We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time in Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #37 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Second time in Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was my second time in Prague and not for a second doubted where to stay. Beautiful and charming hotel located 2 minute walk from old town square, the staff is helpful and kind, the rooms are quite spacious and quiet, there is a cafe next door where you get the breakfast. I definitely recommend Residence Retezova.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This hotel was AMAZING! I will definitely go back and stay here again. The studio apartment I had originally reserved wasn't available, so the hotel staff very generously upgraded me to the family-size apartment, which was a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a full size living room, dining room, and kitchen, plus a fireplace. I felt like I was in heaven:). The decor of the hotel is very authentic, charming, and also elegant. The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the location of this place was just perfect. A short few minute walk to the Charles Bridge, and just steps outside of the hotel was an amazing coffee shop, and around the corner a fresh pastry shop. And since it's on a small side street, the hotel rooms were very quiet despite being so centrally located. Prague is beautiful on its own, but this hotel really made my trip! It was an awesome experience and I highly recommend Hotel Retezova.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I booked a room at this hotel for my friend and I to stay at during our first visit to Prague. I booked with a special deal in advance and got a discount and paid 100% of the amount upfront. In order to get the discount it was non-refundable. A few weeks before our trip we realized we wanted to change our dates. The staff was so accomodating to us and changed it without any fees! The room was clean and perfect for the two of us. It had two beds in the loft and could easily sleep 3 people. The hotel was in a perfect location in Old Town in the city center and our room was not noisy at all. Price was good too. I really have no complaints about this place, I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meghan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel Retezova is beautiful. Rooms were gorgeous and had a lot of character. We stayed in the New York room. The staff was also friendly and helpful. If you want to do the tourist things in Prague (Charles Bridge, Castle, Clock Tower) then this place is perfect. My only complaint would be that they only have one iron so if you need one ASAP but someone else has it you are out of luck. Other than that, perfect.

Room Tip: We chose the New York room. Very nice. As of late September 2013 there was construction going on tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you like hotel of grand style, you may not like it. It's quite small, but cosy. The room I stayed in is on the ground floor, decorated in a classic style with a small backyard.
Hotel is located in the old town area. It only takes 5 minutes walking to the old town hall / square, or to the Charles Bridge. If you buy many gifts along the old town streets, it's easy to get back, put down the stuff and go out again.
I also like the reception girl a lot, very beautiful and sweet, giving us helpful information as to transportation / sightseeing spots, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmloveblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and perfect location. We booked the paris room and I must have clicked on another rooms pics cause this one is tiiiiiny! Not the hotels fault was just very disappointed what was behind the door. Gonna try to upgrade tomorrow will follow up with another review. Overall very nice staff,ultra clean rooms and PERFECT location!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jdmoore52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We came to Prague from the states to see the Roger Waters, "The Wall" concert. Everything about our visit to Prague was perfect. It was due in a large part to how much we loved our stay here. The staff, the accommodations, the location were all perfect. Highly recommend. Thanks for making our vacation so wonderful ! Prague will always have a special place in my heart and in my memory!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammysue17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#11 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Pod Vezi
Pod Vezi
#2 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#10 of 666 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#33 Family Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#73 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing