We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in the heart of Prague” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 661 Hotels in Prague
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in the heart of Prague”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel on recommendation by a friend and so glad we did. It is so central and yet no noise issues as set on a quiet side street one street back from the main area.

We had booked the Madrid suite but upon arrival we were advised that we had been upgraded to the Jerusalem which had 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, living area and kitchen (and perhaps importantly given the warm weather air conditioning !) the room was cleaned daily and like the city itself just full of character.

The staff were friendly and attentive.

I would recommend trying the gastro pub at the end of the street (il tri ruzi) home brew beer and great food.

Had an amazing time in Prague and can't wait to return !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    63
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
187
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Residence Retezova is a wonderful old (at least 500 years old building) hotel in the heart of the old town, very strategically placed and full of character. It is also very well maintained. We stayed in room 4 and 7 for the first night and second night in the London Suite (room 9) as we were four people, traveling as we were with two teenagers. All the rooms were very well run and maintained. The terrace in the London room apartment was the cherry on top of the cake, a wonderfully secluded place overlooking the clock tower. The breakfast was very good quality, especially the bagels and the coffee to die for. Very warm and efficient staff. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

A magical city needs a great hotel to complete the experience !

In walking distance of the Charles Bridge this is a wonderfully run place with staff that makes an effort - right next to an outstanding cafe a short walk to the bustling street of the old town

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four recently spent three nights in the London suite. The apartment was bigger than expected, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and sitting room - we could easily housed two families in it!

The rooms were full of character and impeccably clean-not easy to achieve when you're in a building that dates back to the 1400s. Obviously the building has been renovated with great care and though some of the furnishings are a little dated everything is comfortable.

Located in the heart of Old Town, there were plenty of good dining options nearby and we particularly enjoyed our dinner at U Tri Rizi brewery over the road. The included breakfast (served at the cafe next door) was pretty basic but the coffee was delicious.

A wonderful base to explore this beautiful city from.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We would stay at the Hotel Residence Retezova again. The location was very convenient, on a small side street yet close to everything. The hotel was very well maintained and lovely, we stayed in the London....it was roomy and spacious, beautiful wood floors everywhere, the terrace was so nice for sitting outside in the evening, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in the NY apartment. We are a family of 4 and it was tHe perfect space for us. The location was excellent and the staff were outstanding. Our stroller did not make our flight and the hotel staff made numerous calls to the airport on our behalf trying to track it down. They even found a baby gear rental place which we didn't need in the end but this shows how out of their way they went! Our room was super clean and the cleaning staff even washed baby bottles and sippy cups! Will stay again and would recommend for families travelling to Prague.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My husband, small dog, and I spent 5 days at the Retezova to celebrate my birthday. The accommodations are elegant, spacious, and very centrally located, while still being quiet. Our gracious hosts made our experience exemplary. We initially booked the Berlin room (very nice), but when the Rome Suite became available, we were extra pleased.We even cancelled our trip to Dresden and just decided to extend our stay at the Retezova (fortunately they had room.) This is our new home in Prague, and we are planning to return with friends and family to share our experience! Thank you Adela, Hanna, and all the staff for your kindness and for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Prague
#23 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#32 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#86 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Retezova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.