We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Umami

Umami
Na Prikope 19, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Stare Mesto (Old Town))
+420 725 605 217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 137 Coffee & Tea in Prague
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Grill, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: Modern Japanese restaurant. Sushi, grill, salads, nudles. Lunch time bento boxes 11:00 - 16:00.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am not sushi eater, but the visit of this restaurant was a nice introduction to this food. Prices as sushi restaurants with a good quality and fresh fish, reasonable lunch menu. Pleasant service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great sushi place in the shopping mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I went with my friends after a long day of shopping and this place just hit the spot. The sushi was fresh and tasty, the service was pleasant, and the prices very appropriate for the serving you get.
I highly recommend that you pay a visit while shopping or looking for a place to unwind while running down the busy street of Prikopy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Half way decent lunch in Prague while shopping”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Sushi was decent , miso soup was very salty. Service was extremely slow as this restaurant seemed very understaffed.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi I have experienced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Well it was really good today, the waiter was kind, discret and exactly like I expect one to be. The food was delicious and fresh, the dessert was free and perfect. The ambiente could be better but the restaurant succeeded to satisfy me. I will definitely be there when visiting Prague again someday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to Umami at an rainy day. We had cold, so waitress brought us warm towels. The service was anyway excellent too. Miso soup and sushi were delicious. Green tea was great. The place wasn't cheap, 18 pieces of maki sushi, 1 piece of Inari, miso soup and green tea cost 390 CzK, but it was worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Umami also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Umami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Umami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.