We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dream weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at one of their beautiful mini apartments. Everything was very good and clean. No unnecessary luxuries. We were astonished at how much we got for the price. Location couldn't be better. Super friendly staff and very good value.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    63
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
187
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

stayed in the Madrid apartment for 9 nights over the New Year holiday. PERFECT location in Old Town with wonderful staff! arranged airport transfers and a side trip to Terezin. don't miss out on this hidden gem!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerava, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed apartment Rio de Janeiro which was so cosy. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Hotel staff very helpful and nice. Location is really wonderful. We would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We came to Prague for a long weekend and to experience the Christmas markets. The hotel is an excellent location: in the old town, just around the corner from the main square with the Astronomical Clock Tower and Charles Bridge, as well as being almost opposite an excellent micro bewery pub/restaurant! We stayed in a junior suite and the room was really nice given the price we paid. Hotel staff were very friendly and happy to recommend good restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Excellent! Smooth pick-up at the airport,the nicest people met us and followed us up to room.nr 6-Roma-and this was the perfect place for two couples on a weekend trip in Prague. We wanted a nice place to relax between our strolls in the city, a possibility to make a long and lazy breakfast, two bedrooms with the same facilities, and we wanted to stay in the middle of Old Prague. Hana and the other persons at the reception were only smiles and full of good advices and suggestions.All our contact with them this autumn has been very clear and informative, with a quick response.
The only warning must be that the old, beautiful ceilings had the disadvantage that you hear all steps from above-but we loved them anyhow!
Thanks to TripAdvisor for the help to find this pearl!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Queensferry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Residence Retezova is centrally situated in Prague. It is within 2 minutes walking distance of Old Town Square and 5 minutes to Wenseslas Square. The hotel room/apartment that we had (Madrid) was stunning. It housed a kitchen, dining area, bathroom, large entrance hall and enormous bedroom. It was tastefully decorated and furnished. The whole apartment was spotlessly clean and so comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Residence Retezova in Prague. It was very close to the square and to Charles Bridge. We had the Paris suite and it was very roomy and comfortable with lots of room to spread out and relax after a busy day of sight seeing. It was also very quiet which we appreciated very much. Good, reliable wireless service to help us keep in touch with family back home too. We can't say enough kind words about the lovely young people who were at the front desk at all times. They were so very kind, polite, and helpful with everything leaving us totally impressed. If we are lucky enough to re visit Prague we will again choose Residence Retezova. We heartily refer anyone going to this lovely city to book a stay with them.

Room Tip: Visit the local TESCO store a short walk away soon after your arrival and pick up a few nibbles and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residence_retezova, Manager at Hotel Residence Retezova, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

thank you for your nice review. We are very delighted that you had pleasant stay with us and hope to see you soon. We are glad that we met your expectations and looking forward to welcome you again in our residence.

Adela and colleagues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
#22 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#85 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Retezova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.