We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Original indian fresh food perfect Service and Nice prices ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Palace

Curry Palace
Jireckova 13 | Letna, Prague 170 00, Czech Republic
233 378 342
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,338 of 4,245 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
1 review
“Original indian fresh food perfect Service and Nice prices ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Why can't this restaurant be in my hometown :-(
Ps: be careful if u order some hot meal. It will be hot ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Babu is the man!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were staying in Prague with my friend Alex, who is a local and who has been to the Curry Palace several times, and who treated us to a meal here. We were greeted by the friendly owner Babu who looked after us all night with a smile and who was always helpful with food suggestions. The food was amazing - especially the shish kebabs and the chicken curry, and I would recommend this restuarant without hesitation. Really good value for money and a nice addition to the many good resstuarants available in Prague. Thanks to Babu for a wonderful evening of great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some Nice Spice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great food, great service, great value, and great menu selection -- this restaurant has it all! One owner heads up the kitchen and another oversees table service, seeing to every minute detail. Their food is made to order from fresh ingredients (as a regular, I've personally witnessed food deliveries), and you can choose from a wide variety of really tasty dishes (my favorite is their Prawn Korai). The restaurant is spotless, and the decor is bright and cheerful, with lush houseplants everywhere. Everyone who works there is genuinely warm and friendly. The restaurant is conveniently located one street behind Letenske Namesti, about a minute walk from the tram. I have eaten at this restaurant quite a number of times now, and I consider it among the best spots to dine out in Prague.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hi everybody. I've been to 'Curry Palace' on two different occasions recently. I've also ordered home delivery. All I can say is this : the food is absolutely amazing! The menu is very extensive and everything simply tastes delicious. I learned that every order is made fresh for each customer, nothing is prepared in advance. If you love Indian food, definitely give this place a try. I found the staff extremely friendly and professional. The owner is especially friendly, welcoming and takes his time to explain the selections in detail. Try them once and you will be back again for more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I went there some times during my last staying in Prague.
Is the probably the best Indian and Bangladeshi restaurant in Prague.
Staff is amazing and you will always feel like at home there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Palace also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Curry Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.