute walk. Nice local neighborhood with shopping (including an Alberts Grocery) less than a 10 minute walk. Numerous restaurants with good local food, excellent pizza and great hamburgers as well. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, far better than most, with a wide selection of meats and cheeses, eggs, toast, various rolls and cereals. I highly recommend Hotel Troja and it will be my hotel of choice on my next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: We were in room 106, had small (room for one chair) balcony. Most rooms do not have balcony, so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Quiet, clean hotel and really friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast wasn't amazing but for the price we paid it was fine!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

A really good find. The hotel is quiet and I had an immaculately clean room of good size. The hotel staff were considerate and helpful, and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was fine with a wide variety on offer. The hotel is not in the centre of town by any means, but the tram and metro are very close by, and the hotel was really good value for money. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#107 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#67 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,172 reviews
Praha 5
Herrmes
Herrmes
#153 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 8
Aida
Aida
#244 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Praha 7
Absolutum
Absolutum
#271 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#132 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Troja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Troja

Address: Trojska 1/2232, Prague 182 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#201 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Troja 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern Troja hotel is situated in a prestigious residential area, on the right bank of the Vltava river, offering superb panoramic views of the city centre. The historic centre is easily accessible as there is a metro and tram station next to the hotel with a direct line to central Prague and the major historical attractions (5 stops to Old Town Square or Wenceslas Square). The hotel offers a stylish gourmet restaurant with a summer and a winter garden and a cafe serving excellent coffee and traditional Bohemian desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Troja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Troja Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Troja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.