We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel UNIC Prague

Save Saved
You added Hotel UNIC Prague to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel UNIC Prague
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Family package
Ranked #25 of 668 hotels in Prague
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice, elegant, modern new hotel, very close to the old town. Great value, friendly staff. Great is the underground parking with the vehicle lift. And the BREAKFAST is so amazing! At the night try the red tuna tatar with asparagus for starter! More than delicious.

Room Tip: There is just a little bit difference between standard and executire room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Thomas,

I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hotel UNIC Prague! I'm delighted to read that you had a great time among us and that you appreciated our restaurant, and especially our delicious buffet breakfast.
I truly hope to see you again soon at the Hotel UNIC Prague!

Kind regards,
Veronika Kovacikova

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    45
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
141
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I surprised my partner with a weekend in Prague at the end of November 2013. I found the hotel on the Trivago website, impressed by the pictures and reviews I promptly booked. I went for a superior room, I also (cheekily) e-mailed the hotel to advise that it would be his birthday whilst we were staying, on the 1st of December (Sunday).
So we arrived at the hotel and were greeted by a lovely reception team, they were pleased to tell me that they had decided to upgrade me to a 'superior' room (i had already booked this). when we got in to our room there was a lovely little note wishing my partner a happy birthday on Monday ( see above) :)
OK, so those are a few minute gripes.
The hotel itself was lovely, clean, warm and the rooms were not noisy at all. The decor was fresh, the sheets were very soft and the power shower was excellent.
The staff were pleasant, however i cant say i came in to much contact with them.
The breakfasts were wonderful - my partner looked forward to the coffee every morning. Such a huge variety of fresh products, breads, continental choices, someone previoulsy commented on the eggs - i would have to agree they were delicious!!

All in all it was a great stay, we loved the city and in terms of this locations - this hotel is ideal fo walking to all major attractions and shopping malls. We had everything at hand that we could ask for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I had a lovely stay here with my girlfriend. We could have no complaints. Clean, new, warm and welcoming. The breakfast was nice, perhaps a little more variety in the cereals and fruit was needed. It is very central and easy for people who lie to walk. We didnt use public transport all week. If you are getting a taxi from the airport, mae sure to boo with the hotel as it is cheaper. We got an excellent rate so shop around. I would highly recommend. Drink prices may have been a little high compared to pubs in the locality. Try the Argentinian restaurant Boca close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed there for just one night - a very charming and wonderful place close the the city centre. A newly built botique-hotel with modern interior. The breakfast was just Amazing. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have done many City Break trips throughout Europe and this is by far the BEST hotel I have stayed in.
Accommodation was of a high standard (mind you it is a new hotel) and the breakfast very good. Hope this hotel keeps up this rating as I will be recommending it to family and friends.
Would just mention that if you are in the back of the hotel and wish to open the window for fresh air, you will get a waft of cigarette smoke from the designated courtyard for the smokers but that is just a small point.
Location is good too as you can walk to the centre (e.g. Charles Bridge) in approx 15mins. Couple of minutes from tram and metro stop so no complaints there.
Christine and Gordon
UK

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Godon,
Thank you for posting a review for us and we are very grateful for your wonderful feedback. I am so pleased that Hotel UNIC Prague is so far the BEST hotel you have stayed in. We promise to you, that we will do our best to keep high quality of services. We will be also glad, for all your recommendations. According to smoke from the terrace, we will try to find the best solution soon.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
With kind regards,
Veronika Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights, really value for money. We took a suite for a family of 4 adults. The cost of the daily rates includes a wide spread of breakfast, with fresh juices, fresh breads and freshly sliced prosciutto! The staff are very friendly and polite and they communicate in excellent English. The location of the hotel is very convenient, within walking distance, approx 15mins to Old Town Square. It is also near to trams that can bring you to Prague Castle. I think it must be a friendly family hotel as there are lots of family with small kids. But no worries, the kids seem very well behaved from my observations during breakfast time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

A nice modern hotel, well situated for a base. Spent four nights based here. Rooms were quiet and well appointed in a modern style. Situated at the base of the bed is a carpet runner which spends its time rucking up, causing tripping. The bathroom toilet is very nice with the absence of soap dishes. It came with a bath/shower and a high step over which prevented my wife from using this facility. Not helped by the absence of a grab handle. The restaurant is furnished with designer items, very comfortable but impractical for diners. This hotel has not long been opened and the bar/restaurant staff need to achieve a more professional approach. The breakfast range is most impressive although the hot food was not always hot. Had one evening meal which was most enjoyable. Minor issues which would not prevent me from re visiting this establishment. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patrickcg, Director Comercial at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We highly appreciate all your comments, which will help us to improve our services and guest satisfaction.
We are working on replacement of the problematic carpets. New soap dishes and handles should be delivered to hotel in February. It will be our pleasure, to arrange, for your next stay, a room with a shower, so it will be more comfortable for your wife.
We are also working on a new concept for hotel restaurant, which should be launched in February. Part of this new concept is also professional training for all restaurant staff.

We will be very pleased to welcome you back in our hotel soon, so you can evaluate our improvements.
Kind regards.
Veronika Kovacikova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel UNIC Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel UNIC Prague

Address: Soukenicka 25, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 668 hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel UNIC Prague 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Unic Prague is a brand new 4-star hotel with modern design, ideally located in the heart of the historical city centre, within walking distance to all major historical and cultural attractions, such as Prague Power Tower (Prasna brana), the Jewish Quarter (Jozefov) and the Old Town Square with famous astronomical clock (Orloj). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsClick, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel UNIC Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel UNIC Prague, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.