We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Charles Bridge Residence to your Saves list
Charles Bridge Residence
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Airport Transfer!
Ranked #15 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Seattle
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Perfect location and cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

The location of this B&B is perfect to explore the city. You can easily walk across the bridge to the astronomical clock and find a walking tour. The breakfast is across the street in a bagel place that has several different menus depending on where you are staying. The host of the B&B was incredibly helpful upon arrival. The cost is reasonable when compared to others in the area. The room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We found that making arrangements to be picked up from the airport and taken to the train station to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    65
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
147
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Good clean spacious rooms. Brilliant location, literally a minutes walk from Charles Bridge and a five minute walk from the nearest tram stop. Breakfast is not served on site , which I believe they state on their website, but the restaurant they use is, again, only a minutes walk and offer a good selection.
Prague is a great City to visit and if and when I hopefully return will be looking up Charles Bridge Residence.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I booked to stay here after reading all the rave reviews! We were not disappointed The Charles Bridge Residence was a delight for 3 nights. We were met by the airport transfer taxi service as offered by the hosts, perfect upon arrival and saves having to struggle trying to assess public transport, especially if you arrive late evening. Good price.
Martin welcomed us and took us to our room (6) which was right at the top, many flights of stairs but worth the effort :) large room with a beamed ceiling. It was also very quiet as it is at the back of the house.
Spotlessly clean and with kettle and complimentary tea/coffee was a bonus. Mini bar well stocked. Breakfast was a short stroll away in Bohemian Bagel and offered a good variety, really friendly staff.
Small supermarket and cash machine across the road also plenty of restaurants and cafes.
A really great city weekend and perfectly placed residence.

Room Tip: Room 6 is at the top of the building so be prepared to walk quite a few flights of stairs. But it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

What a great little find this hotel is.Just at the end of the Charles Bridge.With only 7 rooms this is a perfect hotel to spend a break in Prague.The owner arranged transport from the airport at 690 krona,just over £21.The rooms are quite large with good sized bathroom.Rooms at the front can get a little noisy but have a view of the street with all the hustle and bustle of people passing by.Rooms at the back have no view,but are extremely quiet.Breakfast is served across the road in a small cafe,and with 7 different choices,there can be no complaints.Some reviewers complained that the staff serving breakfast were surly and miserable.we found them very pleasant and charming.All in all I would say that this is the perfect place for a break in Prague.

Room Tip: Rooms at back are extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, U.K.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Everything we booked, we got - from the taxi to and from the airport (booked via the hotel for 690 Kr each way), to the room and breakfast. Very clean, quiet (we had room 7 on the top floor at the back) and good location. No lift or reception, but we knew that; breakfast across the road some 20 yards away in cafe (no complaints). Prague very inexpensive and hotel good value for money; would recommend it. Only slight negative comment was there was no evidence of heating being on in the room (fortunately it was warm for March and the bed & duvet quite cosy); also the towel rail was not heated / on in the spacious bathroom (shower only and towels changed everyday).

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out onto a wall; only room 7 on the top floor (four flights of stairs) has wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. I am sorry that I didn't show you how to regulate heating in the room. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Communication with the management was excellent both before and during our stay. Transportation from and returning to the train station was arranged for us well before our arrival. Our roon was spacious and comfortable and more than met our expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend this Residence to anyone wanting a great central location right at the foot of the Charles Bridge. A good number of excellent shops and restaurants are also located right outside the entrance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I was impressed before I even arrived to the Residence. We were flying from London on the day of airport chaos and flight cancellations. Whilst I was worrying about having to call the residence and change the booking etc, I received a call from Michal himself telling me that he had seen on the website that the flights had been cancelled and he wanted to double check. He then rearranged our accommodation and taxi for the following day and we managed to stay an extra day as well. How many hotel managers do you know that would call you? In my experience none. In fact I was expecting being charged for the one night. Anyway, e had a taxi waiting upon arrival and Martin waiting at the door who helped us with our luggage. Well, the rest speaks for itself. Perfect location, extremely clean room that the lovely Tatyana cleaned every day (again not something you'd expect in residences), the beds were to die for! Spelt sooo well. Kettle and tea and coffee and small fridge. Everything you'd need for the stay. Although there isn't a reception as such, all our tour guides found us and waited just outside the door, and despite there not being an official receptionist or concierge, I went to Michal's office on the 8th floor pretty much every day and he helped with me restaurants, and maps so really, everything that a hotel would offer. I'd highly recommend the residence to anyone any day!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this excelent review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence and that we could help you to rearrange your stay. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal, Martin and Tatiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,373 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,113 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#10 of 353 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#11 of 353 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Address: Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.