We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at Hotel Residence Retezova” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Retezova

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Retezova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Retezova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #24 of 668 hotels in Prague
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay at Hotel Residence Retezova”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed my stay here. Staff were very friendly, the apartment I stayed in (no. 6) was spacious, incredibly clean, well laid out and very spacious. The rooms are tastefully decorated and smell very clean and fresh. Great shower and having the choice of two bathrooms was also great.

Breakfast was simple but enjoyable and tasty.

Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    333
    57
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
98
176
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in the Barcelona Suite which was fantastic. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location in Prague as it is close to everything but down a quiet side street so there is not much street noise. The builing also has a great sense of history which adds to the ambience. The staff were very friendly and informative regardless of the day or night. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Highly recommended! The hotel is located in the heart of old town with 5 mins walk to old town square and the famous Charles Bridge. Lots of great restaurants around within walking range as well, yet the hotel is very quiet at nights since it is situated in a small alley.
We stayed in the two bedroom suit which has the classy wooden decoration and the room was really clean and with plenty of space. The hotel doesn't include breakfast service, however you can get a nice breakfast in the cafe just next door and there are lots of cafe and bakery nearby to choose from.
Moreover, the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. I lost my backpack during a city tour and they managed to find it and sent it back to me. Thank you so much, Ales.
Overall, we had a pleasant stay with the hotel and will recommend it to other travellers since it really worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We enjoyed the Paris Suite, which was perfect for 4 traveling ladies. I must say however, the upper room is certainly the place to claim, as the room and bathroom on the main level are a bit small. The space was great to hang out and plan our day over coffee, and awesome to come back to after a crazy day pounding the bricks. The shower was super powerful, but keep that towel! 2 euros if you want a new one before 2 days have passed.

A great little cafe is next door, which serves some pretty tasty things.

The front desk was very helpful and patient while inquiring about everything there was to do while there. As well as communicating prior to getting there.

The main places to visit are all less than a 5 minute walk - the Charles Bridge is about 10 minutes away. Great place!

If you like Jazz, go check out the Agharta Club - and it's smoke free!

They will arrange your transfers, and pretty much anything else that you will require.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Highly recommended, ultimate location in the heart of old town Prague, very quiet neighborhood.
I stayed in the London suite (my favorite). The hotel staff was very helpful. They are super friendly and they can arrange everything for you from taxi to tour guides or restaurants.
Thank you Alex, Adela and the rest of the team. You guys made my stay in Prague a very special one.
Octavian (from Boston/ US)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The classy yet homely apartments are perfectly located in the Old Town. The concierge/reception staff were extremely friendly (balancing non-intrusive with ensuring all is in order). Rooms are a great size-bath rooms are a tad bit small but they are in immaculate condition.Def recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel, on the whole, really enjoyed it. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the Charles bridge and is close to the Old Town Square and many other attractions. The staff at the hotel is friendly and helpful.

We reserved the Berlin Room but were upgraded to the Madrid Room. The room is clean and well-appointed. The room's exposed beams are absolutely beautiful. I could have sat there and stared at them for hours. The only drawback to this type of ceiling is that there isn't much of a sound barrier between you and your upstairs neighbors. We happened to have a family with running/jumping toddlers staying above us a couple of nights. The noise kept me up for hours. It would have been fine if I had thought to bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Residence Retezova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Retezova

Address: Retezova 9, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Prague
#20 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#35 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#96 Business Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Retezova 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you decide to stay at the Retezova Residence in Prague's Old Town, you will be surprised. All the nine four-star apartments provide sophisticated comfort, well hidden in their stylish furniture and harmoniously complementing the historical interiors. Air-conditioning ( not Studio Room Type), wi-fi or broadband internet access, satellite TV, CD/DVD players and other facilities are naturally a given. Retezova will enchant lovers of romance, small to large families, couples, friends travelling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hotel Residence Retezova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Retezova Hotel
Residence Retezova Prague

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Retezova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.