We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and lovely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tempo Allegro

Tempo Allegro
Karoliny Svetle 283/24, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 778 031 889
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 4,271 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Dear travelers, please note Tempo Allegro is not a restaurant. We are little cafe/wine place with limited number of Italian delicacies (mostly antipasti and cold cuts), French quiches and international desserts. Saturdays and Sundays 10AM-3PM we server brunch. Our aim is to do things right and have our guests feel at home and welcome and we are happy every time we see them coming back.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cozy and lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I visited this small cozy cafe with a friend. We had lemonade and blueberry cheesecake. Food was great. even greater was the atmosphere and music. This place is very refreshing. just loved it. Price is affordable and nice staff. their crockeries are also of unique test!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    25
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food and amazing wine! The staff was so warm and gently. We found it by chance walking near our hotel. Just like the place. Best in Prague!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2 reviews
“Amazing, not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Beautiful wines at an amazing price with fabulous service.

We stumbled across this small, unassuming wine bar on our first night in Prague and haven't found a place that can match it. Staff are friendly, music relaxed and wine top notch. What more can we say but thank you, you've made our trip even more magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, fabulous wines, and prosecco on tap! This place is a gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I love this little wine bar! The service is terrific. The atmosphere is lovely. Yummy desserts, tapas, and quiche and a spectacular selection of wines. This is the first time I've had or heard of prosecco on tap and I loved it. There are also prosecco cocktails that are a treat for the eyes as well as the tastebuds. Ask the host/server/proprietor (he does it all!) for recommendations, he is very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Superlatives are in order.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Dropped in this evening for a snack and a glass of red and ended up devouring a large platter of excellent tapas with an excellent selection of vines chosen by a friendly and obviously passionate host/proprietor - and all for a song. The atmosphere was intimate and relaxing with all of the five (5!!!!) tables occupied as the evening wore on. We also got greeted by a beautiful french bulldog whose home this is and who behaved like a perfect gentleman and added a plesant colour to the evening. This is a case where 5 stars are simply not enough and only superlatives are in order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tempo Allegro also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Tempo Allegro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tempo Allegro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.