We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We experienced real advantures!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amadeus to your Saves list
Amadeus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Slavojova 108/8, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic (Praha 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #394 of 662 Hotels in Prague
1 review
“We experienced real advantures!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We liked this hotel at first sight. Irina, a lady who works there is a wonderful person. She is very responsible and hard-working. Breakfasts were wonderful. The room we stayed in was perfect. The hotel is very cosy and clean. We will defenetly come again. The week in Prag was like a fairy tale for us. We thank Irina very much for taking care of our bicycles. Good job! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    9
    2
See reviews for
8
16
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed in amadeus for 5 nights. Arrived to a nice welcome from the lady at reception. The room was small but very clean and and plenty of towels available. Didn't expect breakfast to be included in our stay but on arrival we were given breakfast vouchers...happy days..breakfast was great every morning.the gentleman serving breakfast was always there the say good morning and if you needed anything he got it for you. There are some amazing pubs and restaurants within meters of the hotel will some of the most amazing food beers n wines I have tasted in my life..I would recommend this hotel to anyone and is walking distance from bus, tram and metro..thank you staff of Amadeus

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

1 - We were in three, but they gave us only one key to the principal door, and two for the room.
2 - The wi-fi almost does not exist. Almost no signal. Need to be at the reception to get some.
3 - The breakfast offers a few options.
4 - No one at the reception at night.
5 - Silent night

Room Tip: away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Amadeus on Slavojova in Prague 2 for a week. And that wasn't exactly a good experience. Be aware that there are two hotels in Prague called Amadeus, and some of the more positive ones placed here is actually for the other hotel placed in Prague 3.

Well .. I didn't expect to much from the beginning because of the price. But at least expected the ad to be true (I booked through Hotels.com), but it wasnt:

1. There was supposed to be a restaurant in the Hotel, but there wasn't.
2. The "24 hour reception" is only open 8 hours per day (between 8:00 and 16:00).
3. The satelite-tv consists of only two czech channels and one russian.
4. The free WiFi in the rooms wasn't there, so you had to sit in the very small reception that could only seat the people at the time.
5. The "multilingual staff" didn't know how to speak English. Actually the first thing the receptionist told me at arrival was "Me not speak much English". Then you kinda know what to expect. I do think though that they spoke a bit of russian, but that didn't help me much.

Besides from the lack of promised facilities, I would say that the bed was very comfortable, and it was nice that they clean the rooms every day. It would be nice though to have the towels changes more than one time, when you are staying a whole week.

The breakfast wasn't that interesting. Most days it consisted of a variety of only preserved products (Nutella, honey, cherry jam and paté) and then one overboiled egg. A few days they also had a bit of ham, cheese and salami, but it wasn't exciting in any way.

The hotel is placed in an area, where nothing much happens. But it's only a 10 minute ride on the tram, and the you are at some of the most popular sites like Dlouha, Wenceslas Square and near the Petrin Hill. In some of the evenings there were a lot of noise from the appartment buldings nearby though.

At last there were the staff. The reception was managed by the same woman every day. I didn't see her smile even once, and she didn't seem like someone who likes the job. At arrival she was bussier removing the extra set of linen and towels(they thought I was going to stay there with someone), than she took the time to be welcoming. I was told when the breakfast took time (7:30 to 9:00), when I should check-out at the latest, and then where I could find the tram, and then she didn't talk to me anymore during the stay. Well .. That's not completely true, cause one day I had taken a Coke from the mini bar, and the next morning when leaving the breakfast she yelled at me, telling me to come down to the reception and pay for it, as if she thought I wasn't going to pay. Really rude behaviour.

All in all, I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

A nice hotel, with clean room, good shower, silent.
A good breakfast, very good value
Not far from center city and near public transport
Internet free but doesn't work all time some times yes, some times no
I'd stay again if a I'm back to prague

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

It depends what are your expectation with the price you pay...it is not so far from railway station so we could get there easily using public transport... the rooms was not so big but clean ... quite place so no disturbances around.. can stay one more time

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I guess your rating of this hotel will depend on your expectations. The room is fairly small, and the bed covers hideous (mustard yellow with spacey geometric designs in rust and green), but it is very clean and the bathroom is spacious with new fixtures. The rooms look out into an open courtyard, not visible from the street, which has tables and chairs placed beneath a large shady tree. Walking to the old city takes just 15-20 mins, and a tram stop is right nearby to get to other parts of the city. There are many small grocery stores and restaurants in the neighborhood, which makes it easy to get food or your basic needs. Breakfast here has everything you need.

This is a great find, especially for the price

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Amadeus
Amadeus
#375 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#407 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Vysehrad
Hotel Vysehrad
#422 of 662 in Prague
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Union Praha
Hotel Union Praha
#258 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Victor
Hotel Victor
#349 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Coronet
Hotel Coronet
#172 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus

Address: Slavojova 108/8, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#47 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.