We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B Fairytale City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Charles Bridge Residence to your Saves list
Charles Bridge Residence
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Mala Strana (Little Quarter))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Airport Transfer!
Ranked #14 of 353 Prague B&B and Inns
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B Fairytale City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I were in Prague for 5 nights and we were so happy to have found such a lovely and convenient place to stay. Our room was very comfortable and roomy. The bathroom was large with a nice shower and a hairdryer. The bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep in a wink after our long flight in from Boston. Everything was spotlessly clean. The location is outstanding, just at the end of the Charles Bridge. Our host did all that he could to insure that our visit was happy, even arranging transportation from the airport. Our breakfasts were as substantial as we wanted and essentially filled us up for most of the day. This B&B is right in the heart of the tourist district and it is very easy to access anything in Prague that you would want to see. We were so glad we chose this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for very nice review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with your husband in our Charles Bridge Residence. Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    65
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
46
147
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We just completed a 3 night stay and would do it again. We were well cared for. We arrived late at night but were met by a cheerful host who patiently and thoroughly explained details about our stay. The room was well arranged, clean and neat. The locations is absolutely fantastic in the middle of the tourist district. The included breakfasts at Bohemian Bagels was excellent. We highly recommend Charles Bridge Residence.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for this positive review. It has been our pleasure looking after you.
Please contact me again should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

What a great find this was. Our family of 4 had a huge family/quad room that was quiet, clean and roomy. The bathroom was a good size (full size shower) as well.

The location is outstanding -- just over the Charles Bridge. Close enough to get to Old Town easily (across the wonderful bridge) yet on the less busy/touristy side.

As mentioned, breakfast is across the street at the Bohemian Bagel which was fine.

The hosts answered questions via e-mail ahead of time and we got a good overview upon arrival. They aren't the type to check on you every day, but that suits us fine. We had an issue with the shower drain draining slowly and that got right on it.

The price was reasonable (and fantastic compared to 2 rooms elsewhere). We were very pleased with our choice.

One caveat: we were up 3 long flights of stairs which might be an issue for some.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your nice review. Although there was the small problem with the shower drain I am very happy that enjoyed your stay in our Residence.
Please contact me directly in the future should you consider another stay and I will personally arrange a very special price for you.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The many recommendations we read about Charles Bridge Residence persuaded us to stay for 3 nights and I'm very glad we did. It proved to be faultless from the moment we arrived, coupled with being situated in what is possibly the best location in Prague. Communication by e-mail was very good and our room and bathroom were both large and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, including the extra bed in our room as we stayed as a family. Our room at the back on the top floor was very quiet and the heating proved to be very adjustable so we were always able to achieve the right temperature. The arrangement with breakfast vouchers for the cafe across the street worked well and we found the food to be both tasty and filling. Having a convenience store opposite proved to be an added bonus. We checked-out just before 11 am, but were given the use of a luggage room on the ground floor, which meant that we were able to make full use of our final day before our late afternoon flight. We would not hesitate to return to Charles Bridge Residence and can thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: As other reviewers have commented, ask for a room on a lower floor if you find stairs difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words in your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family in our Residence. We will be glad to welcome you once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Residence is just at the end of the bridge on the somewhat less touristy side. The room was spacious and clean, although quite simple. The hosts were pleasant, but we saw very little of them. Much of the day they were simply not there. Although when they were, they were very helpful. The breakfast is a quasi-American breakfast of bagels, eggs, bacon, etc. in a restaurant across the street. The waiters and waitresses and the food were all fine, but we wound up being tourists looking at things with no Czechs to talk with except restaurant waiters and then they were busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are in the office every day and ready to assist you. I am so sorry that we didn't see you more often.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I chose this accommodation from TA and would like to add it really is as good as everyone says it is. We loved the location which allowed us to see Charles Bridge at all time of the day and night.

The room was spacious and we loved the little extras like the kettle, fridge and a hairdryer.

The beds are extremely comfortable and it was below freezing outside, but the room was lovely and warm. We didn't need to call on the staff at all during our stay, but it was good to know they were there if needed.

Tremendous value for quality and location and pre-trip emails and confirmation were great. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 1 which was at the back of the building a d was extremely quiet. It had a little courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for this review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Residence. We will be happy to welcome you once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My friend and I were staying at Charles Bridge Residence for 3 nights.
This B&B is one of the best that we had never seen.
It's so clean and confortable beds. Strategic position to go around Prague and with a service 24h that is difficult to find in a 4 stars hotel.
The staff will make you feel at home!
Of course we recommended the Charle Bridge Residence...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for so nice words in your review. I hope we will welcome you in our Residence once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#3 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,381 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dolce Vita Suites
Dolce Vita Suites
#10 of 353 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#11 of 353 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Address: Mostecka 49/12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 353 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.