We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emblem Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Emblem Hotel to your Saves list
The Emblem Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed here for four days and it is absolutely brilliant! Everything about it screams cool luxury. It's the details at The Emblem that make all the difference. The interior design of the rooms is gorgeous and everything is finished beautifully - even the walls look like fine silk, and the lighting is perfect. The bathroom is huge with an amazing waterfall shower and beautiful blue marble everywhere. The staff are friendly and attentive. They helped us work out where to go each day, booking and recommending good restaurants and making sure we were always looked after.

There is a stunning roof top spa with a jacuzzi overlooking Prague, with the backdrop of Prague Castle. I had a lovely massage and the sauna was genuinely one of the nicest saunas we have seen.

The Emblem's location is fabulous - you can walk everywhere and in about 30 seconds you are in the Old Town Square, Charles Bridge etc. There's a great restaurant just down the street (turn left out of the hotel to la Finestra) but the food in the hotel restaurant (The George) is delicious. We had the steak one evening which I would definitely recommend and we ate at the bar a couple of times (the surf n turf slider with lobster was very moreish) and had cocktails one evening before heading out - they make a very good espresso martini.

There's also a members club downstairs which is very Soho House in its feel. Great drinks, comfy sofas, and more awesome decor.

The reception area of the hotel has been designed as a living space with sofas hot drinks on tap and a lovely fire. It's a great space to hang out before or after a strenuous bout of sight seeing.

Basically, stay here. You'll have an absolutely amazing time.

Room Tip: If you can go for it, get a suite. The Library Suite. It's the best designed space in a hotel I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear MattnCec,

Wow! We are so grateful for your amazing review. You really took a look into everything we have to offer, and we are so pleased that you had positive things to say about it all.

We love that you appreciated the design of our hotel; we carefully chose not only known European designers but also unknown local and international talents when crafting our vision, and it's nice to see that it is recognized. As for your time at the Spa, it's great that you tried the massage and our Wellness Centre--such a great break from the craziness of the city centre! And we are happy you ventured into both George Prime Steak and The Maharal Club-- both of these spaces in our hotel are kind of "first of their kind," and we're glad to see that they impress.

Thank you again for your extensive review and your recommendation. Glad you had a lovely trip, and please come back to visit us soon!

Kind regards,

Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    75
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
256
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dordt, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A nice boutique hotel, right in the centre of the city close to all the attractions. Very friendly staff and good comfertable spa.
Nice but small room, bathroom was huge. Maybe some more space to the room and less to the bathroom.
The breakfast was very well taken care of! Unfortunately I could only stay one night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Arnold W,

We are very glad you chose to stay with us for your one night in Prague! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed our relaxing spa, delicious breakfast, and friendly staff. Our rooms are a little smaller at The Emblem because we carefully reconstructed the pre-existing building (built in 1908!) to keep it as close to its original structure as possible, but we hope that you had enough time to spend in our other "Living Spaces" around the hotel. Please come see us again soon!

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We used this hotel for an overnight stay. Very close to the Charles Bridge and the Rudolfinum. Wonderful experience from the moment we checked in up to the great buffet breakfast! Comfortable beds, luxurious bathroom. Recommendable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear didaBrussles,

Thanks for writing such a lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed everything that we had to offer from the location to the check-in and breakfast. We hope that next time you're in Prague, you come back and see us for a longer stay (maybe try out The M Spa and our amazing rooftop Jacuzzi).

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Prague Castle was fully booked but fortunately I found another urban 'castle' to treat myself and can I just say that this was indeed a ‘royal’ stay.

The Emblem Hotel (Platnéřská 111/19, 11100 Prague, Czech Republic Tel: +420 226 202 500) is a lively and luxurious bolthole in the heart of Prague situated in the heart of this remarkable city with exquisite restaurants and boutique shopping nearby. The Hotel Suites (Suite Library, Suite Terrace and The Atelier) and the Hotel Rooms take luxury to another level and provide extremely comfortable living areas. The Suites give travellers the option for entertaining in their spacious accommodations. Service throughout the Hotel is warm, very efficient and friendly without being intrusive. All areas feel spacious and handsome, with interesting artworks and objects dotted about the Hotel.

The American style steakhouse - George Prime Steak is a roaring success, delivering superb steaks and delicious wines in a lively room that is smart enough for an occasion but far from stuffy. In my opinion it strikes a perfect balance between the business and 'hipsters', who drop in to drink cocktails at the bar counter. The clientele I thought was a great mix of relaxed business types and hip hop happening trendies! The food is truly SUBLIME!

I am the first to admit that I am a Spa / Massage expert and the M Spa (Pure Altitude products are used) on the top floor of the Hotel is a wonderful relaxing experience to break the routine and forget the stress of life. It is very easy to pass 3 hours or more there from sauna to steaming room, from massage to facial. It is quiet and relaxing with a spectacular terrace overlooking Prague roof tops and an outdoor Jacuzzi which is the ultimate hangover plan for a Sunday!

Thank you EMBLEM HOTEL for providing me with an EXCEPTIONAL stay on my first visit to Prague. I was treated like a King, and I will without doubt be coming back for a visit very soon.

My castle in Prague is THE EMBLEM HOTEL

Brian W
Kensington, London

Room Tip: My recommendation: Spend a little more money and stay in one of the Suites (Suite Library, Suite Ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Brian W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such an incredible review.
We are honored to be considered your castle in Prague, and we hope that you felt like a king!
It's important to us that guests leave here with an exceptional experience; we want everyone to feel belonged and loved. Therefore we try to do our best at all times, and we are glad you enjoyed yourself (especially in our Spa-- it's nice to get such rave reviews from an experienced spa-goer).

