We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation and a very helpful host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charles Bridge Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Charles Bridge Residence to your Saves list
Charles Bridge Residence
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Mostecka 12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Every 4th night for FREE!
Ranked #10 of 275 Prague B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and a very helpful host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was our first visit to the Czech Republic and Prague and when you are unfamiliar with a destination and especially when you have children with you, you want to make sure you are staying somewhere that is clean, safe and where you are made to feel welcome. Charles Bridge Residence ticked all of the boxes.

Our family room including bathroom on the 3rd floor was spottlessly clean and the beds very comfortable, ensuring that although we were at the front of the building looking down on to Mostecka just a few metres from Charles Bridge, we always had a peaceful night's sleep.

Martin our host was extremely helpful, taking time to explain where everything was when we arrived, always on hand if we had any questions and even allowing us to store our baggage on the day we left, so we could go off and spend some more time in the Old Town before we left to catch our flight.

Breakfasts at the Bohemia Bagel over the road are excellent and set you up for a good start to every day.

Prague is a beautiful city and we can't wait to return to Charles Bridge Residence very soon. Thank you very much for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice words in your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Prague and in our Residence.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    61
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
135
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wonderful location, just a few steps away from the Charles Bridge.
Great service and helpful friendliness provided by the staff, Michal and Martin.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and perfectly clean.
Breakfast served at Bohemia Bagel is rich and very satisfying.
We would definitely recommend the Charles Bridge Residence, we were really happy about our choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure looking after you. I hope you will come back next time.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Just besides the Charles Bridge bang in the middle of all action. Michael is very courteous n friendly - spent 15 minutes explaining all the do's and dont's. The hotel itself has nice spacious rooms, neat, clean toilets. No lift in old buildings, so if u have loads of luggage then do request for rooms on the 1st floor. The breakfast provided across the street is excellent n delicious.

The biggest advantage is the location and we had long walks till 1am night on Charles bridge. Plenty of restaurants, food joints are available just besides the hotel. I am definitely coming back here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Prague. Maybe we will welcome you here once again.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We spent a wonderful 2.5 days in Prague which in every way was helped by our staying at the Charles Bridge Pension. The position is amazing as you are almost staying on the Charles Bridge itself. The room was clean;spacious and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. The host Michal was most welcoming and was clear and concise in his briefing upon our arrival to ensure we were able to enjoy all the facilties that were on offer. The breakfast provided in the cafe just over the road was one of the best all trip. can strongly recommend a stay here

Room Tip: would recommend you choose a rear room as if you needed to leave a window open in warmer weather due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your nice words in your review. It's much appreciated.
Best regards,
Michal Musil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We are two picky travelers and had a fabulous stay at the Charles Residence, getting exactly what we envisioned and hoped for. Michael was very helpful and asked us beforehand what our room preferences were. We chose the top floor facing the back. We got a peak of the Charles Bridge Tower, but you only have to open the hotel door to see it. We stayed 3 nights and walked on the bridge every day. We preferred a quiet room to the back and it was very quiet! The stairs are really not bad and even after a long day of walking we did not mind at all.
We asked for little extras which were all immediately granted.
The room is spacious, very clean, has a fridge, TV, shower, windows that open; everything you need.
Thank you Charles Bridge Residence for accommodating us, especially last minute. We had a wonderful stay with you and already several inquiries about our "gem" we found in Prague.

Room Tip: Amazing value for what you get: the real Prague experience and today's comfort and cleanliness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you once again.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The location IS AMAZING, the breakfast was the best I ever had in Europe, rooms are surprisingly large, very clean and hygenic. I would go back and stay there in a heartbeat. Michal, our host was wonderful, he is so process oriented, warm and welcoming. We had a great time. I loved it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michal_Musil, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward for your next visit.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Amazing location, very clean and spacious. Nicely appointed with excellent showers and complimentary coffee in the room. Breakfast was fabulous.

In hot July, it's pretty hot. Nothing to be done about that, but just a heads up.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Charles Bridge Residence, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your good review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards,
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Charles Bridge Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charles Bridge Residence

Address: Mostecka 12, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 275 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Charles Bridge Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Charles Bridge Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charles Bridge Residence Hotel Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charles Bridge Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.