We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Emblem Hotel to your Saves list
The Emblem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
adelaide
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Our holiday was enhanced by staying at this fantastic hotel. We took a chance in making the reservation when the hotel had only been open for 2 months, however we were rewarded for this decision. The hotel is perfectly located, modern and chic. The rooms ( we had a King dom ) are actually quite spacious and have a very light and airy feel. The marble bathrooms are very nice and also roomy.
A visit to the rooftop spa is a must . We indulged in a couples massage, and enjoyed relaxing in the sun in such a peaceful setting.
Breakfast is delicious with plenty of choices.
The best thing about this hotel is the amazing staff. They always meet you with a friendly smile, and endeavour to help or assist with anything you may require.
The Maharal Club downstairs is a haven for chilling out in your own space. Michael and Daniel will make you a great cocktail, but they also ensure that your experience is special through their genuine and easy going personalities and interesting and vibrant conversation. You definately feel at home in this hotel. I also recommend the Georges steakhouse for a delicious meal with very attentive service. We will return to Prague, and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear donnaadel,

We are so thrilled that you took that chance when we first opened and had such a fantastic time with us recently! Thank you for all of your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate your compliments and are so happy that you took advantage of everything from our amazing spa with special treatments and unbeatable rooftop to The Maharal Club (which we also agree is the perfect haven for chilling out). We will make sure to tell our entire team that they were truly the highlight of your stay, and we are so glad that we made you feel completely at home. That has always been our goal for every person who steps into our hotel, so we are very happy to hear it! We look forward to your next trip to Prague and to welcoming you back here at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    61
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
224
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The most amazing thing about The Emblem Hotel is that it is not more expensive. Given its truly unbeatable location in the center of Old Town (also, only two blocks from the Staromestska metro station), its high-end modern decor, its incredible staff, and all its amazing amenities, this new addition to Prague hostelries is simply wonderful. We stayed for a week and were delighted with nearly every aspect of our experience there. All staff members were uniformly friendly, enthusiastic, and eager to help their guests have a great time in beautiful old Prague. We stayed in "Pretender Suite" #108 to have some extra room, as some reviews had warned about the small size of the basic rooms. Both our room and its all-marble bath were spacious and beautifully appointed with a comfortable sofa, two lounge chairs, a desk, and a comfy king-size bed. Although the room faced the somewhat noisy street, the triple glass in the huge windows and the super quiet and effective AC made our sanctuary absolutely peaceful at all times. The one negative was the lack of some drawers or shelves for unpacking clothes--a curious deficiency in an otherwise first-class design. The spa on the top two floors and the bar and club in the basement are excellent places to relax and enjoy amazing cocktails and movie night. "George," the steak restaurant on the ground floor, lived up to its reputation for offering delicious high-quality American steaks and accompanying fare with excellent service. It's not inexpensive, but it was worth every koruna the one evening we ate there. Other wonderful restaurants are located nearby for varied dining experiences. Breakfast at George, included in our package, was always superb, including some of the best hotel coffee we've had anywhere. We've stayed in many hotels throughout Europe over several decades, and family-owned Emblem is at the top of our list!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Orglet,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and the whole TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that you enjoyed your week-long stay at The Emblem and that you loved everything from our location and decor to our incredible team and our amazing amenities. It is always great to hear when a guest really experiences everything that we have to offer here, so we are thrilled that you were able to dine with us at George Prime Steak, relax with us in The M Spa, and hang out with us in The Maharal Club. We will make sure that we tell everyone all of the kind words that you had to say, and we really hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague in the near future. Thank you again for all of your wonderful compliments, and we are so proud that we made the top of your list! We look forward to welcoming you back some day soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Just stayed there for a long weekend. Lovely hotel, very friendly helpful staff. Excellent location, close to Charles Bridge and Old Town Square. Easy access to tram and metro.
Very nice clean rooms, nice size by European standards.
Hotel is a little noisy, mainly from street noise so possibly a higher floor would help. We stayed on third floor.
Only negative would be that staff could have been a bit better informed as to where stuff was, as we went on a few wild goose chases.
Would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Janet W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your kind words, and we are so glad that you found our hotel so lovely and our team so friendly. We apologise if there was any inconvenience caused by street noise, but next time we do have courtyard view rooms available if you wish to request one! We hope you had the opportunity to check out everything else we have to offer including our fantastic rooftop Spa and all the cosy spaces and cocktails we have in The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel. If not, you should definitely explore them the next time you come to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem, and hopefully we will see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed at the Emblem for a week in June. This boutique hotel not only provides excellent location (it's so close to the old town square and the charles bridge), also 5-star rank hospitality. All staff are very attentive, thoughtful and patience. All my requests have been arranged before my arrival, like local tours, transportation etc.

