We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy pancakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie U Kajetana

Creperie U Kajetana
Nerudova 17, Praha 1, Prague, Czech Republic
+420 773 011 031
Improve this listing
Ranked #245 of 4,247 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Dessert, Bagels, Creperie, Soups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
1 review
“Enjoy pancakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff and delicious pancakes! I can advice to sit outside or in the inner yard which is full of beautiful flowers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    26
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We kept going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

While in prague we enjoyed our breakfast here several times. Great location right by the castle and bridge, delicious crepes and overly friendly staff. We loved the pretty dining area out the back and the cute touches to the table and bill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Wien, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious tea!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We asked for the tea menu. The waiter provided us with a box of different teas and we could choose one; nice touch. I had the Chai Roibos tea, a great choice. We didn't order any food so can't comment, but we liked the cozy atmosphere of the domed ceilings and cubby-hole rooms. They have free wi-fi apparently, but I couldn't find it anywhere although the waiter told me where the router was.
Definitely worth a stop off when walking to/from the castle to refresh your legs!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“we love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We dont live far away from this lovely restaurant and my kids are big fans of their famous crispy speciality called 'trdelnik' so we stop there occasionally for a snack and it's been always pleasure to spend time there so I've been surprised to reed somebody's not such good experience, probably misunderestanding, because me and my family is always just fully satisfied! Actually I am not, because their sweet crepes are too good to resist when you are dieting:))

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, traditional place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The place is well located for tourist walking to the castle. traditional design and atmosphere. I was there with my family, 8 of us, app 2 months ago, with two small children and they loved the place. Running around and having fun. The staff was very helpful. The children corner helped us to keep the kids busy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie U Kajetana also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Creperie U Kajetana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie U Kajetana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.