We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

Very little to add to previous reviews. Definitely a great place to spend your days in Prague. Right in the centre of Prague but still in a very quiet side street. Rooms are clean and spacious. Staff was helpful in all we asked...... car rental, tours and restaurants. It is obviously a well run business with real service with a smile. We split the stay in two of the suites and both were equally good. For breakfast the Ebel Cafe adjoining the hotel is an ideal place to start the day. Full marks!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    63
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
187
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange Co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

On May 11, 2009, my husband and I were warmly welcomed as we entered the Residence Retezova in Prague. Our beautiful apartment on the second floor was beyond our expectations. We each had a lovely private bathroom! The decor, including live plants and paintings, was very tasteful, as was the furnishing of living room and bedroom. The entire staff of young women and men were polite and always helpful. I know it sounds too good to be true, but it is. We definitely recommend this splendid spot in the Old Quarter.



And if you need a taxi driver, ask for Roman. You wouldn't expect a driver to be such a gentleman--but he is.IThe Retezova staff and Roman made our stay delightful.



From Marlene in Orange Co., California

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

We stayed at Residence Retezova in July for a three day stay. My partner's daughter also joined us there after a long spell travelling around Europe. It was such an oasis from the very tourist-ridden streets of Prague. The hotel is located in a very convenient location, but just around the corner the action starts. The Jersusalem apartment was spacious, very clean, well serviced and I'd highly recommend it. The street was very quiet. When compared in price to other places that we stayed in Europe during this trip, this was one of the most expensive but all things considered, it was good value because of standard of facilities, location and service. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were permiited to use the internet at the spare reception desk as the wifi did not have a reliable connection within the very thick 14th century walls of our apartment. We'd stay there again.
Deborah & Don, Australia

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We recently stayed at Hotel Residence Retezova. We only stayed one night and wished we had planned for additional nights. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was centrally located and easy access to many sights. The rooms were very lovely decorated and spacious. We would stay again!! Great value too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed here Easter weekend. It was our first time in Prague. We found the hotel on a quiet side street. We were shown a bi level room with a courtyard and were very satisfied. Within 15 minutes after checking in the room, we were shown a larger upgraded room as they discivered they had open rooms and their policy is free upgrades; what a surprise. I had read about this policy but thought this never happens to me. The room was beautiful with a hand painted ceiling and very spacious.

The staff was tremendous and we followed their restaurant reecommendations; all were very good choices. This part of old Prague is a walkers paradise and is close to most of the major attractions.

We thought the hotel was clean, comfortable, friendly, and a great value.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersburg, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

Stayed at Residence Retezova with my wife and 13 year-old son for nine nights in July, 2009 and had a wonderful stay. Retezova is more than a hotel - it is nine luxury apartments located just a few blocks from Old Town Square, but on a quiet and charming side street. The hotel location can't be beat as it is central to everything in Prague, making it especially convenient for dropping off shopping bags, grabbing a jacket, or simply taking a brief rest. There is also a small cafe attached for convenient breakfasts of bagels, croissants, etc. We were able to see several of the rooms and each one is as it appears on the hotel website. We stayed in the New York apartment, which consisted of a bedroom, a large living room with sofa bed, two nice sized full baths and a kitchen. The rooms were large and in excellent condition, and the housekeeping was immaculate during our entire stay. The staff was tremendous and pre-trip communication by email fast and friendly. Ask Radim at the front desk for restaurant recommendations and you won't be disappointed, and manager Magdalena is delightful and helpful. Prague is a beautiful city and the staff helped make our stay even better. If I visit Prague again, I will definitely stay at Residence Retezova again without question.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

The Hotel Residence Retezova is perfectly located to enjoy the sights, restaurants and shops of Old Town Prague. The staff is very friendly and helpful in providing assistance and recommendations of what to see and do. The two bedroom suite was ideal for two couples traveling together. We would highly recommend it to anyone based on our five day stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Retezova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.