Staff there are loyal, professional, special thanks to the concierge team (sorry that I am not able to name all of them), like Johnny, Erika and Michael; also Ana she gave me free hand massage; another Michael, the bartender who are not only make me a great cocktail but also is a very caring person. I can tell all of the staff there are smart and gorgeous. Their uniform are chic and fab, which suit to the style of the hotel. I have nothing to complain!

I am lucky enough to join their roof top party on one evening, the view on the roof are fabulous and they offered me a free champagne! I really had a great time there!

One minor thing could be improved is maybe the hotel can provide hair conditioner, tooth brush and toothpaste. That's all, nothing major!

I would love to see if Emblem can expand their business somewhere else like Asia, not only in Prague! If yes, i am going to stay in Emblem for every of my trip outside home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

We are so glad that you had such a great time at The Emblem! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we really appreciate all of your fantastic feedback, especially your incredibly kind compliments. We are always proud of our team here, so we love that you found them all attentive, thoughtful, professional, and loyal. We can't wait to share it with them! We also love that you really had the entire Emblem experience from our "Afterworkdrinks" party on the Terrace and the delicious cocktails in The Maharal Club to our pop-up Spa experience in the Living Room and our friendly, open environment. We are thrilled that you had a truly memorable time with us, and we are so grateful for all of the nice things you have shared. We really hope you can come back to Prague soon, and we look forward to seeing you again at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is legit and is as advertised. If you like hip, cool, but warm and friendly this is your place. Good
Location, flawless staff, awesome decor. Not a lot of photos or videos so i will upload so others can see how really cool this place is

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear David A,

Thank you so much for your amazing, positive review! We love that you had such a great time with us at The Emblem and that you enjoyed our warm, friendly environment and everything that we have to offer here. We really appreciate your compliments about our flawless staff and awesome decor, and we will make sure to share them with our team. We also love your pictures! Thanks for uploading them to share with the whole TripAdvisor community. We hope that you have the opportunity to come back to Prague and stay with us again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Emblem this past weekend for my birthday.

This is a great hotel. Perfect location near the square. Modern rooms and amenities. An amazing spa with rooftop terrace for relaxing. A relaxing lounge in the lower level for drinks. And a great restaurant (George) with top notch cocktails.

But best of all was the service. The entire staff was ready to help you with whatever your needed, and truly treated you like a special guest. My husband & I travel a lot throughout Europe, and the Emblem Hotel was an outstanding hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear 144JenniferW144,

We are so glad that you and your husband chose The Emblem Hotel for such a special weekend! It is great to hear that you had an amazing trip, and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments on our perfect location, modern rooms, amenities, relaxing spa, downstairs spaces, and fabulous restaurant. We want to especially thank you for your kind words about our service. We pride ourselves on having a 5-star team, so we love that you really appreciated our entire staff. We will make sure to share your compliments with them! We hope that you two have the opportunity to come back to Prague soon, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Couldn't believe how close the hotel was to the main square, which is the hub of activity. The room was well appointed and beds were comfortable. It did get warm during our stay, but the a/c was not adequate. At least we were able to open the windows. The bathroom was ok as there was limited counter space and getting in/out of the tub was a bit awkward. For a small space, I would have preferred a walk-in shower instead of a tub. The breakfast was very nice - especially loved the yogurt. The hotel is still new and they do have some service issues to work on. We were told by one employee that they don't have a car service though we recalled receiving information about this before our arrival. We asked another employee that did confirm they had a car and made the arrangements for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear marintvlr,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We really appreciate all of your kind words about our amazing location, amenities, comfy beds, and delicious breakfast. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our A/C unit; it is definitely a problem we are working on. As for the bathrooms, we do have rooms available with walk-in showers! Next time you come to visit, just send us a note saying you prefer one of these rooms, and it will be no problem to arrange it. Thank you again for your comments! We appreciate your feedback because it will surely help us improve everything that we do here. We hope you get the opportunity to return to Prague again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emblem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.