We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have Been more beautiful...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Emblem Hotel to your Saves list
The Emblem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Could not have Been more beautiful...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a wonderful Prague Trip and the hotel just topped the stay for us, so that i personally cannot understand any negative Comments. Classic and stylish atmosphere, people That work there are absolutely georgous. Offers new and exclusive experiences (no traditional Reception, Whirlpool for private bookings, ... Next time in Prague We will Choose this hotel definitely again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear IbkVie,

We are so excited to hear that your stay at The Emblem really topped off your trip to Prague! Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing your experience. We will make sure to let everyone here know about it! We love that you really enjoyed the way we do things here, from our atmosphere and staff to our "non-traditional" reception and rooftop Jacuzzi. We hope to see you back in Prague very soon, and make sure you keep updated on all the exciting things we have happening around the hotel via our Facebook page and/or website. Thanks again!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    55
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
200
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly The Emblem is a new hotel just off the Old Town Square so great for sight seeing but in a quiet street. Super breakfast and very well appointed rooms and bathroom. The gym is not large but very high tech with a good sauna and steam room. The spa treatments looked fancy although we didn't try them. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: we were recommended to ask for a room at the rear which we did and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear chrisjb_10,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we will make sure to tell our staff how helpful and friendly they were to you. Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and breakfast, and we are also glad that you spent time in our amazing Spa facilities. Hopefully next time you will be able to try one of our fantastic treatments. We appreciate your kind words and want to thank you for such a great recommendation! Hopefully we will see you in Prague again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is new and very nice. Wonderfully decorated. Excellent restaurant, nice common areas, lounge and spa. Best check-in ever, seated on a couch where the staff comes to explain all about the hotel and the city and ask you to fill up papers. Staff is extremely helpfull and attentive. Place couldnt be better, steps from the old square. The only negative point is the size of the rooms, very tiny. Though they are nicely decorated, with bed, desk and chair, almost no space for circulation. The bathroom is new and clean, but difficult access to the shower (over a high bath). Overall, a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Elizabeth M,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the style of our check-in because we really are trying to do things differently here at The Emblem. By having no "main reception," we want all of our guests to feel immediately at home, sitting in our Living Room and having someone personally welcome them to Prague. We know our rooms are smaller, but we hope that you had the chance to check out all of the Living Spaces we have available in The Maharal Club (located on the lower level of the hotel). Because we are trying to be a home-away-from-home, we really encourage our guests to use all the spaces of the hotel as their own! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Ideally situated, right next to the Old Square and Charles Bridge, within walking distance of almost everything you will want to visit in Prague. A lovely, cared for little hotel, beautifully furnished, modern style, aesthetically pleasing, comfortable, amazingly helpful and friendly staff. The restaurant is one of the best in Prague, definitely THE best for steak. Also: The MOST comfortable beds and pillows ever! (I have a severe back problem -- and this is the first time I slept better in a hotel than in my own bed). Not cheap, but worth its price. We stayed in a king studio and it was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Tatiana A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such an amazing review. We love that you enjoyed everything from our location and stylings to the overall comfort and care of our accommodations and staff. We really appreciate your comments, and will let everyone know that you had such a lovely time! We are also glad that you pointed out our incredible beds and pillows because we think they are definitely a highlight of our rooms. Our goal is to make every guest feel like they are at home in their own bedroom, so we made sure the beds were extra comfortable to help you get that feeling! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic restaurant, and hopefully you had the time to check out our rooftop Spa and the great space we have downstairs in The Maharal Club. We really look forward to welcoming you back to The Emblem in the future!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Prague is one of the most beautiful historical cities in the world. When you visit Rome, you would like to stay near these historical monuments.
I visited Prague in March, it was one of my honeymoon destinations, so I was looking for a hotel that has a romantic nature, quiet and comfortable. So i had chose this hotel after I read about it in many web sites.
The hotel was amazing, its located in a quiet and beautiful place close to all the historical monuments and near the shopping area, also there are alot of restaurants close to the hotel.
The hotel staff were friendly ,helpful and very cooperative.

I really enjoyed stay in this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ahmad A,

We are so happy that you spent part of your honeymoon with us at The Emblem, and it's great to hear that you had such a pleasant stay! Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review. We love being a "romantic destination" for travellers, and we are glad that you got to experience everything that our fantastic city has to offer. Hopefully you got the chance to check out everything that we have at The Emblem, and we hope that you will return to Prague and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for a few days while vacationing in Prague. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff was highly attentive to every need. We utilized the Spa and found it to be very relaxing. The restaurant George Steak House was excellent.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a central base in Prague. We could walk to all the sights and shopping district.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear David B,

We are thrilled to hear that you had an outstanding experience here with us at The Emblem! We are so glad that you had a wonderful vacation in Prague, and thank you for taking the time to give such an amazing review. We always love when our guests experience everything we have to offer, so thank you for sharing your thoughts on The M Spa and George Prime Steak. Next time we hope that you have a chance to check out The Maharal Club on the lower level of the hotel with all of its relaxing Living Spaces. We even have a game room (with board games and Nintendo of course)!

Thank you again for your compliments on our location, design, and staff. We appreciate it greatly! Hopefully, we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Great location, excellent service from the staff who couldn't do enough for you. Nice treat to have the spa option after a busy day sightseeing. Loved the city and would definitely recommend this hotel as the place to stay. As previous reviewers have said its a modern hotel in an old city. They also let us check out late with no extra charge as we had a late flight which was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah A, Public Relations Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Adam W,

It was such a pleasure hosting you at The Emblem Hotel, and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and thank you for your kind words about our perfect location, relaxing spa, and friendly staff. We will definitely share all of your compliments with them. We really appreciate your great recommendation, and we hope you come back to Prague and stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Hannah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emblem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.