We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Emblem Hotel to your Saves list
The Emblem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel Emblem is in a great location. It is close to everything!! The staff goes over the top to make sure your stay is perfect. Everyone is friendly! The breakfast is great. The room is clean, modern and nice. The bed is comfortable. The only thing I could say even a little negative is that the air conditioner does not cool great. It's not hot at all but if you need a super cool room to sleep this could be a negative. Also the cleaning staff is good but but could clean up a little better. The spa is a great addition and we enjoyed the hot tub! Overall, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Lovetrips5,

We are so glad that you had such a nice stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and share your experience with the whole TripAdvisor community. We really appreciate all of your kind words regarding our great location, nice breakfast, modern room, comfortable beds, and friendly team. We also love that you got to enjoy our fantastic rooftop spa and Jacuzzi (with an unbeatable castle view)! Hopefully you had the opportunity to check out our amazing restaurant (George Prime Steak) and all of the Living Spaces in our private members club (The Maharal Club). If not, we hope you come back to explore! Thank you also for your feedback concerning our air-conditioning and housekeeping; we will make sure to fix this as soon as possible! We hope we will soon you again soon in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    55
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
200
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have just checked out of the Emblem Hotel and it was one of the best city hotels we have ever stayed in. The rooms were comfortable, the location spot on and the staff incredibly helpful.
We arrived before check in hoping to leave our bags but as one of our rooms were ready we were able to check in early and when we left as we had a late flight the hotel accomodated a late check out for one of of rooms, and the best part none of this seemed to be of any bother to the staff. If we find ourselves back in Prague we will definately stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear newmansg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a spectacular review! We are so glad that our team was so helpful to you during your stay with everything from your early check-in to your late check-out. We are so proud of how awesome our staff is, so it is always great to hear when a guest has such a lovely experience! We really appreciate that you consider us one of the best city hotels you have ever stayed in, and we hope that you had the opportunity to check out everything we had to offer during your stay here. We look forward to your next visit to Prague and welcoming you back here at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Quality staff, quality room, quality restaurant, quality location. What else can you ask for in a hotel?

We stayed 4 nights in the Suite Library and would highly recommend this room to you, even if you're not into books, you will find this a great place to chill out after a busy day on the town. Nice sitting room, 2 toilets, good shower, double sinks and very comfy bed. Easy to get the room in darkness for a good night's sleep and the only noise we heard throughout was the air-con. Not sure how they manage to block out the sounds of the Old Town as you are so close to it, but they somehow do.

The staff at Emblem are clearly passionate about making sure you have a great stay - right from dealings before arrival with the Concierge to order some sneaky flowers for the wife, to the fast and efficient check-in and check-out, everything was on a par with the service you'd get in a 5 star hotel in the UK - and invariably more cheery.

Breakfast was excellent with a good range of different options to suit all tastes, and plenty there for you to have a full stomach when you left for the day.

We also ate in the restaurant (George Prime Steak) for dinner one night and although there are cheaper meals all over Prague, if you want quality, you have to pay for it and this was well worth it. Again, you are very well looked after by the pleasant and professional staff. This was a highlight of our stay and you will be hard pressed to find a much better steak house anywhere.

Finally, the location of the Emblem could not be beaten. You are literally a minute's walk to the Old Town Square. Charles Bridge - 5 minutes max. We walked to the Castle also which didn't take long even though we were walking slowly due to the blistering heat.

In summary, I'd not only stay at the Emblem again in a second, but would recommend it to anyone as the perfect venue in Prague.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Fraser B,

Wow! Thank you for your brilliant, detailed review and for all of your amazing compliments about us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your entire experience at The Emblem, and we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here.

First of all, we are excited that you got the chance to stay in Suite Library because it is one our favourite suites in the entire hotel! We are glad you enjoyed the cozy sitting room, the quiet attic room, and all the amenities inside. We also love hearing that you found our team so passionate and efficient. We pride ourselves in having 5-star service here, so we are always glad to help!

George Prime Steak is quickly becoming one of Prague's hottest restaurants, so it's great that you ate there as well and that you named it the highlight of your stay! We will make sure to tell everyone at the restaurant that you found the staff pleasant and professional, the food of high quality, and the breakfast so excellent.

