We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, Great People.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hostel One Home to your Saves list
Hostel One Home
Hybernska 22, Prague 11000, Czech Republic (Praha 1)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay, Great People.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Thank you very much Hostel One Home for our stay. Managing to accommodate 33 students from Newcastle University and keep us all satisfied was great. Thank You to Elliot, Welsh Rob and a girl whose name unfortunately I cant remember who were welcoming and informative. Hostel itself was well located and it was close to the Old Town Square which is beautiful. Comfy beds and clean linen. Couldn't have wished for a better hostel, better staff or better location. Thank you very much. See you in the future :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
7
58
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

This hostel was everything you want, comfortable, friendly, close to the city, the staff were awesome, free dinner, cheap breakfast, top atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone and I intend to return. Happy travelling

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed with a very large group (biggest they've ever had apparently) which meant we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Staff were very welcoming and willing to accommodate our needs, took us on nights out, helped plan day trips and visits. Place was spotless, only thing is the boiler struggled to provide hot water for all of us but they let us use the staff shower so it was all fine. Plus free dinner and really good, really cheap breakfast - if I visit Prague again I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I've had a fair bit of travel experience in hostels across Europe and this blew them all out of the water. Excellent facilities, very good location for both Prague sightseeing and nightlife. Highlights include an evening meal available every day (and breakfast at a very small price), as well as the simply brilliant staff who are both very friendly and knowledgeable. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I've had a fair bit of experience at hostels across Europe and Asia, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that Hostel One Home in Prague is the best I've ever seen. It is, in short, everything that a hostel should be: clean, fantastic location, cheap, great facilities, and the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of encountering. They couldn't possibly be more helpful, and they feel more like a group of friends than employees. Group dinners (for free) every night, great organized tours (we spraypainted the John Lennon wall while I was there, which was fantastic), and all with a sense of humor. Rob, Lucy, Adam, Elliot, and all the staff are just absolutely fantastic people who make this hostel truly great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The free dinner at night is a great way to meet people, and if you want to kick in there is basically a pub crawl every night. The staff are awesome too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The staff are so amazing! Absolutely fantastic people. Yet organize activities every night in which they also participate. It's a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The nightly home cooked meals are a great way to meet people and of course the food was delicious! The dorm rooms are very clean as well.

Fantastic stay!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Address: Hybernska 22, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 420 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostel One Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.