We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel UNIC Prague to your Saves list
Hotel UNIC Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Nove Mesto (New Town))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #31 of 662 Hotels in Prague
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great central hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I can just echo the other positive reviews: comfy beds, nice staff, quiet rooms, lovely rainfall shower, good FREE breakfast, FREE high speed internet throughout (other hotels should take note!). Great location too not far from Republic Square with great local dining and good transport connections.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    113
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
61
317
12
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice hotel that is brand new. Large and clean room, friendly staff and a hearty breakfast. The hotel is perfectly located in a pretty quiet street and close to public transport (5min to closest bus/tram station, 45 minutes to airport by public transport for €4, 10min walk to Old Square, 5min to the shopping street). A really good choice for your stay in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite for a pretty reasonable price, and were surprised by the great standard at this hotel. The bathrooms were perfect, the beds were good and the breakfast was amazing. No noise from other rooms or the streets, and still not too distanced from the Old Town Square - which is considered the heart of Prague. Very close to the great shopping centre Palladium. We would love to visit Hotel Unic again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend spent 4 fab days at this hotel and we loved almost everything about it. The hotel itself is in a fantastic location - just to the east or the old town, within walking distance from the main train station and very close to metro stations and tram stops. We regularly took the 5 minute walk to the old town square. It's also located close to the palladium shopping centre and square where the airport express bus stops which was very convenient!

The hotel is very well presented with some excellent furnishings and modern facilities in public areas and the rooms. The bathrooms are very well kitted out with some excellent facilities including a heated floor. The room was air conditioned and had all of the modern conveniences you'd expect - a good size HD TV, coffee/tea making facilities, mini bar, safe, a good hair dryer and good lighting. Bedding was of good quality and comfortable too. The windows were floor to ceiling and offered excellent soundproofing. The curtains were proper blackout!

Breakfast was excellent. Lots of choice of food and drinks and different every morning - there was really everything you could want and we didn't leave hungry in the mornings!

The 'Cafe Emma' is the restaurant in the hotel and after breakfast it reverts into a cafe bar, restaurant/bistro - apparently the chefs are very good but the food seemed overpriced compared to the amazing value of other restaurants in the immediate vicinity. We intended to eat there one night but actually sat down and were only offered drinks - maybe we sat in the wrong place.. We ended up going to the Hotel Imperial which a lot higher rated, was buzzing, great atmosphere and fantastic!!

We will definitely come back to the hotel UNIC.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronika K, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your lovely review! We’re so happy that you had an amazing stay and found the hotel to have a fantastic location. We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments according to our rooms and breakfast. According to our restaurant, we have changed the concept from French Bistrot to FUSION cuisine, so our Head Chef Pavel Gaubmann is proud to introduce brand new a-la carte menu with touch of different cuisines. I hope that during your next stay with us you will have a change to try our new menu for reasonable prices.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Veronika Kovacikova
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

what a wonderful hotel! the room is very beautiful and clean, the staff is very kind and helping and always with a smile, the breakfast was very nice. my son and i had a wonderful time at the unic hotel and we would definitly recommend it to any one who travel to prague.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed in on a Eurotrip!
I was taken here as a surprise trip and I wished I could have stayed longer than our 2nights.
It was a good location for exploring and only a couple tram stops from the train station..wonderfully placed away from any noise too.
The welcome from the girls at reception was warm and they were very helpful. The room itself was gorgeous, and I personally think that the aircon problem is a trivial one.
Mirroring what others have said, the breakfast was much more than expected from a 'continental' buffet and my boyfriend and myself got up earlier just to ensure we could enjoy it as much as possible.
If I ever return to Prague, I'll definitely stay here again and will be recommending it to anybody travelling also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Hotel UNIC Prague is most definitely the place for you and your husband. The enjoyed my stay here and I would gladly say that you and your companion will have a blast too. There is nothing more exciting that being with the one that you love. Also, going out on a dinner date isn’t a problem because it’s close to all tge good restaurants in Prague.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 662 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UNIC Prague is a four star design hotel, opened in June 2013, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel UNIC Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.