We hope you get the opportunity very soon to come back and see us again at The Emblem. We are constantly working on updating our calendar of events and having new things happening all the time, so make sure you stay updated on Facebook/Twitter/website/etc. for any new things in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed at the Emblem a couple of weeks ago. It is terrifically well located for a short walk to Charles Bridge and on the doorstep to the Old Town.
Service was very attentive. Had lots of good food recommendations from the staff.
There was even a huge screen in the basement for us to watch Wimbledon after a days sightseeing and they were very good at keeping us well supplied in drinks whilst we watched the match.
Spa was good. I had a terrific facial and used the fitness centre a couple of times.
We didn't try their restaurant but have to say everything at the hotel, I would highly recommend; most particularly the location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rachel W,

We are so thrilled that you had such a lovely time with us here at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to write such a perfect review and for all of your kind compliments about everything-- our ideal location, attentive service, The Maharal Club space downstairs, and our relaxing Spa. We love when our guests really try everything we have to offer here, so it makes us happy that you got to relax downstairs drinking and watching Wimbledon after a long day and also that you took advantage of our fitness centre and terrific facials. Next time you come back to see us, we definitely recommend George Prime Steak (our American-style steakhouse next door). We hope you have the opportunity to come back soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Picking a hotel in Prague if your planning your first trip is a bewildering experience.Look no further.Perfectly positioned for the Charles Bridge and central square you will save yourselves shoe leather.This hotel has only been opened since last September but the staff are excellent and the service first class.The rooms are lovely and I could not fault the breakfast.Five star with style! Oh, and they have taken care to be exceptionally green when designing all aspects of the hotel, especially the bathrooms.
PS Do not miss the steak restaurant,it is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear ianc5,

We are so thrilled that you had such a fantastic time with us in Prague! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for all of your wonderful compliments. We are lucky that we are so perfectly positioned in Prague, and we really appreciate your kind words about our rooms, breakfast, service, and staff! We will make sure to share it with everybody here. We hope that you have the opportunity to travel back here to Prague soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great location,modern desighn;warm hospitality and avery good breakfast.Despite the room was small it was well eqwipped and comfortable.The hotel staf were friendly and do their utmost to help in any question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear IsraelEli,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Emblem! We appreciate all of your kind words about our location, design, rooms, breakfast, and overall hospitality. We are glad that you found our team so friendly and so helpful during your stay, and we will make sure to let them know. We hope that you have the chance to come back to Prague again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I just spent one night at the Emblem, but would definitely return to spend more time. The hotel is extremely well situated, within a one minute walk to the churches, old town clock, Jan Hus monument, old Jewish quarter and shopping streets and only about 5 minutes from the Charles bridge. And it is only a few doors down from one of the finest restaurants in Prague, La Finestra (reserve in advance because it is popular).
The hotel is brand new having opened in September 2013. It is a very beautifully designed boutique hotel with a spa, rooftop bar and restaurant none of which I was able to try due to our late arrival and brief stay. The staff are extremely nice. The rooms although not large, seem more spacious due to their high ceilings and minimalist, modern furniture. Our room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated, with grey wooden floors and stone in the large and very well lighted and well outfitted bathroom(nice, large shower, separate large bath, ample toiletry items and a beautiful modern large sink). As we were only there one night, i did little unpacking but I noticed that there were only 3 hangers in the closet--but I'm sure they would have brought more had I requested. We had a little trouble with our air conditioning, but they were extremely diligent and repaired it in a timely fashion. Wifi and breakfast are included in the fairly reasonable room rate. The breakfast buffet was very nice and included choices of warm options that were made to order. We were offered to take their car to the airport which proved very comfortable and again, not excessive in cost.
I would be happy to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear coco057toronto,

We are so glad that you were able to spend even just one night with us at The Emblem! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such detail, and we really appreciate all of the kind things you had to say about everything from our perfect location and beautiful design to our comfortable rooms and nice staff. We will make sure to share all of your compliments with our entire team, and we are all glad that we could help you out as quickly and efficiently as possible with any issues you had during your stay here. We definitely recommend a trip to our unbeatable rooftop spa (The M Spa), comfortable private members club (The Maharal Club), and popular American-style steakhouse (George Prime Steak) when you come back to visit! We also hope that you get the chance to travel to Prague again for a longer stay in the near future, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emblem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.