We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread gap - fresh sandwiches

Bread gap - fresh sandwiches
Trziste 371/3, Prague, Czech Republic
420773097003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 2,849 restaurants in Prague
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Awesome place to grab a coffee when strolling through the streets in Prague. Very friendly and professional service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    20
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The customer service was very personal, and extremely friendly. The food was refreshing and the staff gave us free brownie samples which were delicious. It was the first cafe we have been to in Prague and we will definitely be back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sandwiches, Salads, and Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I love this place!! The sandwiches and little salads are so yummy and fresh, and the coffee is some of the best I've ever had. I wish I could bring Bread Gap back with me to the United States. It's seriously delicious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Really smooth coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

A tiny little shop squeezed in between a string of embassies. The egg mayo sarnie had plenty of fillings but part of the bread was soggy. The coffee seriously made up for it though, as the foam on my cappucino was uber-smooth. Helps when the owner was very friendly. Plus, wifi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

As we were staying in an appartment nearby, we discovered this small coffeeshop on our first morning. Excellent coffee, nice sandwiches and also salads and fruity things, very friendly staff. It was a great place to start the morning, checking our mail ( no wifi in our appartment), sipping a coffee and watch the world go by!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread gap - fresh sandwiches also viewed

 

Been to Bread gap - fresh sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread gap - fresh sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.