We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Ranked #25 of 666 Hotels in Prague
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Recently spent 3days and 2 nights in Prague and after reading positive reviews decided to book Hotel Residence Retezova. I booked directly through the hotel and from the start this was an efficient and simple process. we stayed i the Madrid room which was joyous. The painted ceiling, the floors, the perfect quite and comfy bed. I work in a boutique hotel and know good service. Both the reception staf that we spoke with during our stay we're polite, helpful and charming. Nothing was too much, the gentleman working one night assisted in booking our restaurant reservations. The location was ideal, everything was within a short walk.
I plan to return again one day to Prague and when I do I will definitely look to stay here again.

Room Tip: Madrid is hard to better, loads of space, quite and cosy. Stayed in Feb
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    61
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
183
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Perfect location, perfect apartment, perfect service. I couldn't ask for more when me and my boyfriend stayed here for weekend in Prague. It's situated in the old town of Prague only a couple of minutes from the old square, the Carls bridge, numerous bars and restaurants, shops and everything else you might need. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment and it was just perfect for the two of us! In the summertime we could also have enjoyed a nice patio. Also, the small café next door offers great breakfast and good coffee as well as a nice atmosphere. We will definitely stay here next time we go to Prague :)

Room Tip: Some apartments have stairs. Also in summertime I would recommend an apartment with patio or terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Residence Retezova is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance from all the major sites. I stayed in Apartment Madrid which is a gorgeous, huge and very comfortable apartment. It has a great power shower, tidy and clean kitchen with everything you need, huge TV and DVD player and a very comfortable bed. I slept so well! I would recommend going for the 'smart rate' where you get a discount for paying in advance. No need to get the bed and breakfast rate as breakfast at Cafe Ebel next door charges only 160K for breakfast. You can also buy food and eat in. The daily maid service means that someone else does the washing up and cleans your apartment for you every day, the height of luxury! For anyone who wants to be in the middle of the Old Town and have a sense of privacy and quiet, this is the place to be!

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is a very good place to stay in Prague. It is just off the Main Square (but enough so it is not loud at night) and easy to walk to anywhere. The rooms are very comfortable and the age of the place gives it atmosphere. All the staff there were friendly and eager to please -- down to going off to purchase tickets for us to the Sparta Praha ice hockey game after the website wasn't working properly. We look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Je
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the most perfect hotel to stay. Clean - Quiet - Fantastic Location - Staff extremely helpful. We went to visit our daughter who was studying abroad during Thanksgiving week. We have been to Europe many times but it was our first Prague trip. Can't say enough about how much we loved the city and a part of that was the great experience we had in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A hotel really lived up to the dazzling beauty of this city, which now we fell in love. In a week we never stopped, we have seen countless places, monuments, museums, churches, shops, but we never had to take a bus or the metro to move because he was always available to walk all within a mile. It should also be noted that even though the hotel is in the historic center closer and business center of Prague, its place in the small street Retezova makes it quiet and then away from noises day and night. Service and kindness were always impeccable for any request.

Room Tip: Given the breadth of the room, divided in 2 floors with a hob, I wanted more luggage space: the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This is a top notch accomodation and a great alternative to hotels. I stayed in the Berlin room for 3 nights with my girlfriend in December. The location is great: only few minutes away from the cenral square and Karluv bridge, and yet the street is small and not so crowded. The apartment was really spacious with large bedroom, separate kitchen&dining area where you can cook your own food if necessary. A huge plus at least during the warmer seasons is the entrance to a small enclosed yard that was shared with another apartment. These two apartments sharing the yard would be really cool choice if you are staying there in a larger group! We didn't ask much help from the staff during our short stay but they seemed very nice and helpfull in case you want some tips where to go and what to do in Prague. High speed wireless. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Prague
#21 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#34 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#70 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Splendia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Retezova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.