We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Gate Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Iron Gate Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Iron Gate Hotel & Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #145 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Green River, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a 3 minutes walk to the Astrological Clock and Prague Square. We were lucky and they upgraded us upon our arrival to the Royal Suite. It was beautiful and very big. The staff is very friendly and greet you every time you come in and out. It is on a small side street, so there is no traffic and things are quiet. We would definitely stay here again should we make it back to Prague.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for the royal suite, it is beautiful and huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    149
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
96
278
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I opted for a junior suite and found the hotel to be very nice! Great staff, clean room and excellent setting. I think 4* would be a more appropriate rating - the coffee which was raved about by the staff was awful and the breakfast was very disappointing and in quite a depressing setting.

I would stay again but maybe venture out for food and drink.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The full review on: messmadeinheaven.tumblr.com
I've just returned from my vacation and I recommend the hotel to any one who visits Prague. Everything was amazing and very very clean.
The concierge help on every occasion and the LOCATION is perfect!

The only two things that would probably disrupt other people but for us was no problem might be the breakfast which is very simple and the rooms are not soundproof.

Room Tip: Ask for a court yard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Iron Gate Hotel for a little treat for our last night of a long weekend in Prague. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for our luggage to be stored for the day upon our arrival. Once we arrived back to the hotel, our baggage had been transported to our room for us already. We stayed in the attic. It was charming and lovely with dormered ceilings and exposed beams. We booked only a double room but this was more like an apartment with a sitting area, office space, bedroom and bath. The only thing that could have been a problem (it wasn't for us as we aren't very tall) is that there was an exposed beam that went across the ceiling of the bathroom and above the shower. If we had been a bit taller, it would have made standing upright in the shower difficult. The hotel was very quiet and the bed wonderfully comfortable. It was a very romantic stay. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and delicious. It was raining or we would have loved to sit and have breakfast on their beautiful courtyard patio. I hope we can stay here again on our next visit to Prague.

Room Tip: Our room in the attic was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were blown away with this hotel. We had a Junior Suite Royal, and it was beautiful with the painted timber beams in the ceiling. The best was big and comfortable, and the room was huge! The staff were friendly and helpful, booking us on a couple of tours during our time in Prague, and recommending some places to eat. The breakfast was simple but ample - the pastries were delicious! We just loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
The location was great, just a short walk to the main square, and surrounded by lots of restaurants and shops (touristy area)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location in the centre of the old town. I stayed for two nights in royal suite apartment. Very luxury, two bathrooms king size comfortable bed. Interior design is classical with a taste of past time.
Service was on five star level. Breakfast choice can be improved.
For sure I will come back.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

This hotel is quite wonderful! The rooms are huge - each are very different and quite quirky!
The staff were friendly and helpful
Breakfast was plentiful, although a larger room for it would help. Loved that it runs until 11am though!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 403. Excellent, although the walls are very thin... also the bathroom wouldn't wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iron Gate Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Gate Hotel & Suites

Address: Michalska 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#102 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#119 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#149 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iron Gate Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, AvailPro and Despegar.com so you can book your Iron Gate Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iron Gate Hotel And Suites
Iron Gate Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Gate Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.