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back, stay updated on our website for special Christmas Package!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Αθηνα
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Perfect location very close to everything ( Charles bridge, old town square, metro station). The staff was very friendly and there was a fabulous view of the castle from the roof of the hotel. Pat the roof was the spa and the perfect jacuzzi with view

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Kwstas_Al

Thank you for leaving such a positive review on our TripAdvisor page. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to write about their stay with us. We are happy that you found the hotel perfectly located and our staff friendly. We ultimately want The Emblem to be a destination itself within Prague, so we hope you come back and visit us soon.

Kind regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Having heard the buzz about the newly opened (September 2013) Emblem Hotel me and my husband were keen to take a couple of days holiday to see what the fuss was about. The Emblem Hotel is slick, modern, cutting edge and a hotel that you simply do not want to leave.

On arrival we were taken into an ante-reception which was homely with modern deco, coffee, iced-tea, tea and pastries are on constant offer and you are checked in by the friendly staff each equipped with an i-pad. Unlike the usual rigmarole the check-in was quick and efficient and we were promptly shown to our comfortable bedroom.

Again the decor in the bedroom was very sharp and modern with great attention to detail each room has a Nespresso machine, umbrellas in the cupboard and even a brush to clean your shoes. The bathroom was decent sized with lavish finishes including a marble basin and equipped with numerous herbal products from Megeve (also used in the spa). WIFI and UK TV are also on offer so if you are weary from exploring you can kick back in your bedroom. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, the lamps and general interior incredibly polished. We had two extremely peaceful night's sleep as there was no rowdy noise outside as although central the hotel is set away from the main square in Prague.

The staff at the hotel were faultless although a young team they did not lack experience and and are extremely enthusiastic plus they went over and above the requirements of the usual staff service from giving us wonderful restaurant suggestions to even offering us a hotel business card when we left for dinner as they were so concerned we would get lost!

When travelling breakfast in hotels is one of my favourite experiences of the trip so I was elastic to see the wonderful selection on offer, not only were there fruits, pastries, and local cuisine they also had wonderful yoghurts and the attention to detail was faultless with small bags of granola. There were endless touches such as these that make one's stay at The Emblem utterly unique.

The luxx interior extends downstairs to the Mahara Club which opens from 5pm where you can enjoy the delights of the cinema room where the interior is rich in suede to the smoking room where you can indulge yourself with a cigar (if you so wish) and take in the decadent leather interior reminiscent of an English Gentleman's club but with a modern twist.

The real selling point for me though was the incredible spa on the 7th floor of the hotel; this is slick, serene and totally decadent. The spa offers a hammam, sauna and gym for the guests from 10am - 10pm there is also a "chill" out room where you can relax with Moroccan tea (made on an authentic silver Moroccan teapot) and indulge in the cucumber water and nuts constantly on offer. You then head to the piece de resistance of the hotel, the rooftop Jacuzzi with stunning view of Prague and fundamentally the Castle, it did make it very hard to leave the hotel with such treatment to hand.

Finally I would suggest to any guest that if they are planning a trip to The Emblem you must have dinner at The George, the restaurant attached to the hotel, the steak is flown in from America and is honestly melt in the mouth, the chips and spinach which we had to accompany the steak wre absolutely sensational and there is a long list of wonderful wine to compliment your dinner. It makes a welcome change from goulash and beer!

The hotel is in the most perfect location and is easy accessible to all the sights that Prague has to offer. The overall experience was relaxing and decadent and the attention to detail at The Emblem is faultless from the artwork on the walls to the personable service of all their delightful staff who are clearly very passionate about this new hotel.

This might replace the Castle in Prague as the must see location!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear SCT1982,

Wow! Thank you so much for such an extensive review. You were absolutely right about the enthusiasm that dwells in all of us at the hotel, especially since we just recently opened. Everyone here is fresh and passionate about everything we do.
We are impressed that you remember (and very glad you shared) all the details at The Emblem. The hotel is indeed very well thought through; the idea originated 5 years ago, and every piece of furntiture, every material and every concept was hand-picked or thought of by our Creative Director Richard. We are glad all the work was worth it and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Emblem Hotel in Prague. The hotel was wonderful and the staff so so very friendly and couldn't do enough to help... The rooms are
delightful as is the Spa and the restaurant adjoining the hotel as some of the best steak
I have ever tasted... A truly wonderful experience and in the heart of Prague...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZuzanaSelova, Sales & Marketing Manager at The Emblem Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear JoanB0nd,

It is so great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, and we enjoyed having you here as well. We are happy that you checked out (and loved) both the M Spa and George Prime Steak. Next time when you come to see us, you will have to go down to the Private Members club (the Maharal) that we just opened on the lower level of the hotel, and see what we are doing with the space. Come back soon! We have so many more exciting things planned for our hotel, and we want to share them with you.

Kind Regards,
Zuzana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#12 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
#16 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Pachtuv Palace
Pachtuv Palace
#56 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 stars 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#8 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#31 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Mark Luxury Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Emblem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emblem Hotel

Address: Platnerska 111/19, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Emblem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem Hotel, a Luxury Lifestyle hotel based in Prague, caters to individuals who want to truly experience one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Located in the Jewish Quarter of Prague's historic Old Town, our hotel not only reflects the history of the city center, but also enhances it. We want to create a unique home-away-from-home for all our guests, so we provide access to a variety of living spaces, a world-class American steakhouse and bar, a culturally-focused member's club, and a rooftop spa, fitness and wellness center. We encourage you to come, explore the city, and become a part of our ever-growing community. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere, Splendia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Emblem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emblem Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.